Paul K. Won MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 57 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

I appreciated Dr Won's focus on what would be most helpful in my situation. He referred me to ProActive PT which was very beneficial for my healing process.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Paul Won is compassionate and willing to listen.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Won is very professional, well knowledged, friendly and caring. He's a wonderful doctor. I'm very thankful.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Perfect

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great nurse n doctor

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Won very nice. He tried very hard to help me, explaining everything very well. You can see that he is caring for his patients. Excellent doctor.

October 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Won takes great care of me!!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Consistently exceeded expectations. *Dr. Won is outstanding!

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience w/*Dr. Won has been due to work injury in _____. Very friendly and professional - open dialogue very active & intelligent

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a worker's comp patient of Dr Won since [date] - he is a lovely man, a smart physician and a caring human.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been very pleased with the excellent care of this doctor at this clinic. My situation is somewhat difficult and I was so grateful to be treated with total understanding and support. Thank you Kaiser MLP so much!

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Won is always attentive and in a great mood. I have seen him now for over 2 years for an on the job injury we have worked together to try and fix my arm.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He's very nice and professional but I wish he would spend just a little more time asking questions and he also never asked if I had any questions.

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt the dr. was rushed, he didn't take much time.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Won, was very professional and thorough with all my questions.

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in Maryland but enjoy living and practicing in the Northwest. My greatest influences in becoming a doctor were my brother and sister, who are also physicians. After finishing medical school, I did a double residency in preventive medicine and family practice.

About my practice

As an industrial medicine specialist, I treat people with work-related injuries. An important part of my practice is prescribing modified work restrictions to accommodate my patient's injury. My goal is to return injured workers back to health and to their jobs.

How I thrive

I thrive by traveling with my wife and children to visit family and friends. I also enjoy reading and working outdoors.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
University of Florida College of Medicine at Jacksonville
Jacksonville FL

Preventive Medicine
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda CA

Board Certification ?

Public Health and General Preventive Medicine
American Board of Preventive Medicine