R. Cameron Haugen MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 62 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. Haugen was extremely caring & explained everything Kaiser is lucky to have him excellent provider and excellent bedside manner!

March 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love my OB he is really amazing he treats me right takes his time with me listens to me helps me will all concerns.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was amazing. I felt cared for and it was my first time seeing him. He was very thorough & made me feel like I was his only patient!

November 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was AMAZING! I wish he could be my primary care physician! He took time to answer all of my questions and ensured that we went with the treatment route I was most comfortable with. I cannot say enough great things about him!

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen & [name] are VERY nice. I always feel well cared for & important on my visits. They are patient & kind & truly love their job.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is so friendly and gives so much quality time to the patient to hear any questions or concerns. He also is very thorough and you can truly tell he cares about his patients. I appreciate everything about my visit.

August 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen and his medical assistant are so kind and compassionate. They go above and beyond in providing excellent care.

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr was very patient and helpful. He went above and beyond, helping me.

April 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is a wonderful doctor. He has time to visit of any concerns and takes extra time to explain anything I may not understand. I have been very impressed by his genuine concern for me and my baby's safety.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was excellent. He was courteous and kind and very informative. I would highly recommend him.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care is always wonderful when I have an appointment w/*Dr. Haugen. Very confident w/care and treatment.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never met *Dr.Haygen and I found him incredibly nice easy to talk to be listened to my concerns, explained everything so that I could understand it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone/everyone!!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is an amazing doctor. BEST EVER!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen & his nursing staff are the best I've ever encountered. They are sensitive, caring, take their time are never condescending and always helpful. I feel very safe and confident in their care.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Haugen has a way of making you feel as if you are his only patient! I can see that he has a true concern interest in your "situation." I would recommend him to anyone. He put me at ease right away and always explained things really well.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was great! I didn't feel rushed, he listened to my concerns.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen this nurse [name] are always very polite, friendly, warm, embracive & professional.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very compassionate doctor!

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is kind and friendly. He is knowledgeable and provides great care.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Haugen did a wonderful job. He showed caring and explained thoroughly all aspects of the visit and answered all question. I would highly recommend him to others.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen and his nurse immediately put me at ease, listening attentively and giving careful consideration to my concerns. I went into the office rather distressed, and I left extremely confident I was in the best of hands. Can't recommend highly enough.

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is a very nice man. He met with me and seemed to really listen to my concerns. He met me first with my clothes on as a person. Then he was respectful about the exam. He shared his information that was important to me. I feel confident with him as a doctor.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Huagen is very caring and provides lots of information and helps to put my worries at ease. He's probably the best doctor I've had at Kaiser over all the years. I wish I could see him for every issue I have (i.e. PCP).

January 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is always very professional, thoughtful, empathetic. He explains things very well and always listens to concerns and answers questions. He never seems rushed or overwhelmed. He is great!!

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was by far the kindest & most caring physician I have ever been to. He was very personal and encouraging. His explanations regarding possible treatment were extremely thorough, and he valued my input. I would highly recommend *Dr. Haugen.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Pacific Northwest and then did my medical training on the East Coast. The best part of that was meeting my wonderful wife and welcoming our two little boys into the world. We moved back to the Portland/Vancouver area in 1997 where I happily joined the Kaiser Permanente medical group. As a family, we enjoy hiking/camping and exploring this beautiful corner of the world we live in.

About my practice

I love being an Obstetrician/Gynecologist because I get to share in helping women with some of the most amazing and challenging health issues that they may encounter. These include watching parents hold their baby for the first time, helping someone through a difficult surgery, or just solving a pesky problem in the office. My greatest clinical interest is in advanced laparoscopy which has seen amazing changes in the last several years.

How I thrive

I see myself as a perpetual student, always seeking to learn something new and grow as a person. Many years ago, I studied martial arts and have recently joined our boys in studying Kung Fu. I really enjoy how it helps both the body and spirit (it is also a fun way to spend time with our teenagers). I find peace hiking the various trails and mountains that we are blessed to have in this area. We are also a Foster family, taking care of newborns until they either transition back to birth parents or move on to a permanent adoptive home.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Baystate Medical Center
Springfield MA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology