Radhika Suryadevara MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 216 Ratings
  • 63 Comments

I've always been more than satisfied.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was fantastic! she listened to my concerns and paraphrased to me what she heard. KP is so fortunate to have her as an internist.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Sury. She was very forthcoming about her qualifications and areas of expertise. She spent as much time as was necessary to address my concerns I did not feel rushed. I have a high degree of confidence in her and recommended her to my wife who is now a patient.

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with Dr. Suryadevara!

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was excellent

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Suri...she was warm and polite and thorough and made sure I understood every treatment option. I was very impressed with her and would happily see her again!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sury was very thorough with the exam and questions she asked concerning my lower back pain. She asked for my input regarding an x-ray and also ordered blood tests. She also followed through with contacting me about the results from my blood test. I appreciate her communication with me.

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Suryadevara is the best.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryadevara is amazing and I recommend her to all of my colleagues and friends looking for a new PCP. She works collaboratively with me to problem solve, is open minded about my questions/requests, and provides a comfortable and safe environment for me to share honestly.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sury is the nicest most considerate doctor I have ever had. She seemed legitimately concerned by my needs and I felt like she gave great advice and help.

January 30, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is an amazing physician. Extremely patient. Exceeded my expectations.

December 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

shecis wonderful and really takes the time to listen to me.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Suryadevara was very kind and caring. She was very soft spoken and willing to listen attentively to all my questions.

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sury and I are now a team.

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sury is the best!

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very glad we found our dr. She shows concern & spends time to listen.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Suri is the reason I changed over to Kaiser. I had her with [other health system] and noticed she changed to Kaiser, so I followed her. She is very responsive to all my needs, which is why I followed her. Love her.

September 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sury has a very peaceful, kind demeanor. I always feel well-cared for when I see her or speak to her over the phone. She also includes me in the decision-making process for treatment. And we always laugh together. :-)

June 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Sury. She always gives her undivided attention and never makes you feel like she's in a hurry - with that, I don't mind waiting my turn.

May 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great, thank you Dr. Suryadevara !

May 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great service!

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I saw Dr. Sury because Dr. [name] was unavailable. Dr. Sury was a pleasure and did exactly what I had hoped. In future when Dr. [name] is unavailable I will try to schedule with Dr. Sury.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so thankful to have a wonderful primary are physician. *Dr. Suryadevara is very intelligent, personable, attentive, caring, gentle and explains things in terms that I can easily understand. Dr.Suryadevara is the best physician I ever had. EVERY patient should have an outstanding doctor just like her! Sincerely, [name]

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very satisfied with my primary doctor - *Dr. Suryadevara. She takes time to answer my questions and is very thorough.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very impressed with her knowledge and thoroughness.

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sury is always VERY thorough and addresses concerns/worries I have. The follow-up directions & exercises were helpful.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience was amazing. The dr. used her time efficiently yet I felt I had time to thoroughly express my concerns.

February 21, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My doctor, Dr. "Sury" & the staff that support her, are professional, knowledgeable and genuinely caring.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryadevara fit me into her schedule that day but I never felt for one minute that she had any other patients waiting.

February 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryadevara explained the intake process and listened to my needs. She acted on those needs as I had hoped. She is very interested in my well-being. I made the right choice when I selected her as my primary care physician!

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Suri is exceptional at communicating. I feel she really listens which is hard to find in some doctors.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love Dr. Suryadevara, very friendly and professional. Didn't feel like I was being rushed though my appointment. She answered all my questions.

January 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sury is now my permanent provider

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very satisfied and pleased with my care from Dr. Suryadavera

January 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Se was great -- very compassionate and understanding. Really great since of humor and made me feel relaxed and good about coming in to talk to someone one about my condition.

December 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with the care I receive from Dr. Suryadevara! She's highly competent, an excellent listener, and thorough with her responses and explantations!

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very inquisitive by nature. Everybody took ample time to answer my questions. Was never rushed and had the feeling that I was the only patient *Dr. Suryadevara had to see. Outstanding.

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Suryadevara was very professional as well as caring and personable. I was very impressed!

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Sury.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryadevara was terrific, professional, caring.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryadevara was very friendly and a good listener to my concerns. She is very thorough.

August 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend, w/o hesitation *Dr. Suryadevara to family or friends. She displays compassion, listens, truly cares about her patients. Thank you Kaiser for having such a highly qualified physician for use to see. [name]

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suryi is the BEST! She really shows that she cares, spends quality time getting to know your chief complaint and addressing it. She answered all my questions, concerns, and even showed me what she had written about our visit and asked if that matched what I thought to be true. She is kind, patient, caring, and empathetic.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I even commented to Dr. Sury in an email that she is so sweet and friendly, and that I feel so comfortable with her. She is very thorough and quick at getting back to me via email.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly, allowing you to take as much time to discuss health issues.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sury is a terrific doctor in every way!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very satisfied with Dr. Surydevara as my primary care physician!

May 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She has helped me and my wife so much, thank you Dr. Sury

May 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Suer is 5 stars as of today

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sury is a relatively new primary care doctor for me and I've quickly learned to rely on her advice and care. I appreciate her sensitivity and experience. // Dr. Sury answered all my questions and explained the plan for future care very well. // Dr. Sury is very thorough and very reassuring. She responded to my concerns about my current medication with information about long-term effects of the medication and a plan to switch to another medication in the next month.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sury was very professional and was able to see me at the appointed time. She investigated my swollen toe, and gave me medication to address the problem. A very professional job by Dr Sury.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very kind and supportive

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. (Siri) Suryadguara was wonderful, easy to talk with, friendly, asked good questions. I felt well cared for explained med change so well.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I LOVE MY DOCTOR!

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first time meeting with Dr. Suryadevara. I was very please with her friendliness, making it easy to talk to her and getting a true sense her cares about my health. She took the time to listen to my concerns, addressed them and we will be following up to confirm improvement.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had only been to see Dr. Suri once before. I was sick with a cold/flu at that time and didn't get a very good impression of her (because I was ill? maybe.) This time I felt she was much more engaging. She listened to me and I feel I can work with her to minimize my need for medication to control my blood pressure - I'm working to implement lifestyle changes to help me reach my goals. She also made a referral for me to dermatology, as I was concerned about some skin lesions.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very nice, friendly, understanding and compassionate.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding first visit with my new primary.

January 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved the fact that Radhika remembered I was a former patient from Blue Cross. She also remembered and asked about my family members. She has always made me feel important and not just another number. I also like the fact that she listens to my request and makes suggestions depending on the outcome of any test results.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very much like Dr Sury, very kind and caring!!

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Sury! She is so understanding and shows concern.

December 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good always ...

October 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first office visit to Dr. Sury. She was wonderful and answered all my questions.

August 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a native of upstate New York. I went to undergraduate and medical school at Creighton University in Omaha, Nebraska. I then went on to Tufts Medical Center in Boston, Massachusetts for residency. I have been living in the Northwest since 2008 and love the natural beauty of this region, particularly the Oregon coast.

About my practice

I value the long-term relationship we are able to build in primary care. I believe that we work better as a team and want patients to be involved in the decisions regarding their medical care. I have a special interest in managing chronic medical conditions such as diabetes and hypertension. I believe preventive care is a key component to patient care.

How I thrive

I enjoy travelling which, luckily, my husband and daughter enjoy as well. I also enjoy hiking and spending time with family and friends.

Medical School ?

Creighton University School of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Tufts - New England Medical Center
Boston MA

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine