Pei-Li Wang MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Lake Road Nephrology Center
6902 SE Lake Road, Suite 100
Milwaukie, OR 97267

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 135 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

I love *Dr. Wang! She is warm, personable, caring, and very good at her profession! We have gotten results!!!!!

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang has been my doctor for over 10 yrs. She is very thorough, knowledgeable and caring.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with *Dr. Wang & staff.

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang always exceeds my expectations!

April 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pei-Li Wang has been my kidney doctor for many years. I am happy to have such good care from *Dr. Wang.

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good! Thanks.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an outstanding care provider!!!

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with Dr. Wang has led me to have total confidence in her and trust in her advice. // v

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Wang has been my medical provider for years. She is top drawer in my book. // I am very pleased with the medical expertise Dr. Wang has.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Pei-Li Wang an excellent doctor.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang and staff are great!!

April 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pei-Li Wang is the best doctor I have ever had!!! I have had a lot of doctors in my life time, especially the past ten years.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is an outstanding physician. She has a calm manner that inspires confidence. She has a brilliant knowledge base of internal medicine, pharmacology, and the ______ of nephrology.

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. [Wang] is wonderful!

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with her.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang has been my kidney doctor for many years and I see her once a year. Dr. Wang is a blessing in my life and to other kidney transplant patients. She is a keeper.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is remarkable - intelligent, articulate, congenial. She listen carefully to any concerns I have, actually leans forward and listens. She is encouraging about my chronic condition. All in all, she's a GEM!

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Wang is wonderful!! I have complete confidence in her.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is an excellent doctor and I have complete confidence in her.

June 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang explained the possible cost of a prescription and recommended my input which was very helpful and prepared me for the transaction. I appreciated the information and knew what to expect at the pharmacy. Thank you. [name]

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang & her staff are great.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is terrific!! [name]

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A+.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang is an excellent doctor that's why I drive such distances to see her.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

At every point, the collaboration and communication between staff was excellent. Even email communication has been responsive, concise, and accurate. It has been an absolute pleasure to be a patient of *Dr. Wang!

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Wang conveys confidence and intelligence in her recommendations to me. She also listens to my concerns and displays flexibility. She follows through with precision. I feel well taken care of by *Dr. Wang. [name]

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in St. Louis, Missouri. After college in California, I then met my husband in medical school in Chicago. We moved to Portland in 1999 for our residency and fellowship training at Oregon Health and Science University. I was thrilled to be offered a position in the nephrology department in 2005 and have loved every moment of it ever since. When not working, my time is devoted to keeping up with my two sons and enjoying all that Oregon has to offer.

About my practice

I am one of seven other physicians in the nephrology department. Our group works well together because we have a mutual respect for each other and we share the philosophy that patient care comes first. Being a nephrologist allows me to develop strong, lasting relationships with my patients. I am able to participate in their lives by helping them make important decisions, some of which may include pursuing dialysis or kidney transplantation.

How I thrive

I believe that the body and mind are connected. I try to practice what I preach by being at the gym early every morning and being involved with my sons' tennis, golf, swimming, and skiing. I also take time out for quality family time to feed the soul!

Medical School ?

University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Nephrology and Hypertension
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Nephrology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine