Peter Alexander Leahey MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.8
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 126 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Leahey has been an excellent addition to Kaiser IDC. He's always on top of things and keeps me informed of treatment options - current and future. I trust him.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love this guy HE IS GREAT!

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD. TOP NOTCH

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great!

October 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leahey was extremely knowledgeable with my condition and informative when relay my lab results, I wish more doctors could have _____ same bedside manners as *Dr. Leahey.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leahey is great. Always spends the appropriate time with me. Never feel I am being "rushed" through.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Leahey spent so much time answering my questions I felt guilty that I was taking him away from other duties.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Leahey. I felt very comfortable speaking with him and happy to have him as my care provider.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Leahey and all the other folks in his unit. I receive top-notch care from everyone.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful great dr./great assistant. Fantastic people.

June 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best dr. I have ever had in the ... Clinic.

June 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional as always. Very pleased with the IDC.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Leahey did an excellent job taking over my health issue. His patient persona is welcoming, easy and serious about being clear with aspects of my visit.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally satisfied and impressed by new doctor. First visit with new doctor.

November 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Peter is excellent. I really like him...

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in upstate New York and grew up just outside of Albany. I stayed in the region for undergraduate and medical school, where I discovered that the best part of medicine is service to others. I was drawn to the Pacific Northwest for Internal Medicine residency training and even stayed an extra year to work as a provider at Kaiser Permanente's Cascade Park clinic before returning to the East Coast for Infectious Disease fellowship training. During that short time in Boston, I realized that I am not cut out for New England winters! I was happy to have the opportunity to return to the Northwest for good.

About my practice

My primary goal is to partner with members to help them achieve their personal health care goals most easily and efficiently. As a member of both the Immune Deficiency and Infectious Disease departments, I enjoy a lot of variety in my practice, which ranges from providing Family Medicine to caring for members who have HIV, hepatitis virus infection, human papillomavirus (HPV) infection of the anal/genital tract, or any other general infection.

How I thrive

I enjoy cooking, reading fiction, and spending time with friends and family. I love jogging in Forest Park, hiking in the Columbia River Gorge, and exploring new parts of the city. As an official Oregonian, I am also spending more time on my bike.

Medical School ?

Albany Medical College of Union University
Albany

Medical Training ?

Infectious Disease
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston MA

Internal Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Infectious Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine