Paula Wynn MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 365 Ratings
  • 111 Comments

Have complete confidence and trust in *Dr. Wynn and the clinic staff.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynn is the BEST doctor I've ever had.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can not say enough GOOD about *Dr. Wynn & her assistants. Always a pleasure to see her.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dy Wynn is an exceptional professional! I look forward to my office visits with her.

June 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is a great & caring dr.

June 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Clear, thorough and showed interest and concern.

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is absolutely thorough and professional in every way.

May 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider is exceptional. I've had 50 years in the medical field. This provider is knowledgable and takes the time to explain everything.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is excellent!

April 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is very patient and caring and always answers my questions with explanations I understand.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor and very personable and professional.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The professionalism of *Dr. Wynn and her staff is superior in every respect.

March 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always friendly, knowledgeable, the entire team is awesome. I am totally confident in *Dr. Wynn's abilities.

March 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing this doctor for years and hold her in very high esteem!

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Wynn and her team. they work so well together. very professional and knowledgeable. I have complete trust and confident with the care I'm receiving.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Undecided before appt. but - - After *Dr. Wynn's explanation my apprehension was to make me decide to have the operation. *Dr. Wynn explained and calmed my fears. I know the operation will be successful.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent with *Paula Wynn.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't have had better service.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My long-term experience with Dr. Wynn has proven her to be an exceptional provider. I highly recommend her. I appreciate her experience, knowledge and skills. I also appreciate her caring approach.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr, Paula Wynn is a very caring, knowledgable. and professional care provider. I truely and sincerly highly would recommend her to any of my friends and family. I have never had a bad experience with her, always pleasant.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn has been great from the first time I saw her on an urgent basis until now. she has thoroughly explainedm my diagnosis and prognosis and always asked me if I have more questions. I appreciated that she took her time with me and addressed my problems.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is a superb doctor and I couldn't be more pleased with her care.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of the best!

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is ALWAYS very polite, caring, and explains everything. I would highly recommend *Dr. Wynn!!!

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I received excellent care. Prompt, courteous, answers all questions. Professional attention.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With an upcoming surgery, I have had some concerns and have consulted both my PCP and Dr. Wynn, with all of us being involved in decision making. I have been pleased so far!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Over the last 5 years, Dr Wynn has exceeded my expectations for her willingness to customize the treatments to alleviate unpleasant side effects while maintaining effectiveness.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not only is *Dr. Wynn a very professional, skilled, and caring physician, she is one of the sweetest people I know.

November 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is the best. I would highly recommend *Dr. Wynn to everyone you won't find any better doctor than her.

November 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have utmost confidence in Dr. Wynn and trust my eyesight to her.

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the second emergent situation resulting in surgery that Dr Wynn has cared for me. She's wonderful and amazing.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wynn is an outstanding professional and health care provider I am happy to have her as my primary eye doc

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Willing to make procedural changes to accommodate past post-treatment complications. Changes were well explained. My questions were answered in detail.

October 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. Wynn is always an A ++++++.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser is very lucky to have such a excellent doctor. She explains everything always ask if any questions before you leave she makes sure I don't have any questions or concerns. She cares for her patients which makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend *Paula Wynn.

August 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn and her nurses are all excellent and friendly.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Paula Wynn is really a wonderful, easy to talk to, person with a great "bed-side-manner".

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn especially (but ALL of the staff) are always respectful and courteous. I have great confidence in *Dr. Wynn's knowledge and skill and appreciate that although clearly very smart and highly educated she remains humble and sweet!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have the very best MD. *Paula Wynn [MD] is the very best and I would not want any other. She is all the things one wants in a doctor.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As always, a great experience with Dr. wynn

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Bains is exceptional in her personal interactions. She is proactive regarding my health issues, and prompt in getting to my concerns.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

beyond expections.

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have seen *Dr. Wynn on average every 6 weeks for several years. She has been unfailingly professional, friendly, informative and responsive to my changing needs. I have great respect and trust for *Dr. Wynn.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn and the entire staff are great. Always greeted by name as an old friend. Professional & concerned. The best!

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is wonderful, supportive, caring and compassionate.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn and her medical assistants are excellent @ their practice. Very caring, competent and professional.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is an excellent surgeon and doctor.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is awesome! I had an urgent eye procedure and she fit me into her busy schedule at the last minute! She is professional and knowledgeable! Really goes the extra way for her patients! // Dr Wynn is the best! She explained the whole procedure to me and kept me calm even though I was scared of the laser surgery!

January 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This experience w/*Dr. Wynn was very good.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is outstanding in her demeanour.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

wonderful doctor

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Wynn is an outstanding practitioner. Extremely pleased that she is my doctor. [name]

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is excellent in every aspect of my medical treatment and I trust her knowledge, skill and judgment one hundred percent.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

you are very to have a Dr. of Dr. G's ability,concern for her patients and her great "bedside manner"

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't say enough great things about Dr. Wynn and her team! Kaiser is so lucky to have her.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know exactly how my condition is progressing and what to do after my visit. Dr. Wynn communicated clearly and answered all of my questions.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is most excellent!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so appreciative of Dr. Wynn addressing and responding to my concerns about a cataract. She was so helpful in coordinating and assuring promptness with another provider [for the surgery].

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn and her office staff are all exceptional. Dr. Wynn is number 1 in my estimation. Dr. Wynn is a very caring, knowledgable physician. Many KUDO'S to her.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is a very kind doctor who explains complicated things in an easy to understand way. I appreciate her so much. And she is very smart and knows what she is doing.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Paula Wynn is the best. I see no fault in her.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynn is an excellent doctor. She really cares for her patients. Kaiser is lucky to have her, she is the best.

August 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is excellent.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great respect for Dr. Wynn's knowledge and expertise, and she is always pleasant to interact with during my appointment. // I'm very satisfied with the care I get from Dr. Wynn and her clinical team.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was unaware of my good fortune when assigned to *Dr. Wynn. I can't imagine a better ophthalmologist and surgeon. Very highly skilled with a perfect demeanor, professional and friendly, never condescending. She listens and explains and cares.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

These are regularly scheduled visits, every six weeks, for an eye injection of Avastin to treat macular degeneration. I am very satisfied with the care and consideration I am receiving from *Dr. Paul Wynn and her staff.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank-you. I have been very happy with *Dr. Wynn & her staff.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn provides most excellent care and consideration at all times.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynn is without fail courteous and caring. // Dr Wynn and her office assistants are always thoughtful and kind.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is thorough and articulate. She is user friendly all around.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Came away well-informed about my condition and its treatment.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was VERY GOOD

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn and her team are very coordinated and professional during each visit.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Dr. who shows exceptional knowledge and very nice demeanor.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Paula Wynn is an EXCELLENT eye dr. I would recommend her to anyone needing eye treatment.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Winn is outstanding. Clearly and logically explains a procedure. Very important as I was getting an injection in the eye.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Wynn and have complete confidence in her.

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was treated very well. Dr. Wynn a true professional and presented information clearly.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is extremely knowledgeable, friendly in a business-like way, and very efficient in her treatment. I trust her 100% and would not hesitate to recommend her to others with serious eye conditions.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Attention or care = Very good.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn saved my sight in my left eye, i am grateful for her expertise.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor.

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is exceptional!

March 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr wynn is a great eye specialist. very good and caring

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is always quick to respond to emails and calls, even on her days off. It is comforting to have such a dependable provider.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor!

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not ask for better care.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When I first met with Dr. Wynn she explained the problem, outlined the corrective measures and assured me to would handle any challenges that might occur. And to this date she has been very good at explaining everything to me. Even answering "curious" questions.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is very good ophthalmologist. Caring, explains exactly what to expect.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is excellent.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynne is always charming and her staff are very pleasant , gentle and caring.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn instills a great deal of confidence in the treatment I am getting and in her skill at delivering that treatment. I feel very fortunate to have Dr. Wynn treating my eye condition.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have dementia and need slower instructions to respond without anxiety. Doctor always seems very rushed, raises voice when in a hurry. This makes me more anxious, less able to respond!

November 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynn is always outstanding. She always listens carefully to my (probably excessive) complaints and does her best to ameliorate my concerns. She has carefully documented adjustments to my treatment protocols (addressing unique adverse responses to treatment) such that any other provider could substitute for her without aggravating post-treatment recovery.

November 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

November 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Received excellent care and information about my condition

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is good!!!

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Wynn and her immediate staff are excellent

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have nothing but praise for Dr. Wynn. Even when she is busy she takes the time to answer any questions I have. She puts me at my ease and when some one is doing the type of treatment for macular degeneration that she does, you need that. I wouldn't have anyone else.

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent manner and very professional

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr!

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so grateful that I have been assigned to Dr. Wynn. She is 'one in a million'. I tell her that she is a Miracle Worker. Dr. Wynn is extremely caring. She always has a smile on her face. She always includes me in decisions. She always uses language that I can understand. She deserves a raise...and extra vacation days !

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wynn is very good !!! We appreciate her.

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel welcomed by Dr. Wynn every time I see her.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wynn is a wonderful doctor!

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Wynn is a wonderful, knowledgeable doctor. // the staff and doctor are wonderful.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in sunny Southeast Texas where my father still practices family medicine. He was an early influence on my decision to pursue a career in medicine. After staying close to home for college (Rice University in Houston, Texas), I branched out and traveled to nearly every region in the country for my medical and specialty training. Living in places as diverse as New York City, Iowa City, and San Francisco gave me the opportunity to train at great programs and to meet interesting people and patients from all walks of life. Several influential mentors in medical school led me to ophthalmology, but it turned out to be the perfect fit for me. I have a lifelong background in art (drawing/painting). I recognize how important good vision is to every person, and it is important for me to help preserve or restore vision. I was very excited to join Kaiser Permanente Northwest's distinguished group of ophthalmologists in 2010, and have loved living and practicing medicine in the beautiful Northwest.

About my practice

I am one of three surgeons at Kaiser Permanente Northwest who specializes in medical and surgical treatment of vitreoretinal diseases. The most common afflictions that we treat are: diabetic eye disease, age-related macular degeneration, other assorted macular problems, and retinal detachments. Educating patients about their eye problems and involving them in the treatment decision-making process is very important to me. I believe in the model of integrated health care at Kaiser Permanente. Easy communication with other physicians and immediate access to a patient's past medical history and tests are clear advantages in providing the best care.

How I thrive

Portland has an amazing food culture, and I love sharing good food with friends and family. International travel is another strong interest of mine, and I enjoy trail running in Portland's diverse and plentiful parks.

Medical School ?

Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
New York

Medical Training ?

Vitreoretinal Surgery
University of California (San Francisco)
San Francisco CA

Ophthalmology
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Iowa City IA

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology