Patrick J. Roach DO
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 229 Ratings
  • 60 Comments

*Dr. Roach is always very caring. I enjoy his demeanor and the time he takes to listen and answer my questions. Somehow he always finishes in the allotted time, but I never feel rushed or that there are issues that did not get addressed.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had some concern over a medication that Dr wanted me to start taking. We had conversation over the pros and cons. // Dr.Roach is the best!

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Patrick Roach - is the very best - doctor I've ever had and he has always been a great listener - I'm so very fortunate to have him for the past 12 years.

May 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr.. roach is the perfect doc for me!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best dr. & nurse care I have ever had.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good appt with Dr Roach. He asked questions, listened and gave a approach to the issues at hand. A very matter of fact Dr which I really appreciate.

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is a wonderful doctor. So concerned to helping me and his nurse is (great). Keep them both. [name]

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I will be switching doctors, he only cares about test results, barely looked at me knee, gave me a list of stretches and sent me away. He was very uncompasionate and cold.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Awesome

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel confident in Dr. Roach, he always makes me feel he is listening and gives me answers in eords i can understand

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i knew they were behind. we had a lot to cover and little time he told me. i did feel rushed and had to ask him about one of my concerns that I had mentioned to the nurse as he was walking out the door!

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always good care.

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Roach is outstanding.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Roach.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had this doctor 5 years ago and it was like I saw him a month ago I was real happy with the appointment

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

especially like Dr. Roach. he seems to understand my "condition" very well.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is probably the most concerned physician my wife and I have been to. We wouldn't trade him for anyone.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is a super MD. I like him. [name]

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor glad I have him

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is a very good provider - won't go to anyone else! Addresses ALL issues/concerns and provides excellent medical care!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very happy with Dr Roach

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach: Like him a lot trust him are very comfortable w/him.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach is a terrific doctor, and a credit to Kaiser. He speaks directly, does not condescend, and is very knowledgeable--even about treatment questions I have about what went on for me in the 1950s and '60s!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is the best doctor I have ever had & I have recommended him to everyone I know. He is very busy but always has time to talk to me on everything I need to talk about. HE IS WONDERFUL!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met Dr. Roach. He exceeded any expectations I might have had. He listened to me, gave thorough explanations for any issues I raised, and did not seem at all rushed to get me out of the exam room.

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is a very caring & compassionate person. We highly recommend him!

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent on all!

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, Dr. Roach was very caring and kind to me. I enjoy the visits

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach: Great job highly recommend.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Roach listened, spoke, and asked questions.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked *Dr. Roach and I feel very confident he will look after my medical needs.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My son recommended I see Dr. Roach. He did listen, did not make me feel silly for concerns and he explained medication use that I have asked other health care providers. Really appreciate his pleasant attitude and patience as well as willingness to really listen and take time.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

took the time needed to cover my concerns and questions, was empathetic and informative

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GENERAL practice. Tried to talk about numbness in hands & he couldn't be bothered I felt he did not have ample time or did not care - told me to make a follow up appointment & we could talk about it then because that was not the point of the appointment. I felt unimportant - It was important to me.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very productive visit.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Even though we had to wait a while for Dr. Roach, we like his concern for the reason for our visit. We know he will answer all our questions and give us the time we need to discuss problems with him.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wife and I appreciate *Dr. Roach. He take the time to ask about my concerns. He has always been very kind to wife and I we have been a member of Kaiser for over 20 years.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is a very good friend and doctor.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is fantastic! My mother has been going to him for several years and he shows true concern for her progressing vascular dementia, discussing all phases of the illness with me (daughter, caregiver)

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Roach is a great doctor; he always takes the time to visit and explains everything in detail. And always asks questions or if I have any concerns. He spent the right amount of time with me. He is always very encouraging also and has a great sense of humor. No complaints!

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel *Dr. Roach is a very good, concerned doctor. I am very comfortable with him.

January 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach is always very professional and shows concern for any of my ailments.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor is great. He never rushes me or talks down to me. I trust him..

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find Dr. Patrick Roach to be an excellent, caring doctor. He answers any questions I may have and explains any issues in an easy to understand way. I hope he continues to stay with Kaiser.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach is worth the wait.

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with the provider was really good. // The actual clinician was competent and supportive.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach was very helpful in explaining how to use simple non-invasive techniques to treat my problem and how to avoid needing more aggressive treatment.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Roach is A#1 top drawer in my book!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be more satisfied with the abilities and care provided by Dr. Roach. He is by far the most competent and exceptional physician I have had in thirty-nine years.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

there was nothing bad and I was treated very well

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

left with care (home exercise) instructions and a referral

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i appreciate dr roach he easy to talk to

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Roach is a great doctor and has taken VERY good care of my mother. But - I have made two appointments and still not been allowed to ask quick questions - only the primary concern. I understand he needs to stay on schedule, but I still don't know if my mole is OK or a vitamin supplement is OK. I'm changing doctors.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

(Good).

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoy being with Dr. Roach. He shows real concern for my problems

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the south suburbs of Chicago, Illinois. While completing my undergraduate studies in beautiful, heavily-forested southern Illinois, I injured my rotator cuff muscles of my shoulder. I had just learned about these muscles in my anatomy class; this allowed me to better understand what I injured and how to manage the injury. Working for one year on a trauma floor of a Chicago hospital as a nurse's aide showed me the all the aspects of trauma care and hospital workers. I then went to Des Moines University for medical school, followed by family medicine residency in West Palm Beach, Florida. I have family in Seattle, Washington; LaGrande, Oregon; and Bend, Oregon, so I have visited the Northwest in the past, and had a soft spot for Portland. After residency, my wife and I decided to move across country and live in the beautiful northwest.

About my practice

I chose medicine due to my enjoyment of helping people with their acute and chronic diseases, and educating patients about healthy and preventive lifestyle changes. I chose family medicine because I enjoy establishing long-term relationships and caring for teenagers through elderly patients. The resources of Kaiser Permanente has given me the opportunity to incorporate my professional philosophy into my approach to patient care, and to allow me to provide high quality, comprehensive patient care.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time with my wife and young daughter, which depends on the time of year for our activities. We practice yoga all year round, find time for hiking, snowboarding, reading, following professional sports, and traveling. We make excursions to our beautiful northwest national and state parks, and enjoy everything the Portland/Vancouver/Willamette Valley/Columbia Gorge area has to offer.

Medical School ?

Des Moines University - Osteopathic Medical Center
Des Moines

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Palm Beach Centre for Graduate Medical Education - Columbia/Palms West Hospitals
West Palm Beach FL

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians