Priya Kansal MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 215 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

*Dr. Kansal is a very concerned, and knowledgeable person.

May 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent serv.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is an outstanding physician highest regard. Thank you.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an excellent dr. and I respect her.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everything during my visit went very well. *Dr. Kansal did an excellent job explaining the various aspects of my heart condition & what I should be aware of going forward.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A great visit! No bad experience!

January 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is an outstanding cardiologist - she is very smart & well prepared but also shows concern for my issues. She explained my condition very clearly & gave me options. She exemplifies the best of medical practice.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A positive experience. *Dr. Kansal explained thoroughly my condition and checked to make sure I understood her explanations and directions. She took time to hear my concerns and was very patient.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. was very patient and listened to my concerns.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is just SUPER. She is ONE of your TOP caretakers.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr. Kansal is the best

August 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal was very knowledgeable about my case before I saw her, very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant.

August 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been w/Kaiser Perm. for several years - *Dr. Kansal is TOPS in my book - Very thorough & compassionate - understanding & informative - Hopefully she will be there a very long time. She is the best Cardiac dr. I have had. Real pleasure & understanding. Please thank *Dr. Kansal for her dedication to her patience -

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is the best cardiologist outside of Summey-Side I have ever had. She meets w.me regularly. Changed Rx as needed & allowed my input.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent concern and care. *Dr. Kansal and her assistants were both knowledgeable and thorough. My time was well spent!

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor doesn't listen to much you have to say.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is very thorough in her explanations of my health. She is very caring and wonderful. I feel very safe in her care. She spent time with me going over my concerns and did not rush me through my appointment VERY good doctor.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very informative, spent time with myself and family, explaining treatments and meds. Friendly and supportive.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really appreciated the care and info provided by *Dr. Kansal.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kansal is the best heart dr. I have ever had. She explain thing so I can understand.

April 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with *Dr. Kansal in every respect. She is _____ competent & compassionate. Ater the 2 visits I've had with her I've left the office feeling I've been very well taken care of.

April 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was totally professional, easy to understand, explained my symptoms to me & what the future may hold for me. Compassion & comfort where shown in the explanation of my problem. *Dr. Kansal is an asset to Kaiser Permanente and the staff that works with her, kudos.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am glad I have *Dr. Kansal as my doctor.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Priya Kansal was very professional, compassionate, understanding and caring.

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

only really great experience

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Everyone is extremely efficient & courteous - *Dr Kansal is the best I've ever had in Kaiser - heart care.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good visit and all questions answered with care -

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely happy with my visit with Dr. Kansal Felt very comfortable and confident with her. And I am very impressed by the help that her nurses gave me getting my release to go back to work they were efficient and speedy and so very helpful.

September 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor, best nurses no complaints.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

3rd visit to my dr. & I felt she has read my folder and has become familiar with my problems. I had a severe heart attack in 2006 and had trouble ever since but good doctors

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. had personal recognition of me and my last visit someone ______ made me feel good of my welfare.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with Dr. Kansul and she was great to work with.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in India, where I completed medical training before moving to the United States in 2001. I lived in Chicago, Illinois during my internal medicine and cardiology training and moved to Oregon in 2012. I loved living in a big city, and now enjoy the big outdoors.

About my practice

I believe in healing, wherever it may be found. I understand that a lot of times we cannot "make the problem go away," but I believe that by being a good listener and partnering with my patients in their care, I can get them to feel better with the conditions they have.

How I thrive

I believe strongly the food we eat makes us who we are and am trying my hand at growing my own. I love to cook and teach cooking classes in the Salem, Oregon community. Reading, hiking, and spending time with my family are my favorite things.

Medical School ?

Nilratan Sircar Medical College
Calcutta
India

Medical Training ?

Heart Failure & Transplant
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago IL

Cardiology
Cook County Hospital
Chicago IL

Internal Medicine
Cook County Hospital
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Cardiology
American Board of Internal Medicine

Cardiovascular Disease
American Board of Internal Medicine