Po-Shen Chang MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 229 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

Dr Chang is the best doctor ever. He truly cares!

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with *Dr. Chang.

May 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

had a good visit with dr. Chang

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chang listened to all my concerns, addressed every issue I had at that time. He has always showed concern for my health and welfare. He is very kind!!!

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For the first time in my life I felt being attended to with full attention by my doctor. He and his assistants were just wonderful to me. I came out of the consultation room a happy and satisfied person. My health worries and concerns were professionally handled.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good yearly physical. inspires confidence

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Chang is a good dr.

October 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chang is a very knowledgeable doctor who spends the time with his patients. He answers all questions and concerns you may have. He does not rush his patients like some other doctors do. Highly recommend him to everyone.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care provider just did not listen to what I had to say, almost like he was in a hurry to move on to the next patient.

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very impressed by my Doctor. I feel my health is in good hands

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr . chang is the best provider! i recommend him to anyone!

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chang spent time with me explaining what I had, along with several questions I had about medications and side effects. He is a very knowledgeable doctor, plus you don't feel rush when you see him. I trust him as my doctor. Highly recommend him to others

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am always very satisfied with every aspect of my appointments with Dr. Chang, as well as his staff. I can always feel comfortable in understanding what is going on, and feel that I can discuss any problem that if I am uncertain about so that I feel that I now have a clear knowledge of what is going on.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Surprised and impressed with doctor and time he took with me, recommendations he gave me.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I both have Dr. Chang as our primary doctor. We are both extremely happy with Dr. Chang and how much time he takes with us when we are in his office. We never feel like we are being "rushed" out the door. He is always very thorough and answers our questions in a way that we can understand.

March 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chang listens very well.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a great experience Dr. Chang answered and addressed all my questions and concerns. Order tests and labs and gave me referrals to address all my problems I have been having.

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Chang always involves me in care decisions.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chang is always concerned.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Am sure he is a fine doctor, I just am unaccustomed to be treated in the fashion I was. Most in the past listened and talked to me in a unbiased manner. Being talked at instead of talked to was something new to me.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is very obvious that Dr. Po-Sben Chang cares about his patients. He is always prompt, listens carefully to your concerns, and after diagnosing your condition and outlining your path to wellness, he patiently answers all your questions.

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Met my provider for first time, he seemed caring & listened to me - I like him. Downside, he was running late, and there was quite a wait.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the care & service provided at your facilities.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have confidence that my doctor will always help me get down to the bottom of what might be wrong with me. // Any time anyone who goes to Kaiser wants a recommendation for a good doctor, I ALWAYS let them know that Dr. Chang is excellent and I recommend him.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Chang. He has always been very personable and made sure that all my questions were answered before I left his office.

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

a pleasure speaking with Dr. Chang // I left feeling good about the direction of my health care

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

don't go in very often but Dr. Chang is great

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in Taiwan and grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area in California. I met my wife in college while attending University of California, Davis. I dreamed about becoming a doctor at a very early age and finally decided to attend medical school when I was studying Public Health at University of California, Berkeley. I studied medicine at Saint Louis University School of Medicine in Missouri and completed my family medicine residency in Erie, Pennsylvania. My wife and I have teenage twins, a boy and a girl. Whenever weather permits, I enjoy tending to my vegetable garden. I also enjoy folding origami in my spare time and listening to jazz.

About my practice

I work in a primary care module which includes family physicians, general internists, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners where we practice full spectrum medicine, taking care of Kaiser Permanente members from newborns to seniors. I have been with Kaiser Permanente Longview/Kelso Medical Office for close to twenty years. I am currently the Service Area Director for Longview service area, dividing my work equally between my practice and administrative duties.

How I thrive

When the weather is nice, I work outside in my vegetable garden. I also enjoy fostering the next generation of primary care physicians by regularly mentoring medical students in my practice.

Medical School ?

Saint Louis University School of Medicine
Saint Louis

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
St. Vincent Health Center
Erie PA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine