Peter Miksovsky MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 107 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

I have had many appointments with this doctor for this pregnancy & they have all been very impersonal. I do not feel that he hears my concerns & just dismissed them. With my last month of pregnancy I feel he should have been more personal & discussed concerns I had that came up in my last pregnancy.

March 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miksovsky is a wonderful physician. I really appreciate his care and thoroughness.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was very thorough and professional would see him again in the future.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. M's beside manner put me at ease. I trusted him throughout the entire procedure. His ability to inform me about the procedure made me relax even more.

November 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Peter Miksovsky was wonderful and made me feel very comfortable before performing a biopsy. He explained everything in detail what he was doing and what I would be feeling. I would recommend *Dr. Miksovsky to anyone I know.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

awesome

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

this the first time I've been seen by a male ob/gyn md and he was very thorough and professional

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

insertion of IUD was difficult and both MD and assistant were great super supportive and thoughtful. their consideration was greatly appreciated.

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Miksovsky is extremely professional and very knowledgeable. Always explains things in detail.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Miksovsky as so professional - cared very much re: my complaint. He is the first to find my problem, which was a relief to me, and showed the extent of *Dr. Miksovsky's expertise and ability to go beyond the obvious. I am extremely grateful to him. Kaiser is fortunate to have him on their staff - and I am fortunate to have found him.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He seemed rushed and sort of like he didn't want to deal with my IUD. I didn't feel comfortable so I left. He was, however, knowledgeable and explained things.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My physician was very informative and helpful. Also spoke in a way that I could completely understand.

December 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciated the nurse's and doc's compassion as they encouraged me through the physical pain of the procedure .

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt rushed while the provider was going over complications of my high risk pregnancy which I found very discouraging.

August 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall visit was well explained everything have seen him in the past and he is very professional and easy to talk to.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked the OB/GYN doctor. He was professional, friendly, and I felt comfortable with his care of me.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor was willing to pursue testing. Doctor was abrupt, didn't seem to think what I though as bad was BUT he put in testing and was willing to listen which I greatly appreciate.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a very painful procedure but doctor was nice as he could be about it

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of Jan Evangelista Purkinje
Brno
Czech Republic

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Memorial Medical Center
Savannah GA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology