Peterson Tsai DO
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 179 Ratings
  • 37 Comments

very good, answered all questions and concerns. Very helpful

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

GOOD

May 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Peterson Tsai.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great compassionate care.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

glad to have Dr Tsai as our physician

January 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr tsai is the best.

December 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

November 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased with my current care provider. He is very inclusive and informative in the decisions that need to be made. // My Dr. is very easy to talk with, work with and he is very personable. One of the best I have had.

November 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

November 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always pleased with the care I receive, and grateful.

October 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is a good match for me. [name]

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a very good experience. Thank you.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai ALWAYS takes his time to ask & listen. I enjoyed seeing him even when I feel physically down.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Psi is exceptionally kind and helps me deal with mental and physical problems.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't imagine how anyone could have a negative experience with Dr. Tsai! He is very knowledgeable, informative, patient, and I respect his opinions.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is very thorough and spent a lot of time addressing my concerns.

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good Doctor

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very comfortable with Dr Tsai,it takes the time to answer all my questions,

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't think of enough "good" comments to describe *Dr. Tsai - he's awesome!!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good dr. very through.

December 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Tsai is a pleasure to see. Always very polite - always smiling. Extremely good listener.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai was very through and answered all my questions and just on top of everything.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good care, knowledgeable Dr. Good eye contact & _____ personal skills. Did not feel rushed.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like and appreciate *Dr. Tsai.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Routine visit with a new Dr. He was direct and polite.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai answered my questions and did a thorough check on my concerns. The doctor helped relieve my pain and offered great recommendations for the issues presented.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Only bad experience was dr - he never looked at my nose acted like he didn't want to get dirty told me to lay on back during my nose bleeds he just wasn't like any dr we ever had.

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't feel this care provided is interested in me and what I am doing to be healthy. He took one look at me and put me in the group with every other patient. He needs to have some empathy for his patients. This was the first time meeting him and he didn't take the time to know me or anything about me. No other treatment options were mentioned or discussed just medication. He didn't listen to me or what I told the nurse that I am not taking medication yet in his notes he says that I am.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Tsai never rushes me through my appointment, and is open to 2way dialogue to determine the right care needed

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good manner, and listened well. I felt respected, listened to and not talked down to or brushed off. A very pleasant experience. // The best experience in health care I have ever received to date. Thank you!

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Tsai. He was very friendly.

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsa is great!

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Tsai has been very good at taking care of me. I have only been with him a short while but he remembers details well and shows genuine concern.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor I saw seem to care less about my problem. He did not offer any solution to my relief of pain, other than prescribing pain medication that did give me comfort.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

DR. PSHI IS A GOOD LISTENOR.. HE EXPLAINS THE SOLUTIONS TO MY PROBLEMS IN A VERY CLEAR MANNER..

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very helpful

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Not good, it seems Dr didn't read very much of my history on statin drugs and the comments from Dr [name] that should have been there, scheduled another aorta exam when it seemed I just had one a couple of years ago and didn't ask for another cholesterol to see if my eating habits had improved some as Dr treat seemed to think that might be a good alternative plan for me

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Having grown up and spending time living in different parts of the country and the world, I believe my experiences have given me a unique perspective in life.

About my practice

Living a healthy lifestyle is the key to quality of life and longevity.

How I thrive

I practice living healthy by balancing gym time and hiking in the great outdoors during my spare time. Traveling, backpacking-style, is my passion.

Medical School ?

Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine
Fort Worth

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Arrowhead Regional Medical Center
Colton CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine