Peter B. Marsh MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 367 Ratings
  • 80 Comments

Dr. Marsh is exceptional ... a fantastic doctor...his staff was excellent as well.

July 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Marsh is outstanding!

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i am sure he is an excellent dr. But I left realizing I didn't have a good understanding for the undelying causes of the flashes I was seeing. Dr seemed in a hurry. It was a relief to know the condition wasn't serious. But I didn't get grounded in what it was and how problematic it could be in the future.

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When Dr. Marsh came into the room he seemed "rushed", however I don't feel my appointment suffered from this. Dr. Marsh answered all my questions to my satisfaction and took the time to explain the medication I needed to pick-up. Overall I don't feel like Dr. Marsh "rushed" through my appt time.

April 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was informative about what I could expect. He was friendly and seemed relaxed.

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent Dr. Listened to my concerns and provided additional interventions for my ongoing problem I felt very confident with his treatment plan

April 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is very professional. He kept me informed of my condition and how to maintain my eye health. He is very caring and will continue to see me on a regular basis to control my condition.

April 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Marsh.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Peter Marsh is an amazing doctor and surgeon .Excellent communication skills, knowledgable ,and an amazingly talented surgeon . Procedures were absolutely flawless. I feel blessed to be cared for by Dr Marsh . Dr Marsh is also a very compassionate, caring ,and empathetic man who genuinely cares deeply for his patients. Truly amazing and outstanding doctor and person . Thank you Dr Marsh . [name]

March 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it always a very good experience

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Marsh's skill, knowledge & expertise in his profession.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Marsh is an asset to KP and its patients.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very - professional. Very informative all - GOOD.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh was very through and compassionate. answered all my questions and was very reassuring..

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did not have to wait at all. The doctor was excellent and understood my problem.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Marsh always answers all my questions and addresses all my concerns.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is a great doctor. He really knows his stuff!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh has been very professional and caring.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I consider myself lucky in being cared for by the surgeon and his team.

January 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh answered all my questions and concerns.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh made me feel comfortable and at ease from the first appointment. He clearly is an expert in his field and I had every confidence in him. He explained everything in a way I could understand and made sure I understood the procedure & after care.

December 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor and staff.

November 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I admire *Dr. Marsh and think he is an outstanding doctor!

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was overjoyed how *Dr. Marsh solved my problem & I once gain had clear vision - put an end to fear & worry.

October 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in *Dr. Marsh.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Couldn't be better.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh was wonderful. I have complete confidence in his care and treatment.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is GREAT! The surgery experience was stress free.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't ask for better care or a more compassionate, professional and skilled physician.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh was professional, personable, and I'm impressed with the entire surgical/follow up experience!

July 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Friendly - respectful - excellent communication. Thoroughly explain my procedure. Made me feel comfortable as a patient.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh was great.

June 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh amazing dr. Friendly, professional, confident in his knowledge. He kept me at ease about cataract surgery & post care.

May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice...explained the procedure and the follow-up well. I really like Dr. Marsh. He seems very capable! I was a bit relieved...feel good about the procedure after talking with him.

May 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was excellent

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh was very courteous in our initial meeting. However, I wasn't completed satisfied with the answers to my questions. I also did not feel he was truly listening to my concerns or to my history.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor. Very gentle and full of explanation make you feel very good.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always felt fortunate to have been assigned to Dr Marsh.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In a word EXCELLENT.

April 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

just the best

April 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my anxiety was considerably reduced when I was talking with dr. Peter Marsh. I found him understanding, patient, gentle.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience from the time my appointment was created through the time with Dr. Marsh. He prepared me for anything that might happen in the future and what steps I should take to keep my vision clear.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is truly professional with the care and concern he had for my issues; immediately offering an alternative that would resolve the pain I was experiencing. Perfect solution!

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh has always been top notch.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Cataract surgery's were great! Couldn't see out of left eye before surgery. As far as I'm concerned *Dr. Marsh can walk on water! [name]

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Marsh did a good job on the pre op apt and provided all the info i needed for the operation.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is a very GOOD DOCTOR.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel that I was really listened to.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. P. Marsh is an asset to KP.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is a great listener and is creative in treatment ideas for me.

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very informative friendly made me feel at ease

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is an excellent dr. very satisfied with him, no complains.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is great.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is the best

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Marsh is an exceptional provider! Professional, courteous, gentle, personable! I am so very fortunate to know him and have him involved in my eye care!

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had confidence in *Dr. Marsh and would certainly recommend him to others.

September 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is excellent.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service

July 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh was very straight forward and kind. I was grateful to see him.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great physician

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Peter B. Marsh MD is a great dr. I have a lot of confidence in him. I feel really lucky being able to get him for my MD. I hope I can always have him as my dr. He is great caring interested in his patients easy to talk to and answers all your questions so you understands what he is talking about. I just think he is GREAT. This is the way all dr. should be. I've been with Kaiser a long time.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh provided me with exceptional care throughout the analysis and treatment process. Many thanks to him.

June 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh seems very experienced and very easy to understand, was very courtious.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was concerned about my upcoming surgery and *Dr. Peter Marsh answered my questions. He seemed to understand why I was concerned. He definitely put me more at ease during this office visit.

June 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Directions were given several times as to procedure and pre-0p requirements. Very professional.

June 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh & his assistant, [name] were extremely efficient and prepared for the purpose of my appointment. I recognized that the department was short-handed, but Dr. Marsh took the time necessary to address my concerns. I was very pleased. // Dr. Marsh was courteous, competent and efficient.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is always caring and competent - a true professional. I feel lucky to have him caring for my glaucoma eyes.

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent in every way.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked *Dr. Marsh on the [date] visit. He was very personal and friendly. He answered my questions and made me feel comfortable. Second visit on the [date] he seemed distracted and rushed no connection.

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is wonderful.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Marsh has always been courteous and professional in all of our meetings.

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Marsh is the best! My experience was much better because of his expertise and ability to relate to me. I felt he really cared!!

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

January 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr. Marsh very much.

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh was excellent.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am simply delighted with Dr. Marsh. He is obviously very, very good at his profession and has the best "bedside" manner. I consider myself fortunate.

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were familiar with Dr. Marsh and requested him because of the excellent care he gave my wife and he lived up to all our expectations of competence and excellence.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff are very easy to talk to, and ask questions. // Very professional service, and risks were explained in a way I could understand. I'm very pleased with the care I've received.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although *Dr. Marsh is NOT very friendly, he made me feel confident that he is knowledgeable & skilled - the important attributes for my dr! I appreciate his skills!

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Marsh is so professional and thorough- he did my right eye in 2013- only going back with him for my left eye.

August 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Portland, Oregon and completed medical school here. After residency in Miami, Florida and fellowship training in Sacramento, my wife and I decided to return to Portland in 1998. It has been a great place to raise our two sons. I enjoy reading, exercise, travel, and attending my sons' sporting events.

About my practice

I specialize in cataract and implant surgery, as well as surgery on the cornea. I feel lucky to be a part of Kaiser Permanente, where Ophthalmologists and Optometrists work together. Because of this, I feel our patients get the best eye care possible.

How I thrive

I exercise regularly and feel this keeps me sharp mentally and helps relieve stress. I believe helping people is the best thing about my job. I have performed cataract surgeries in developing countries as a volunteer and find this very rewarding.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Cornea, External Disease and Refractive Surgery
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Ophthalmology
University of Miami-Jackson Memorial Medical Center
Miami FL

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology