Paul Rhoniel E. Barbaza MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 254 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

I cannot say enough good things about *Dr. Paul Barbaza. He is the kindest and most caring doctor I have ever met as well as being the most professional and thorough. [name]

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Barbaza is a VERY caring physician...

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

January 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love his compassion, listening

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were impressed with our first visit. Dr. was very friendly, had a very pleasant personality.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I so appreciated the time the doctor took on site and... w/follow up emails & a phone conversation.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor. Very good visit.

August 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

RE: *Dr. Paul Rhoniel E. Barbaza I am impressed with my new doctor and feel very good about his skills and ability to help with my health concerns.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

outstanding doctor

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurse were very kind and compassionate. He handled my concerns with patience.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was very friendly and helpful. He put me at ease with my problem and went above and beyond expectations by checking and rechecking my x-rays.

June 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience I have great confidence in *Dr. Barbaza.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. went over everything with me, listen to every thing I had to say and answered all questions. He did not rush me. Excellent!

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really feel comfortable with Dr. Barbaza and feel he is very thorough and easy to talk to. I look forward to being a patient of his.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he dr. is great and love his assistant

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Doctor Barbaza a lot. He is very friendly but professional.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent services!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barbaza was fine, once he finally got there. It was a quick visit to refer us on to an Urologist, but he did take time to answer our questions.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly and knowledgeable // The Doctor is very polite and concerned with my well being and I am satisfied with my Doctor.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Barbaza was great as always

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Paul and the staff in the office were all I expected, treated me very well. No complaints.

November 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough good about Dr. Barbaza -- he is one of the kindest men I've ever known. Kaiser is VERY blessed to have him! // Other than the long wait time, my care was excellent! And I realize things happen and doctors get behind and it is out of their control.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good visit. I like new doctor and will continue with him if all possible.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleasant experience.

November 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Asked for and got a flu shot which was convenient for me since I spaced getting one during the clinics!

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Barbara and [name] were amazing!!!

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During my visit with Paul Rhoniel E. Barbaza, MD he made me feel relaxed and comfortable, he answerd my questions and explained things so I understood, in my oppinion he will be a good match for me, and I asked him to be my primary health care provider.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not my usual doctor. He did a great job.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I Love Dr. Barbaza and his nurse [name]; they are the best.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Paul Barbara is outstanding.....I feel very confident my partnership with him will continue my quest for excellent health and will be having my husband see him for same as well

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the Philippines to a big family. Our home was always abuzz with activity. Growing up, I never had store-bought toys, but I had the biggest most exciting playground - the rural outdoors. It was also here where I realized the need for healthcare professionals. Medicine beckoned to me as I grew up around preventable diseases, malnutrition, and environmental health hazards. Thus, I pursued my degree and went on to be trained in Family and Community Medicine, allowing me to reach out to a greater number of patients in different age groups.

About my practice

I have always advocated patient-centered treatment with special focus on preventive medicine. I believe that catching a disease early makes a lot more difference in the quality of a person's life. The care principles of Kaiser Permanente align perfectly with mine, and I am very pleased to be practicing with this organization.

How I thrive

When I moved to the Southwest Washington in the summer of 2013, my inner child awoke excited. The mountains, fields, and rivers are like another giant playground, a lot different from my rural hometown, but nonetheless fun. I have gone on fun runs, kayaking, and fishing with my family of four. We cannot wait to explore and enjoy more of the Northwest outdoors.

Medical School ?

University of Santo Tomas
Manila
Philippines

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
JFK Medical Center
Edison NJ

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine