Rafael Gray MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 61 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

*Dr. Gray is indispensable to me for medication advice. He is considerate, clear, responsive and attentive at all times. He is friendly without overdoing the "TLC." I admire, trust and am grateful to him for his help with my depression/anxiety care! [name]

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gray has been my dr. for many years & he always listens & validates & includes me in my treatment plan. He is caring & incredibly knowledgeable. He takes time to educate. Thank you *Dr. Gray!

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful care, excellent sensitivity, concern & consideration from *Dr. Rafael Gray.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While my visit was typical, I like *Dr. Gray's style of getting right to the point, without any sugar.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Graydoes more talking than listening.

October 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely knowledgeable. Feel especially well cared for.

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gray has been extremely helpful to me in a time of deep depression. His management of my medication and equal concern for my physical health is professional and beneficial to me. I value *Dr. Gray highly and am grateful for his _____ and supportive attention! [name]

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gray is an awesome health care provider.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gray is phenomenal. He's knowledgeable, patient, collaborative and open minded. He is the primary reason I have a positive _____ association w/Kaiser.

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with the care I received.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always enjoyed the challenge of working in psychiatry. I have trained in a variety of treatment settings. I did my medical training in New Orleans at Tulane, and my residency at the University of California, San Francisco. I was in practice at the Kaiser Permanente in San Francisco for 10 years before coming to work for Kaiser Permanente Northwest.

About my practice

I have always been fascinated with the many changes and advances in psychopharmacology which is my focus in the clinic. I am also very interested in the use of complementary practices including selected botanical medicines, use of supplements and minerals, and mind-body approaches. I am a believer in the use of whole foods and nutrition as a basis for health.

How I thrive

Off work my focus is on my family. I am very interested in non-traditional health care approaches and find that helps balance out a lot of day to day stresses. I enjoy container gardening, especially of culinary herbs and medicinal plants. I have always had a lot of fun with computers and photography. My first computer was an Apple II+ and my first camera was a Pentax ME Super. Travel is another area which is very invigorating to me.

Medical School ?

Tulane University School of Medicine
New Orleans