Praseeda R. Sridharan MD
4.5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.5
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.5
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.4
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 76 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

I felt this doctor did not listen to my experiences and concerns and was not willing to work with me to find a solution that fits my life. I felt she didn't even try to understand the source of my issues, instead blaming it all on my work schedule and telling me to get a different job. I honestly hadn't already tried to fix things on my own, and just sent me away with information I already knew, that I had already tried. I really did not feel like she listened to my experiences as a unique individual with unique needs.

May 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the Dr. very much.

March 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan is the best doctor ever!!!

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan very patiently answered all the questions my husband and I came with. She was also very reassuring regarding my condition and treatment. She complimented me on all the things I was doing right. I left her office feeling better and more positive than when I walked in.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, informative visit.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a better dr. appt. *Dr. Sridharan was wonderful. Took her time, listened to me and was incredibly thoughtful I would recommend her to anyone.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sridharan was awesome!

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan is a jewel! Calm - lovely - smart - caring -thorough.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan was great! She provided extra guidance & health tips for me.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In was quite impressed w/*Dr. Sridharan. I've never had a physician spend as much time with me as he did, both on a personal level and on a medical level.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sridharan was a very good listener and asked great questions. She made me very comfortable with the idea of following up with treatment.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Totally "present," attended to my body language as well as my words, listened to my concerns; a model of doctor - patient relationship.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider was patronizing, unwilling to discuss alternatives, gave pat scripted recommendations and spent much time giving her opinion on a personal matter of the patients, unrelated to the medical issue at hand.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Sridharan. Extremely personable. Took time to answer all of our questions.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sridharan is a warm, caring & superbly competent physician.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This provider was so great on so many levels. Spent more time with me than she had to. Helped me more than she will ever know!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent, timely care. Related very well to *Dr. Sridharan.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan was amazing! I felt so heard. My best medical appointment ever!

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan displayed great empathy and appropriate concern for my problems. She seemed very interested in me and remained quite attentive throughout the visit. We had a very friendly yet professional conversation.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was great

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really liked Dr. Shridharan.. she seemed to really understand how I was feeling about my diagnosis, she was very informative and she was able to ease my mind about my condition. I would totally recommend her to anyone....she was GREAT!

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sridharan exemplifies what is wonderful about Kaiser physicians at their best - warmth, time spent, excellence, concern, she is fantastic as a person and a doctor.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in a beautiful tropical city in India called Mangalore, the Pacific Northwest was a natural choice for me due to both its beauty and the rain. I received my internal medicine training at Texas Tech University, and my pulmonary critical care and sleep medicine fellowship at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU). After graduating in 2008 from OHSU, I came to work at Kaiser Permanente. I live with my husband and our two lovely daughters.

About my practice

I entered to medical school when I was 17 years old and since then I've loved the aspect of patient care. I practice both out-patient and in-patient medicine and the fun part of my job is always to interact with my patients. I am a firm believer in the Kaiser Permanente philosophy of a health care delivery system where prevention and end-to-end care is provided with excellent quality at affordable cost. I'm also proud to be able to partner with many excellent colleagues in our institution. I also work as a Sleep Medicine Medical Director, constantly improving quality of care we deliver to sleep apnea patients.

How I thrive

I like to do many activities with my family which includes running, biking, and Bikram yoga, which keeps me healthy both physically and mentally. I also like to travel, read books, teach local school students the importance of sleep, and do philanthropic work in India.

Medical School ?

Adichunchanagiri Institute of Medical Sciences
Mandya
India

Medical Training ?

Sleep Disorders Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Pulmonary Disease and Critical Care Medicine
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Internal Medicine
Texas Tech University
El Paso TX

Board Certification ?

Sleep Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine

Critical Care Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine