Patricia H. Sandholm MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 97 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

Dr Sandholm is an excellent listener.

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sandholm was great. she wanted me to be pleased - answering all my questions. true to make me feel comfortable and confident with my decisions.

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm was amazing! Listen to my concerns and very appropriate with my 3 year old. Would highly recommend!

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm and her team are wonderful. They were all very supportive of me as a transgender man. They were all very helpful about informing me about my upcoming top surgery.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm is an excellent surgeon. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction and couldn't be happier with the results. I have looked at hundreds of before and after pictures; of many surgeons and my incisions are so straight and symmetrical compared to others work.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I highly recommend *Dr. Sandholm. She's very caring and made me feel comfortable.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I very much like *Dr. Sandholm. She is very professional, yet kind.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved *Dr. Sandholm!

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. P. Sandholm was compassionate and thoughtful. She seemed professional, skilled and thoughtful.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm and her entire team performed surgery and my results are amazing! Their surgeon is truly a genius!

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sandholm is very caring and knowledgable about my condition. I have a lot of faith in her.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm is fantastic, I am very excited for her to be my surgeon, her work is outstanding.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm and her staff are friendly, helpful, and professional. Thank you for all of your help!

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm always seems concerned. She answers all questions. Always very sweet.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and provider were extremely polite and compassionate. The provider get clear & precise objectives w/an outline of future visit.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm has a lovely rapport & confidence.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm, was very caring & explained all the options to me & my step-dad. We felt we could go home and make a decision & explain to my mother.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sandholm has been wonderful. Incredibly patient and kind and willing to answer all of my questions. I am very nervous to have my upcoming procedure but am more at ease because Dr. Sandholm has been simultaneously so professional and empathetic.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm is a fantastic clinician. My visit with her was perfect. I think she is great at her job & I have no complaints nor suggestions for improvement. Everything about my experience was delightful!

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm was extremely friendly and did a great job of answering my questions and easing any worries I had. Would definitely recommend her! I'm also looking forward to seeing her again.!

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patty Sandholm is a great surgeon! I am lucky to have her. Thank you for my beautiful result!

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm is always amazing, caring and knowledgeable. I leave my appointments confident in the care I receive and information I am given. I cannot say enough about how *Dr. Sandholm has truly changed my life for the better and taken amazing care of me. I would recommend her and staff to anyone looking for quality cosmetic services.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sandholm in particular is a physician in whom I have the highest confidence. She is a treasure!

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm kept me informed of every step of my surgery.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm and her staff are wonderful!

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhold & her staff were great. I'm very happy with the result of the procedures.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandholm is amazing! Great physician!

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a wonderful experience with *Sandholm. She's very caring, knowledgeable and professional.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up on the East Coast but started my migration westward with my residency in Columbus, Ohio at the Ohio State University. From there, we kept moving westward and have no regrets about changing time zones. The Northwest has been a bountiful playground for me and my family.

About my practice

I was drawn to plastic surgery by the sheer vastness of the territory this specialty covers - from the toes to the top of the head, as well as taking care of patients of all ages, from infants to the "experienced." I enjoy the challenge of addressing each problem and each patient as an individual. I am particularly honored to take care of breast cancer patients and survivors; it is a privilege to assist these women on their journey of reclaiming themselves.

How I thrive

The concept of thriving is vitally important in the various aspects of life; quantity without quality is not very meaningful.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse College of Medicine
Syracuse

Medical Training ?

Plastic Surgery
Ohio State University
Columbus OH

General Surgery
Ohio State University
Columbus OH

Board Certification ?

Plastic Surgery
American Board of Plastic Surgery