Phoebe E. Harvey MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 216 Ratings
  • 76 Comments

*Dr. Harvey is my favorite Kaiser care provider - she is calm sympathetic & supportive. I'm glad I am - now cancer free but I sure will miss her!!

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a fantastic dr. & ONCOLOGIST!

July 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my *Dr. Harvey and her staff!!

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so lucky to have Dr. Harvey! She is always well prepared for a complicated case like mine. And it is very helpful to have a female practitioner-she is easier for me to talk to.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She gives me full focus at appts, I never feel rushed. She is kind, patient and clear in her communication.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is the best.

June 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she listens, looks at the whole picture, excellent

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is great! She's a great listener and never makes me feel silly about questions I have. She's thorough and kind. I would recommend her without any hesitation, based on my previous comments, and on her expertise.

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Harvey. She is one reason I have stayed with Kaiser

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey always goes the extra mile. she's very caring and always keeps me informed

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Whenever I see *Phoebe, she always reassures me I'm doing OK, she answers all my questions and just really makes a very hard situation so much easier to get through. I trust and appreciate *Phoebe completely and am very thankful she is my doctor.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is an exceptional physician

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent!

March 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My family & I feel comfortable about discussing relating health issues w/*Dr. Harvey. She is sincere & efficient.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a loving, sensitive amazing doctor. She takes the time to listen and cares about her patients. I'm blessed to have her in my life.

March 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is an exceptional provider in every way. She always goes above and beyond in her care of me and also my family. She is not only a skilled and knowledgeable doctor but she is a very compassionate and caring person. Anyone would be fortunate to have *Dr. Harvey as their physician.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is an excellent part of my medical team. She is responsive, caring and engages me on all medical treatment and options.

February 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am most pleased with the care/attention from *Dr. Harvey as well as anyone I have had the pleasure to come into contact within that office.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is great! This was my 2nd time seeing her and I felt she was very professional yet compassionate and friendly and of course very knowledgeable. I'm glad to have her on my care team!

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an amazing oncologist, whom I trust with my health 100%.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr. - She is wonderful, caring & makes one feel calm under bad circumstances.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Harvey.

February 01, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe *Dr. Harvey has provided the finest care throughout my cancer treatment.

January 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey was wonderful. She is always brilliant and caring.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is great!

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is my most favorite dr. of all time. Kaiser & myself are so lucky to have her. She's beautiful, kind, compassionate knowledgeable - perfect.

December 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Thank you *Dr. Harvey for your expertise, great care and kind heart.

December 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phoebe Harvey is excellent. I have already recommended her to someone.

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is wonderful! Her knowledge, skill, and friendliness make what might be a frightening experience a very positive one. She remembers details from conversations 6 months prior which contributes to a feeling that I am seen as a whole human being. Not just a patient or a number.

September 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is one of the kindest and most caring physicians I've ever experienced. I am extremely fortunate to have her as my oncologist...

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey answered all my questions and listened to my concerns. She is so willing to listen and is so sweet! I am glad she is my medical oncologist!

September 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very fortunate to be *Dr. Harvey's patient!

August 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is wonderful. She is caring and knowledgeable and an all around nice person. She is very friendly and a concerned provider

August 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Phoebe Harvey MD is one of a kind. She is the most caring, sharing, kind and compassionate doctor. She deserves the best, she can receive at work and away from work.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Harvey! She is tops! Great doctor visit!

July 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a caring, knowledgeable, and efficient professional. I recommend her very highly.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is the nicest, most pleasant person and always caring.

July 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey has exceptional skills in being attentive, listening and providing all the information needed to make informed decisions.

June 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is sensitive to my current condition and offers suggestion and referrals to appropriate specialists. She is a critical member of my health care provider. I know I am getting the best care possible!

June 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent. Dr Harvey is a warm, caring, professionall. She works everyday with patients struggling with life threatening cancer and manages to make is feel she is there for us every step of the way. I feel she and I are partners in my treatment. That is very important to me. // She is very good at providing test results in a timely manner and explaining everything in a way that is complete and understandable. during treatment she is also very positive and supportive.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is an excellent doctor from my perspective. Very good "bedside" manner. Is up on all the latest research information.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very comfortable with this doctor. She had great empathy with my situation and spent all the time necessary for me to express my concerns & answer any questions completely. A very thorough doctor & I felt (feel) that my situation is of high priority with her & medical care would be complete.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey and her staff are very professional, very nice and provide excellent care.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey has always been kind and gentle in her mannerisms and approach.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is wonderful - She's so caring and thoughtful. She truly is the very best [name]

March 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a professional in every sense of the word. I am extremely confident in her ongoing treatment of my breast cancer. She came highly recommended to me and I have passed that recommendation to several others, one being my own mother (that's how qualified I believe she is!) She has taken the time to hear my concerns, my reasons for them & has respected them in developing a treatment plan I am comfortable with. Cannot say enough about her!!

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As you can probably tell, I really like *Dr. Harvey & company. She always takes the time to explain what I might not understand. She's always professional, but clearly cares about her patients and their needs. I would recommend *Dr. Harvey to anyone looking for a top notch oncologist!

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New to Kaiser *Dr. Harvey was wonderful.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey always cares for her pts.! I am always looking forward to seeing her!

January 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pleased to have *Dr. Harvey as my oncologist.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Harvey is very caring and knowledgeable . I would recommend her to anyone.

November 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey exemplifies quality patient care and concern. She always makes me feel the focus of her attention, answers my questions, and shows genuine concern for me and what's going on in my life.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a routine yearly follow up. Dr Harvey is great. She always seems to have time for me and I enjoy talking with her.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a compassionate & empathetic physician and human being. I do not hesitate to put my life in her hands.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with care & treatment.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is always an excellent health provider. But I was feeling extra worried and had emailed her some questions in advance and she answered all of my questions and worries. I felt more level and less worried after our latest visit.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is an excellent caring doctor... she provided the quality & care & knowledge of a wonderful professional. I recommend her highly as I have been a Kaiser patient for over 30 years. She represents the best of Kaiser care.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care from *Dr. Harvey. She's both very professional & very personable; she listened to my concerns about side effects from a medication & offered an alternative med.

July 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is professional & compassionate. The perfect balance of a good doctor caring for cancer patients.

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr Harvey to people seeking a Kaiser oncologist. I have the utmost confidence in her abilities, professionalism and caring.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is a compassionate, caring, warm and intelligent oncologist. I feel lucky to have her as my oncologist.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is very caring, a good listener and a wonderful person as well as most qualified Dr. Kaiser very lucky to have her as are her patients -

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely satisfied with manner and services from my provider. She is an excellent listener and answers questions thoroughly. I feel high confidence in her knowledge and judgement.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although my visit was just to tough base with *Dr. Harvey and was not an urgent visit, she made me feel welcomed and listened carefully to my non urgent concerns and even suggested a phone visit with a radiologist for further reassurance. I am extremely happy and satisfied that she will be available to me if/when I feel a need to contact the oncology department.

March 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Phoebe Harvey is an excellent physician - She is compassionate and caring, and involves me in decisions about my care.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listens to what I have to say and gives plenty of time for questions. Very kind.

March 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt, Dr. Havery is extremely knowledgable about my cancer and continues to help me through my treatments. She is kind, caring and answers all my questions.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is the best Dr. I have ever had, in every category. I would recommend her to anyone.

December 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Phoebe Harvey is awesome.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She get to the point,she's good, new to Kaiser. Know what she doing.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is not only very professional, she is a lovely person.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is very attentive and spends extra time to listen and give me information for the questions I ask.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thankful and glad to have found Dr. Harvey during this very challenging time in my life. Her intelligence, knowledge and caring personality is a huge source of strength and comfort to me.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to meet with Dr. Harvey, and I'm thrilled she will be my oncologist. She researched my case before meeting me, and addressed all my questions before I had time to ask them. I'm hoping I'll be able to keep working with her for a long time.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has such empathy. I felt like I was the most important person in her world. // I have every confidence in the care I have received.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up outside of Philadelphia in a small college town. Growing up I had a deep interest in music and wanted to be a flutist. I majored in music in college and was accepted into a conservatory for graduate school, but realized I didn't like the isolation of practicing for hours in a small room by myself. I took time off from playing, and it gradually dawned on me during that time that I wanted to be a doctor. I first knew I wanted to become an oncologist during my third year of medical school. I saw the most caring and compassion during my oncology rotation and knew it was my calling. Despite being an east-coaster by birth, I am more of a west-coast type of person. I love the Northwest. My husband is from Italy, and we decided to move to Oregon after living on the east coast for many years. We love the outdoors and we wanted to live in the beauty and balance of the Northwest.

About my practice

I have a particular interest in breast cancer. I love the patient interactions and am interested in the specific issues related to breast cancer treatment and survivorship. Most of my research in fellowship was in breast cancer, and I still speak regularly with my mentor there who is a breast cancer specialist and whom I deeply respect. I was fortunate to have her as a wonderful example for how to provide top-notch and compassionate care. I am also very interested in palliative care. I believe in actively caring for people even when they are not receiving chemotherapy as part of their treatment. However, I am also an advocate for being aggressive when you need to be aggressive. In my practice, I always take in the full picture of what my patients want. I believe in being honest and always doing right by my patients - working in partnership with them to consider different options and to arrive at the best plan for each one.

How I thrive

I love spending time with my husband and our 26-pound Tuxedo cat! My husband and I both believe that life is a gift and we like to enjoy the special moments as they happen. We enjoy the outdoors, wine, and are focused on exploring Oregon. I am also learning Italian to better converse with my in-laws who come and stay regularly with us.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Hematology/Medical Oncology
New York University Medical Center
New York NY

Internal Medicine
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus)
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine