Pierre Q. Pham MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 93 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

Dr. Pham is experienced and professional. I felt so much better after the visit with his detailed instruction and prescription. What impressed me is he spent time to explain why I have the symptom . He is a great doctor.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham is wonderful. He understands women's issues and was helpful with suggestions and ideas, I had not thought of. I appreciate his words & help.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham is great! He takes the time to listen and also a great provider.

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pham is amazing! i have recommended him to many people! i just wish i could have him as my general practitioner.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

bedside manner was a little funny. seemed knowledgeable, just not the right fit for me.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham didn't seem rushed and took the time needed to thoroughly answer all my questions.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham was kind and thoughtful despite at time the awkwardness of receiving a papsmear from a male. He was also patient with questions I had and the presence of my son.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. did not listen to all my concerns regarding pain I was feeling & discomfort w/my health. No blood test was ordered. I was told my discomfort was normal & I was brushed off.

October 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham is excelelnt.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pham is awesome! we couldn't be any happier with our care!

July 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pham is an outstanding clinician. He takes a very uncomfortable procedure and makes it tolerable with his gentle and calm demeanor. He is a great listener and clearly communicated about each step. I felt as relaxed as one could be under the circumstances. I give Dr. Pham deserves the highest rating and praise.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham was an excellent provider. Dr. Pham addressed my concerns and provided options for tx.

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good!

June 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham is an outstanding care provider. Though I had just met him, he made me feel safe, comfortable, and part of the process. Dr. Pham went the extra mile, discussing vaginal dryness, explaining treatment, and helping me feel able to try new options. Kaiser, keep hiring folks like *Dr. Pham & [name]!

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought that Dr. Pham was fantastic and met all of my needs.

May 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I didn't receive a diagnosis because we didn't have enough data, but I was reassured that the IUD placement was still ok by the examination. He discussed possible issues and gave very helpful and knowledgeable advice. He was very reassuring.

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We just love *Dr. Pham. He has awesome bedside manner and is very knowledgeable! I always highly recommend him!

April 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was friendly and professional. // My doctor and his nurse are a great team.

March 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For most of my OB pregnancy visits, I felt cared for and included. This visit, I did not feel this way. I was talked down to and my personal experiences were not valued in our discussions on my future care.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pham was friendly and personal while still being very professional. He put me at ease and made sure I was well informed.

October 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Pham was extremely helpful--thank you so much!

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I recommended *Dr. Pham to all my friends. He is very thorough has great bedside manners and is honest.

July 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham has great communication skills and answered all of the questions I went into my appointment with.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The OBGYN I visited was amazing. I will most definitely return to him. All of the staff there are ALWAYS really friendly, but *Dr. Pham was exceptional.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Pham is great. He listens to our concerns and addressed them, he has a calm demeanor which also helps.

June 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was nervous to have a male doctor but my expectations were exceeded & I felt very comfortable throughout my appointment. if this clinic wasn't so far frommy home I would keep him as my doctor.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Care-Provider!

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Pham has always been my favorite doctor. He is kind, gentle and knowledgable. His bedside manner is comforting. He communicates well during the entire exam and procedure. He easily answers all my questions and I never feel like he is rushing to get me done and get to another patient.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I know *Dr. Pham is a busy man but it made me feel good that he took some time to chat with me about non medical issues.

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During our visit, my husband and I needed time to discuss our options in a difficult decision. I was very impressed with *Dr. Pham's ability to give us that time. Very grateful.

December 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both doctor and nurse got me in quick And answered all my questions and concerns // The doctor and nurse did an amazing job

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Pham and I am amazed and so impressed with the time and care that he exuded during my visit!

October 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My family has lived in the Portland area for 25 years, and I find that the active and health-aware population here is a pleasure to work with. Every specialty tackles health problems, but we in the Obstetrics and Gynecology Department also have an interest in improving quality of life for our many members who are perfectly healthy--and the importance of this becomes more evident to me every year. I enjoy serving as a clinical instructor for Oregon Health & Science University--it's a way of giving back to the profession that has given me so much personal and emotional satisfaction over the years.

About my practice

With my decades of experience I am comfortable designing personalized treatment and follow-up plans that take into account specific personal details and information. Ultimately, it all starts with doctor-patient communication, so listening is the skill I use most frequently. Communicating the nuances and details of complex situations and reviewing all options is important to my practice, and those seeking such discussion are frequently pleased with the interaction. However, to be honest, a patient who already knows what she wants and who would find a review of her case to be redundant and unnecessary can be put off--and likely would do better with another provider. Medicine has moved towards minimally-invasive procedures, and I am part of a subgroup of practioners within our department who have elected to take on these technically challenging treatments.

How I thrive

As an avid tennis player and budding squash player, gardener, and "foodie," I stay active and well fed. Of course, it isn't all about activity--working on my tan also helps me recharge my batteries and keep my energy level up. Finally, raising kids is a very time-consuming and extremely rewarding endeavor. Right now we are adjusting to an empty nest, with variable success.

Medical School ?

University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
La Jolla

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Colorado
Denver CO

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology