Phoebe E. Harvey MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 241 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

As you can probably tell, I really like *Dr. Harvey & company. She always takes the time to explain what I might not understand. She's always professional, but clearly cares about her patients and their needs. I would recommend *Dr. Harvey to anyone looking for a top notch oncologist!

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New to Kaiser *Dr. Harvey was wonderful.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Harvey she's the best!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey always cares for her pts.! I am always looking forward to seeing her!

January 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm pleased to have *Dr. Harvey as my oncologist.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Harvey is very caring and knowledgeable . I would recommend her to anyone.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey exemplifies quality patient care and concern. She always makes me feel the focus of her attention, answers my questions, and shows genuine concern for me and what's going on in my life.

November 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was a routine yearly follow up. Dr Harvey is great. She always seems to have time for me and I enjoy talking with her.

November 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is a compassionate & empathetic physician and human being. I do not hesitate to put my life in her hands.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't be happier with care & treatment.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Harvey is always an excellent health provider. But I was feeling extra worried and had emailed her some questions in advance and she answered all of my questions and worries. I felt more level and less worried after our latest visit.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is an excellent caring doctor... she provided the quality & care & knowledge of a wonderful professional. I recommend her highly as I have been a Kaiser patient for over 30 years. She represents the best of Kaiser care.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care from *Dr. Harvey. She's both very professional & very personable; she listened to my concerns about side effects from a medication & offered an alternative med.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is awesome!

July 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is professional & compassionate. The perfect balance of a good doctor caring for cancer patients.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have recommended Dr Harvey to people seeking a Kaiser oncologist. I have the utmost confidence in her abilities, professionalism and caring.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is a compassionate, caring, warm and intelligent oncologist. I feel lucky to have her as my oncologist.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is very caring, a good listener and a wonderful person as well as most qualified Dr. Kaiser very lucky to have her as are her patients -

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely satisfied with manner and services from my provider. She is an excellent listener and answers questions thoroughly. I feel high confidence in her knowledge and judgement.

April 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. seemed rushed for time.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Although my visit was just to tough base with *Dr. Harvey and was not an urgent visit, she made me feel welcomed and listened carefully to my non urgent concerns and even suggested a phone visit with a radiologist for further reassurance. I am extremely happy and satisfied that she will be available to me if/when I feel a need to contact the oncology department.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Phoebe Harvey is an excellent physician - She is compassionate and caring, and involves me in decisions about my care.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Listens to what I have to say and gives plenty of time for questions. Very kind.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt, Dr. Havery is extremely knowledgable about my cancer and continues to help me through my treatments. She is kind, caring and answers all my questions.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Harvey is the best Dr. I have ever had, in every category. I would recommend her to anyone.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr Phoebe Harvey is awesome.

November 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She get to the point,she's good, new to Kaiser. Know what she doing.

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Harvey is not only very professional, she is a lovely person.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care provider is very attentive and spends extra time to listen and give me information for the questions I ask.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am thankful and glad to have found Dr. Harvey during this very challenging time in my life. Her intelligence, knowledge and caring personality is a huge source of strength and comfort to me.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a pleasure to meet with Dr. Harvey, and I'm thrilled she will be my oncologist. She researched my case before meeting me, and addressed all my questions before I had time to ask them. I'm hoping I'll be able to keep working with her for a long time.

August 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has such empathy. I felt like I was the most important person in her world. // I have every confidence in the care I have received.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up outside of Philadelphia in a small college town. Growing up I had a deep interest in music and wanted to be a flutist. I majored in music in college and was accepted into a conservatory for graduate school, but realized I didn't like the isolation of practicing for hours in a small room by myself. I took time off from playing, and it gradually dawned on me during that time that I wanted to be a doctor. I first knew I wanted to become an oncologist during my third year of medical school. I saw the most caring and compassion during my oncology rotation and knew it was my calling. Despite being an east-coaster by birth, I am more of a west-coast type of person. I love the Northwest. My husband is from Italy, and we decided to move to Oregon after living on the east coast for many years. We love the outdoors and we wanted to live in the beauty and balance of the Northwest.

About my practice

I have a particular interest in breast cancer. I love the patient interactions and am interested in the specific issues related to breast cancer treatment and survivorship. Most of my research in fellowship was in breast cancer, and I still speak regularly with my mentor there who is a breast cancer specialist and whom I deeply respect. I was fortunate to have her as a wonderful example for how to provide top-notch and compassionate care. I am also very interested in palliative care. I believe in actively caring for people even when they are not receiving chemotherapy as part of their treatment. However, I am also an advocate for being aggressive when you need to be aggressive. In my practice, I always take in the full picture of what my patients want. I believe in being honest and always doing right by my patients - working in partnership with them to consider different options and to arrive at the best plan for each one.

How I thrive

I love spending time with my husband and our 26-pound Tuxedo cat! My husband and I both believe that life is a gift and we like to enjoy the special moments as they happen. We enjoy the outdoors, wine, and are focused on exploring Oregon. I am also learning Italian to better converse with my in-laws who come and stay regularly with us.

Medical School ?

University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Philadelphia

Medical Training ?

Hematology/Medical Oncology
New York University Medical Center
New York NY

Internal Medicine
New York Presbyterian Hospital (Cornell Campus)
New York NY

Board Certification ?

Hematology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Medical Oncology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine