Pavlos Papavasiliou MD
4.9 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 91 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

I am well pleased with my whole visit experience. *Dr. Papavasiliou is one of a kind. He has been very straight forward, professional, knowledgeable and supportive during my whole surgery and post op journey. I truly feel I am and my whole health are in very safe hands.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Papavasiliou has excellent grooming and dress - inspires confidence. Clear explanations of everything.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have 100% confidence in my surgeon. I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you!

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Papavasiliou is a wonderful dr. and surgeon & a fabulous human! My family loves him. He has taken good care of me. Thank you.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous for this appointment but was at ease when I met *Dr. P. He was sincere and empathetic and really put my mind at ease.

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Compliments to *Dr. Papavasiliou. His caring, collaborative approach was very much appreciated.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pavlos Papavasiliou is a excellent doctor. I have all the confidence in what he recommends and what he does. He is a very compassionate doctor. He take all the time you need to explain in detail and answer every question and concern you have. He is so nice and easy to talk to. He really genuinely cares about you and how you're doing.

September 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Papavasiliou and every one of the nursing staff I saw were the very "best of the best." I love every one of them.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Papavasiliou is great! I have nothing to say but rave reviews & gratitude for his expertise.

June 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In every way I was very happy w./how the care and expertise of *Dr. Papavasilton. Besides being an excellent surgeon, he has a wonderful caring demeanor during our conversations. He is a good listener looking right at me, the patient, and then explaining things and answering questions in a way I could understand. He smiles, and comments are encouraging. Excellent experience.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience with my doctor, even with a stressful diagnosis, (recurrence of my breast cancer). I felt much less anxious after my appointment with *Dr. Papavasiliou. Everyone was kind, caring, and professional.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr. & staff.

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience, received exceptional care, really felt our concerns were well explained but that we were treated as a persons and not just another patient.

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Kaiser Permanente should feel honored to have *Dr. Papavasiliou on its staff.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor very caring and coordinated my care very well.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Houston and fortunate enough to spend my summers growing up in my father's hometown in the mountains of northern Greece. The majority of my education and training took place in Texas. I completed two additional years training in Philadelphia and spent four years in practice as a surgical oncologist in Dallas prior to joining Northwest Permanente. My wife is an OB/GYN who excels as both a physician and mother to our two boys.

About my practice

I am a fellowship-trained surgical oncologist with a special interest in treating cancers of the upper gastrointestinal tract, particularly the pancreas, liver, bile ducts, and gallbladder. It has become increasingly more evident that a team approach across multiple specialties improves outcomes and quality of treatment. I enjoy working in a collaborative environment that allows for ongoing discussion and challenges me to see my member's treatment from another point of view. While our team goal as physicians is to improve overall survival, my main priority is to consider what effect these treatments have on my members' quality of life.

How I thrive

Music has always been my favorite hobby, whether it be listening, playing guitar, or searching any local record store for that rare find. My two boys are now learning to play various instruments, and my happiest moments are spent practicing with them. My wife and I make time to exercise together every day. As a family, we particularly enjoy spending time outdoors at the coast or hiking. I attempt to incorporate mindfulness practice into every aspect of my life, as I have found it allows me to give more of myself to my family, patients, and colleagues.

Medical School ?

University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Houston

Medical Training ?

Surgical Oncology
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia PA

General Surgery
Baylor University Medical Center
Dallas TX

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery