R. Prince Davis II, MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Clackamas Eye Care
12100 SE Stevens Court Suite 106
Clackamas, OR 97086

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 428 Ratings
  • 129 Comments

I have already recommended *Dr. Davis his associates and staff to at least 5 people. They are always courteous, flexible and extremely helpful.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis has been treating my diabetic _____ a long time. I always know what to expect. The treatments are very stressful to me & the dr. & staff do their best to accommodate my needs. I do not know if I could allow anyone else to put needles in my eyes. *Dr. D. has a magical way of putting me at ease. Not one _____ other person could do that.

July 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best A-1.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is definitely a "people person." Always upbeat. Very accommodating in scheduling appointments around other obligations/plans that I have.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent, the best! can't say enough about what a perfect Doctor he is , I wouldn't trust my eye shot to anyone else !!!

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis also seems glad to see me every time even when I know he has seen many other patients. And more after me. I like that!

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis & his staff are outstanding in all regards to my care!

June 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete trust in dr Davis

June 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is the best!

June 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good!

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis, (most excellent doctor & a fine person)! Dr. Davis explains things in simple English, not medical _____. It is easy to follow understand what he is saying. He also takes a lot of patience in answering all questions put to him.

June 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is excellent!

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been a regular patient of *Dr. Davis since I was diagnosed with macular degeneration. I have every confidence in *Dr. Davis & am very satisfied with him and his staff.

May 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is the best in every way....can't say enough positive things about him

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis and his staff are very kind, considerate and friendly.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent dr.

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Davis.

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is very knowledgeable & caring.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel most fortunate to have Dr. Davis as my specialist.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis and his staff are all the BEST.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Care couldn't be better.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis, the best of the best, he is a Doctor who Itrust and know that he is doing a great job trying to get me healthy with my eyes treatment. Love him too.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is one of the best!

March 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis (R. Prince) was great! I can't think of what he did for me in the normal everyday sense. He was tremendous!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My eye care provided by *Dr. Davis has always been excellent. *Dr. Davis treated my right eye for a central vein inclusion and he saved my eyesight. He continues my care and I have complete confidence in him. I don't think I will ever any complaint about *Dr. Davis or his staff. They are all the best ever!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor, thanks!

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis comes in smiling /shakes my hand /looks me in the eye /says my name /asks me how I am progressing. he really is glad to see me and I am a repeat customer! due to the fact that I have an unusual eye condition

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

never before have I had a doctor with this bedside manner-he is very good

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every 5 wks. since [name] I've had treatment for AMD. *Dr. Davis and his staff are consistently punctual & efficient. I feel very fortunate to be a patient of theirs.

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

10 for *Dr Davis.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis carefully explains the nature of what's happening. I sense a high degree of competency. His friendly, open manner is contagious!

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is so good to you ,he care for you and how you feel.

January 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis and entire staff at facility are EXCELLENT!

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is caring and asks me questions about the condition of my every time. He's encouraging and is excited when my sight improves. I am SO GRATEFUL to have him for my doctor.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor seems to have my best interest and is very explanatory. I'd say it is a very good visit

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis "walks on water" as far as I am concerned. He and his staff are very professional, yet fun loving. I could not be happier with the care and treatment I am getting at Kaiser with Dr. Davis.

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed with *Dr. Prince, his staff! Extremely grateful for the professional, courteous, and knowledgeable medical care. Thank you *Dr. Prince!

December 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis and his staff are Very Caring and kind. I appreciate all of them.

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is unfailingly pleasant and responsive as well as competent and reassuring. He makes a difficult experience (eye shots) seem not too bad.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is an excellent doctor as well as a kind man with a great sense of humor.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't think of anyone being nicer.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is the most professional patient oriented physician I have ever met!

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis has been an excellent example in every way. It is a major blessing to be his patient. he not only has saved my vision but it is better than before I had the problem. He has a wonderful personality and it is a joy to see him each time.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is not a pleasant procedure, but I LOVE Dr Davis! ! He never makes me feel like he's in a rush, even though I know he's busy.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust Dr Davis completely Excellent eye doctor.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *Dr. Davis- he is a great doctor!

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My care was outstanding

October 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is a prince of a fellow - friendly & humorous while at the same time very professional - couldn't ask for better.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis' department has always been very good - they do care.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As you ask about R. Prince Davis MD - I must say over the years I have thoroughly been comfortable with his care for me and my eye and sharing about my eye care with me.

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Davis

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great doc

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

During the past several years that I have been treated at the Clackamas Eyecare Clinic, my experience with the personnel from check in to treatment has been outstanding and *Dr. Davis is one of kindness outstanding doctor.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy to have Dr Davis as my Eye Doctor, he cares for my condition and explain to me everything that is going to be done. I feel that Dr Davis is a very knowledgeable, with great expertise in his proffessiom. He is kind and friendly

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis and staff are very friendly, courteous and professional. Excellent all around!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional & knowledgeable.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

if every provider had the professionalism, positive outlook, efficiency, and concern that Dr Davis shows his patients, people would be very, very comfortable with their care.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis has been excellent to work with over many months. He is so good at putting me at ease and made comfortable during a very stressful procedure. I appreciate his confidence and skill. He has a very warm and caring personality.

August 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service.

August 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always excellent care by *Dr. Davis and his staff.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I believe Dr. Davis is an excellent doctor.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is an excellent Dr. He cares about me as a patient, is very knowledgeable. He has a great sense of humor and bed side manner. He always answers my questions so I can understand the information.

July 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best doctor I have experienced in my 85 years!

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is the BEST.

June 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. is very,very pleasant, It makes a person not hating to go get a shot in the eyes and that is saying something, right?

June 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have great confidence in *Dr. Davis care and concern for me. His good reputation is known outside of Kaiser.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & staff *Dr. Davis is very caring & knowledgeable.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

provider appeared Stressed and hurried.

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Davis is great

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is an excellent friendly and competent specialist!

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very pleased with the care I've been given by the staff & *Dr. Davis.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Waiting to see Dr Davis it is not a problem with me, he is a person who spend time with me and I am sue he does the same with other patients. So, waiting on him is a brise. Dr Davis it is a magnificent Dr.

June 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor EVER!

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a huge fan of Dr. Davis. He has been an excellent provider throughout the course of my retinal treatment. I feel very lucky to have him as my doctor.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is the best!

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Best

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have appointments every 7-8 weeks with Dr. Davis. He is wonderful, taking personal interest in my condition. I havae nothing but praise for Dr. Davis.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is wonderful as is his staff. My experience was very positive.

May 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is one of the nicest & best doctors you have - he shows concern for his patients - I would highly recommend him to anyone.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved *Dr. Davis. He was very easy to work with and loved his sense of humor.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think Dr r. Davis is a excellent eye dr I would recommend him to everyone I know. I feel he is the only reason I can still see.

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is exceptional...he makes you feel like you are the only one he has to see and gives his undivided attention to you and answers all questions and concerns. Never acts hurried or rushed.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went in to accept my treatment with high expectations. He is treating a friend of mine also and came highly recommended. I was not disappointed..... well maybe a little when he messed up my hair on my bald head. I typically don't want to make decisions on treatment because I have no idea what is right, but he explained things so I could understand and I still have fulfilled high expectations, respect, and gratefulness to him and his very capable team

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Prince never makes me feel like he is in a rush to see another patient. He is friendly, caring, and patient. I have already recommended him to many co-workers and friends. Dr. Prince has taken extremely good care of eyes.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very efficient, scheduling done for follow-up at time of visit - *Dr. Davis & staff are excellent!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All excellent.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis and his staff are amazing! If I could rate higher I would.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis saved the eyesight in my right eye. His continual care has insured there is no loss of vision in my right eye. *Dr. Davis has genuine care for his patient and so does his entire staff.

April 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My Mother had past away the day before and I needed to get to Portland to help with arrangements. The staff and Dr. Davis helped expedite my appointment and get me on my way.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis - excellent.

March 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis is efficient - almost painless treatment of eye injection. He works very well with staff who help. An outstanding doctor!

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is the consummate professional. His expertise is outstanding, his ability to explain things regarding my condition & care is first rate & he always spends enough time with me, being sure to ask if I have any questions or concerns. I feel like he listens to what I say & answers my questions thoughtfully & thoroughly. I appreciate him as a provider.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis and staff - the best. Continue to keep Kaiser because of *Dr. Davis.

March 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE Dr. Davis!!

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is very good and explained my ongoing condition.

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am extremely happy with Dr. Davis. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. I feel very confident that I am getting good care for my eye condition.

February 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

nice staff always friendly and Dr is excellent

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor...!!! My health issue came as a total surprise to me, and I very much appreciate Dr. Davis' care. I have confidence in him because of the thoroughness of his explanations.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i consider myself very fortunate to be under the care of Dr. Davis. He is an outstanding physician and I will always be eternally grateful for his expertise and care of my vision. Thanks!

February 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor Davis eyes is very good doctor

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is great! (He's a "prince") I feel so privileged to have Dr. Davis as my Doctor during my mac.deg. treatments.

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis makes you feel comfortable and calm.

January 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always had a good experience with *Dr. Prince Davis and his staff I hope I continue having him for my eye care doctor -

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is the most down to earth, kind, approachable, and just plain wonderful doctor I have ever been to. While in the waiting room, his patients talk to each other about how much we love him. He's a real person, not a robot like so many boring, tired, disillusioned doctors.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience with the staff and with the doctor

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good job. Thank you for taking care of me so well.

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We absolutely love *Dr. Davis and his staff - they - are wonderful.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased with the care and concern for me.

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He came in room - didn't say much - gave shot in my eye - dashed right out saying that's what he does all day - giving people shots in their eyes.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is great and I am so happy to have Dr. Davis and his staff! This is certainly one of my thanks at this Thanksgiving holiday.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very fortunate to have *Dr. Davis and the Kaiser Clinic they have saved & protected the quality of my life.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Its a pleasure to go to the eye clinic. Dr. Davis & helpers are very friendly. I experience painless procedures when they inject medicine in both of my eyes.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is an outstanding physician! He has been involved from the beginning in my eye care and I'm very pleased with the level of care he provides. Thank you!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is outstanding in all areas!

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really liked Dr. Davis

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great staff and doctor.

October 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is amazing.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is personable, friendly and shows concern for my eye care. He's explained the problems with my vision and the treatment approaches, including me in decision making. I trust his knowledge and high level of expertise and skill. he always has taken the time to answer questions and be sure I understood treatment. He's the best!!!

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis and the people he works wih are always professional and they make the appointment comfortable. Dr. Davis is an amazing Doctor.

September 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

not sure he knew me or my case. He understands his job, but I felt he was in to big of a hurry to process me.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is always encouraging, always explains the pictures they take. I continue with the injections because of Dr Davis. He keeps me coming back; the injections are not easy but it keeps the disease in check; hopefully until there is a cure. // Dr Davis and the Clinic Staff work together as a team. They are thorough, answer any questions or concerns I have, are very encouraging to me. I am very grateful to them for the improvements in my eyesight. Thank you.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Davis, and his support team are wonderful! Could not ask for more.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel exceptionally confident under *Dr. Prince's care.

September 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

There is nobody better than Dr. Davis.

August 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Can't have a better Dr.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is a very busy person but always manage to make my appointment with him very pleasant. // I do like Dr Davis, he made my treatment very easy and he is very friendly.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from the Southeast but traveled to California for college, where I became enamored with the West Coast. I then spent four years in Boston for medical school and then headed to Miami for my residency and fellowship before seeing the light and moving here to the Pacific Northwest. I chose to practice ophthalmology and vitreoretinal surgery because it provides me with a unique opportunity to provide comprehensive medical and surgical care to my patients.

About my practice

I am one of three vitreoretinal surgeons at Kaiser Permanente Northwest. Our department specializes in medical and surgical disease of the retina and vitreous. Common conditions we treat include exudatative (wet) macular degeneration, retinal detachments, severe diabetic retinal disease, and various vascular and inflammatory disease of the eye.

How I thrive

My greatest passion in life is food. One of the things I love most about Portland is the quality and variety of excellent cuisine. I also enjoy cooking when I have the opportunity. I have recently begun to start running, which has served as an excellent source of energy and stress reduction.

Medical School ?

Harvard Medical School
Boston

Medical Training ?

Vitreoretinal Surgery
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute/Jackson Memorial Hospital
Miami FL

Ophthalmology
Jackson Memorial Hospital/Jackson Health System
Miami FL

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology