Patricia S. Otis MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
West Salem Medical Office
1160 Wallace Road NW
Salem, OR 97304

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 207 Ratings
  • 77 Comments

*Dr. Otis is amazing! She takes concerns seriously without throwing medications at me and somehow remembers personal circumstances helping me to feel known which increased my confidence in her. Love her!

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is wonderful, caring and concerned about her patients.

April 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is the best doctor! I am happy she is mine and my families provider. She listens and cares.

March 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good. I did feel a little rushed. I liked dr otis, very much.

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is a very caring doctor. She has an excellent bedside manner.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very attentive & sensitive to my situation! I have recommended people to *Dr. Otis & the love working with her too!

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my doc!

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is always thorough and listens intently to what is said, thinks and then speaks to all my concerns. I value her as my physician and I hope she continues with Kaiser.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis - what a goddess! It was like hallelujah! I truly felt valued in her presence, she took so much time to listen to my concerns. Just the best!!

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice Doctor, excellent exam

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is truly a wonderful asset to the Kaiser family

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very personable and easy to connect with - very easy to talk to and she listens entirely and I feel she really understands.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a very good experience when I have an appointment with *Dr. Otis. She makes me feel like she really cares about my health and she does not hesitate to refer me to specialists etc.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor. She genuinely cares about my health. I trust her with my life.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is a dream come true care provider. She is competent, has a very caring nature and is extremely easy to talk with.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is a very good doctor. She always explains thoroughly what is going on with your medical needs. She is very understanding, sensitive to your needs and makes you feel that she really cares about your health and well-being she is a fantastic doctor and person. Thank you for having her.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience and she was very thorough.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is ALWAYS accommodating and professional

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis really cares. She is real in her expectations of possible changes I could make to lose weight, & Dietary changed for lowering my blood sugars. And relates to struggles I have which make me feel like I'm not alone in this health journey and/or growing older!!

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Otis is a fantastic doc

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy to have *Dr. Otis on my health care team!

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Otis is a fabulous doctor. Best one I ever had.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very comfortable with Dr. Otis

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is a TOP NOTCH physician - She goes above & beyond the call of duty by spending extra time talking and explaining thoroughly if you have any questions. Best dr. ever!!

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always have good experience. Whenever I went these offices *Dr. Otis is very concerned about my problem I have and very helpful.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience for this visit was excellent as usual. I couldn't be any happier with my primary care.

July 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful to have Dr. Otis on my team. She is the most amazing human being and an outstanding physician! I'm so fortunate.

May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis was very personable and easy to talk to and visit with, never, felt rushed, yet she answered all my questions.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. She seems genuinely concerned about her patients and connects extremely well on a personal level. She is also very knowledgeable about recent research and studies and is willing to discuss them. I am extremely pleased that she is my doctor.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is very compassionate & professional whenever I visit. Takes time to ask questions and provide solutions.

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is a great listener and helpful with everything. [name]

January 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is real. She makes me feel like I'm not the only one that has struggled with certain things. I appreciate that!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am SO PLEASED to have Dr. Patrica Otis as my primary Doctor. She is the BEST!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have very high confidence in *Dr. Otis.

December 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor was very patient with me & she spent a long time giving replies to my questions.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

FANTASTIC!!! I love *Dr. Otis and her staff!!!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is the best !!!

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is wonderful.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she made the visit comfortable and I feel very confident in her care

August 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is a very good, caring doctor. I feel she listens to me and does her very best for me. It is always a good experience with her.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Otis and her nurse [name]. THE BEST.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my care provider is awesome. She's so concerned and interested. and never rushes. great LADY // Dr Otis is fantastic. Such a caring and personal physician. I was so lucky to have found her and [name]. great team

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ottis and MA [name] made me feel very comfortable when both my daughter and I had our visit back to back. They did an awesome job. Thanks for all your help.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor *Otis is such a wonderful carrying person.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is great!

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with Dr. Otis and her care for explaining things. She seems very knowledgeable and understanding.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is a wonderful caring doctor. Wish there were more like her!

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is very kind.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is my new primary physician. I like her a lot. I felt very comfortable and well cared for. She's amazing. I felt she really cared about me.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis has been incredible every time I see her. She listens to every symptom, and what I appreciate the most, is that she always asks follow-up questions to get a better understanding of what I'm going through. She's never in a rush to move on to the next patient. After discussing symptoms, Dr. Otis always gives a plan of action of what she will do and what I need to do, and is extremely clear in her explanations and directions. Her friendly demeanor makes me feel comfortable enough to share my concerns and ask questions.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is great!

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Otis. I found her to be an amazing and caring doctor. She's very patient and kind and very relatable. I'm very happy with my decision in having her as my primary care provider.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is compassionate, smart, kind and the best physician I've had @ KP.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis was very considerate of me, my illness and time. She even made silly faces, just to make me feel better.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my visit with dr Otis was great. this was just my second time seeing her, but very happy with the care from entire staff. // extremely good, very caring

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis is a very compassionate Dr. She listens to my problems and helps me address my situation with several options that will help me. She also _____ me ultimately make my decision on my care plan. *Dr. Otis is the first Dr. I have seen in a long time. I truly feel comfortable enough to be 100% honest with. I just love her.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Patricia Otis, MD is an excellent doctor. She took plenty of time to assess my medical condition and responded with an aggressive treatment plan. *Dr. Otis is extremely knowledgeable and caring provider. I would highly recommend her as a primary care physician. One of the best doctors I have encountered at Kaiser Permanente! Thank you *Dr. Otis.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. *Dr. Otis shows a lot of courtesy friendliness and concern to me making my experience very pleasant.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All Good

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Otis was warm, friendly, uncondescending.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

February 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a great feeling about this provider in the beginning. So far with F/U I am no longer impressed. I am once again feeling very passed around.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Otis. She cared about me as a person and a patient.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

5 stars for *Dr. Otis. She is the BEST.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Otis & staff are AMAZING!

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis is the best doctor I've ever had. She is thoughtful, kind, thorough, and equipped to do her job well.

December 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Ottis is ALWAYS very sweet and friendly, makes one feel at ease. Things are pretty much taken care after her visit. // She has always been very good about explaining my condition to me and what to do.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Otis is by far the best doctor I've ever seen. Her concern and care for me, my spouse, and my children is amazing. My spouse even changed her coverage from Providence to KP just to have Dr Otis as her doctor. I have full faith and trust in her and am thrilled to be covered by her.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with new provider. Very pleased with *Dr. Otis & her follow up -

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Otis and her assistant.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Otis, Kaiser Perm. & I all all in on the ability to "thrive." *Dr. Otis cares about making me a healthier person. I have already recommended her to a dear friend I never have regretted changing my provider from last year. Keep up the good work!

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very Happy with Dr. this was the first time seeing her after my old Dr. changed jobs and am very satisfied with my new Dr.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Otis and I was very impressed with her personable bedside manner. I would be happy to see her again as well as recommend her to friends and family.

September 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Otis was great.

September 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy that she is part of the team. She is thoughtful, kind and smart--

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was a meet & greet basically. I transferred from another carrier. I feel it will be a good thing -

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Otis!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Nebraska College of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Clarkson Regional Health Service
Omaha NE

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine