Rachel G. Algenio MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 113 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

*Doctor Algenio was very thorough - explaining everything as she performs her tasks and provided patient with at ease feeling.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio was very kind. She listened and responded to my questions and concerns made me feel very important and actual valued my concerns. She explained what she was doing during my procedure which was very comforting couldn't ask for a better experience with her.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is amazing. She and the team @ Kaiser for my surgery and post op excelled across all aspects of managing pain, care, etc. This has been the best experience I've ever had at Kaiser! I truly am grateful for *Dr. Algenio & staff for giving me my life back! Thank you to one amazing, knowledgeable, compassionate, flexible w/patient emotions, etc. Re: reviewing of all options & information re: surgery.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio was great and really took my concerns seriously.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is so knowledgeable and friendly. She thoroughly discussed all options with me regarding pregnancy and diabetes. So I really appreciated the time she took to explain everything to me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio was AMAZING! She made me feel very comfortable & I am excited to have her as my care provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended her to several of my friends! she was the best!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is by far one of the best OBGYN/surgeons that KP should be honored to have as family.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio is AMAZING! I am very glad to have her looking out for me and my soon to be here baby.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio and the medical assistant that helped me were both very courteous and thoughtful. I was a bit nervous, and they both communicated very clearly what they were doing, and what I should expect next. *Dr. Algenio took the time to answer all of my questions and to make me a part of my treatment plan. I felt like she cared about what I had to say, and really was considerate of my well being. I would highly recommend both ladies to my friends and family.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio was amazing! I felt like it was very easy to talk with her and I was able to get a lot of information while I was there with her. I felt very comfortable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio has been the best throughout this whirlwind of a pregnancy. I would recommend her to everyone

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio & the team there are AMAZING. I always feel welcoming, an never rushed and leave feeling informed & supported. So grateful for this team and the care they provide.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time that I saw *Dr. Algenio and I was very pleased with all aspects of my visit & the doctor. She was friendly and knowledgeable and made me feel at ease even though I was there for a very uncomfortable private matter.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

A very sweet, warm, compassionate lady!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio and her assistant, [name], are always very helpful and attentive. They are very knowledgeable and caring. Make me feel at ease.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel privileged to have *Dr. Algenio as my doctor. Her kindness, caring and attentiveness to my concerns is quite a gift. It's reassuring to know that I can trust her. If she doesn't have the answers she'll say so - although that rarely happens. Her knowledge and experience have such a comforting effect. Please give my thanks to *Dr. Algenio!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I respect and like *Dr. Algenio very much as you can see by my rating. Only criticism is that she does seem rushed -

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Algenio due to some concerns I was having. She was lovely and took time to listen and really help. She went over and above. She ordered the labs I needed to understand what was happening. Unfortunately the results were not what I was hoping, but she sent me a kind and informative email to follow up to ensure I understood my options. I really appreciate Dr. Algenio and have already recommended her to a friend.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is a great doctor who listens to my concerns and addresses them all in a respectful and educated manner.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio was lovely, down to earth and well improved. Thank you!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Algenio is a really great physician. I really feel confident in her skills and am glad to continue as her patient.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio is seriously one of the best, she is caring, patient and so kind. she really takes the time to speak with me and listen and shows concern when I need it. I appreciate that she takes me seriously when I have concerns about things that are going on that I can't quite explain.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very comfortable considering the problem I was having.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved her!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Algenio is excellent! When meeting with her you never feel rushed, She makes you feel comfortable and makes you feel like she has all the time in the world for you.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New doctor for me. Later found out she really didn't listen to me and said I didn't discuss medications with her when I did.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician! Very caring & knowledgeable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is AMAZING!! Wonderful provider!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A is excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is one of my favorite doctors. She is so caring and just an amazing person. She delivered my baby and it was just such a wonderful experience. Truly lucky to have her as my OB.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rachel was great. // She was very kind and thorough. She answered all my questions and I didn't feel rushed.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy to have found such a great Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Ohio my family and I love the Pacific Northwest. I enjoy the challenges of working with patients in the office, the Operating Room and labor and delivery settings. I went to medical school at Case Western University School of Medicine and did my residency at the University of Massachusetts.

About my practice

I currently practice general Obstetrics and Gynecology with an interest in high risk obstetrics, contraception and minimally invasive gynecologic surgery. I think it's important to work with patients to help them make the best decisions regarding their health and life choices.

How I thrive

I enjoy cooking, reading, and being active with my family.

Medical School ?

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Massachusetts
Worcester MA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology