R. Cameron Haugen MD
5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
5
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 67 Ratings
  • 19 Comments

*Dr. Haugen was excellent. He was courteous and kind and very informative. I would highly recommend him.

March 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had never met *Dr.Haygen and I found him incredibly nice easy to talk to be listened to my concerns, explained everything so that I could understand it. I would definitely recommend him to anyone/everyone!!

December 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is an amazing doctor. BEST EVER!

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always have a great experience when seeing *Dr. Haugen. I never have any issues. I always leave well informed and prepared. I could not ask for anyone better.

October 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Haugen is professional, kind, listens & explains things well. He listened to my concerns as a patient. Although my "symptoms" seemed "routine," he took the extra step to refer me to a specialist for consultation to resolve/address the issue. I really appreciate that *Dr. Haugen took time to recognize my discomfort & refer me to a specialist rather than "trying & waiting" with OTC on medication options - THANK you! *Dr. Haugen is THE BEST! I wish he could be my primary care provider!

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen & his nursing staff are the best I've ever encountered. They are sensitive, caring, take their time are never condescending and always helpful. I feel very safe and confident in their care.

August 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is one of the most compassionate, kind doctor's I've ever seen. He helped ease my mind & explained everything clearly. He's wonderful!

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Haugen has a way of making you feel as if you are his only patient! I can see that he has a true concern interest in your "situation." I would recommend him to anyone. He put me at ease right away and always explained things really well.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was great! I didn't feel rushed, he listened to my concerns.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen this nurse [name] are always very polite, friendly, warm, embracive & professional.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very nice.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very compassionate doctor!

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is kind and friendly. He is knowledgeable and provides great care.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt *Dr. Haugen did a wonderful job. He showed caring and explained thoroughly all aspects of the visit and answered all question. I would highly recommend him to others.

March 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen and his nurse immediately put me at ease, listening attentively and giving careful consideration to my concerns. I went into the office rather distressed, and I left extremely confident I was in the best of hands. Can't recommend highly enough.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is a very nice man. He met with me and seemed to really listen to my concerns. He met me first with my clothes on as a person. Then he was respectful about the exam. He shared his information that was important to me. I feel confident with him as a doctor.

January 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Huagen is very caring and provides lots of information and helps to put my worries at ease. He's probably the best doctor I've had at Kaiser over all the years. I wish I could see him for every issue I have (i.e. PCP).

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen is always very professional, thoughtful, empathetic. He explains things very well and always listens to concerns and answers questions. He never seems rushed or overwhelmed. He is great!!

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Haugen was by far the kindest & most caring physician I have ever been to. He was very personal and encouraging. His explanations regarding possible treatment were extremely thorough, and he valued my input. I would highly recommend *Dr. Haugen.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in the Pacific Northwest and then did my medical training on the East Coast. The best part of that was meeting my wonderful wife and welcoming our two little boys into the world. We moved back to the Portland/Vancouver area in 1997 where I happily joined the Kaiser Permanente medical group. As a family, we enjoy hiking/camping and exploring this beautiful corner of the world we live in.

About my practice

I love being an Obstetrician/Gynecologist because I get to share in helping women with some of the most amazing and challenging health issues that they may encounter. These include watching parents hold their baby for the first time, helping someone through a difficult surgery, or just solving a pesky problem in the office. My greatest clinical interest is in advanced laparoscopy which has seen amazing changes in the last several years.

How I thrive

I see myself as a perpetual student, always seeking to learn something new and grow as a person. Many years ago, I studied martial arts and have recently joined our boys in studying Kung Fu. I really enjoy how it helps both the body and spirit (it is also a fun way to spend time with our teenagers). I find peace hiking the various trails and mountains that we are blessed to have in this area. We are also a Foster family, taking care of newborns until they either transition back to birth parents or move on to a permanent adoptive home.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Baystate Medical Center
Springfield MA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology