Rachel G. Algenio MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 113 Ratings
  • 15 Comments

I saw Dr. Algenio due to some concerns I was having. She was lovely and took time to listen and really help. She went over and above. She ordered the labs I needed to understand what was happening. Unfortunately the results were not what I was hoping, but she sent me a kind and informative email to follow up to ensure I understood my options. I really appreciate Dr. Algenio and have already recommended her to a friend.

March 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is a great doctor who listens to my concerns and addresses them all in a respectful and educated manner.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Algenio is a really great physician. I really feel confident in her skills and am glad to continue as her patient.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio was lovely, down to earth and well improved. Thank you!!

September 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Loved her!

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Algenio is seriously one of the best, she is caring, patient and so kind. she really takes the time to speak with me and listen and shows concern when I need it. I appreciate that she takes me seriously when I have concerns about things that are going on that I can't quite explain.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit was very comfortable considering the problem I was having.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Algenio is excellent! When meeting with her you never feel rushed, She makes you feel comfortable and makes you feel like she has all the time in the world for you.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

So happy to have found such a great Dr.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent physician! Very caring & knowledgeable.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New doctor for me. Later found out she really didn't listen to me and said I didn't discuss medications with her when I did.

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is AMAZING!! Wonderful provider!!

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Algenio is one of my favorite doctors. She is so caring and just an amazing person. She delivered my baby and it was just such a wonderful experience. Truly lucky to have her as my OB.

October 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rachel was great. // She was very kind and thorough. She answered all my questions and I didn't feel rushed.

September 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. A is excellent

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Originally from Ohio my family and I love the Pacific Northwest. I enjoy the challenges of working with patients in the office, the Operating Room and labor and delivery settings. I went to medical school at Case Western University School of Medicine and did my residency at the University of Massachusetts.

About my practice

I currently practice general Obstetrics and Gynecology with an interest in high risk obstetrics, contraception and minimally invasive gynecologic surgery. I think it's important to work with patients to help them make the best decisions regarding their health and life choices.

How I thrive

I enjoy cooking, reading, and being active with my family.

Medical School ?

Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
Cleveland

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
University of Massachusetts
Worcester MA

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology