R. Steven Jones MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Rockwood Medical Office
19500 SE Stark St.
Portland, OR 97233

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 226 Ratings
  • 22 Comments

Dr. Jones brings a no nonsense clarity to my problem and seems a complete realist // No unexpected surprises and my care seems thorough. Dr. Jones is easy to work with and the nurses station has been a standout. So far, so good.

March 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is an excellent provider.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jones has always been kind, understanding and accommodating in meeting my needs. I have no complaints.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good

December 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with *Dr. Jones.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband [name] & I count ourselves blessed to have him as our doctor. He listens intently, & compassionate, caring doctor. He is great in his relationship w/patients - very personable.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. Would recommend.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really enjoyed my visit and the advice I was given.

August 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt Dr. Jones to be truly interesred in understanding my situation an reason fo office visit

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experienced, knowledgeable and caring physician.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Jones. He always has my best interests at heart.

May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to have become a patient of Dr Jones.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had not seen Dr. Jones in a while, he asked all the right questions and listened to my concerns about my health. I had questions about my "sun spots," he checked them all and told me what to look for in the future if I have concerns. He found one spot that needed attention and he took care of it. Dr. Jones was not in a hurry, he stayed with me until all my questions were answered.

April 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Jones is knowledgeable, caring, makes sure all issues have been thoroughly addressed and taken care of before I leave. And he has a deft touch with a needle when I need a cortisone shot because of my "trigger finger" issues, thank goodness.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked Dr Jones quite a bit. He was clear and comprehensive; quietly efficient.

February 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with Dr. Jones.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have moved to Vancouver and living near the Cascade KP. But I will continue to travel across the bridge to be under Dr. Jones's care. I feel I am his only patient.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Jones is always caring and knowledgeable about my personal situation.

January 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

More explanation from the doc would help. he is very caring. He said to call in a few days to let him know how the meds are working, etc.

November 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We appreciate the interest of the staff in our welfare. They keep in touch with us on an ongoing basis. Dr. Jones is doing a good job of caring for our needs.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This care provider has been my doctor for a number of years.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw a new Dr. He was pleasant, and reliable, even if he wasn't Dr. [name].

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in small-town Eastern Oregon. I still have a lot of friends and family in Heppner, where I am from. That is part of why I decided to return to Oregon in 2000 to practice after training and working for Kaiser Permanente in the Bay area of California for 15 years. I love working for Kaiser Permanente. I am involved in helping to make my office a better place to work and receive care.

About my practice

I try to listen well to my patients and to understand what they need and what they want to know. I have had a little sports medicine training and enjoy using that knowledge in my practice. I am also very comfortable working with LGBT patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy my patients. I am at ease with most everyone I see no matter your background. I think this comes from experiencing many different cultures. I love to travel our country and around the world whenever I can. And I love taking photographs wherever I travel. You'll see them displayed in my exam rooms.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Kaiser Permanente Medical Center (Santa Clara)
Santa Clara CA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine