Rahel Nardos MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mt. Talbert Medical Office
10100 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 141 Ratings
  • 46 Comments

*Dr. Nardos and the nurses (can't remember her name) were both very professional and resourceful and educational. The both spend time with me and answered all my questions. Good communication.

June 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos & her team were top notch! I really felt well cared for. They all were very gentle and always sensitive to my needs and FEARS. I am so grateful for all that was done for me. My husband was very impressed with my care as well and very grateful as well! Thank you [name]

May 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I continue to receive exceptional care from *Dr. Nardos and all the clinic staff.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love *DR. NARDOS.

March 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had to call in for another dr. Yes I would recommend *Dr. Rahel Nardos. I have a friend who I recommended *Dr Nardos, too.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos is very caring doctor. I will ask for her to care me. "I trust her."

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Visits for gyno. or urology are awkward but the nurses & *Dr. Nardos were very professional and made me feel very relaxed & comfortable & not so self-conscious. Explanations understandable as to what was being done, why & solution for problem.

January 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very disappointed when my previous urogynocologist retired, but have found Dr. Nardos to be good replacement. I feel fortunate to have her as my doctor. // I feel I am receiving good care from Dr. Nardos, and have surgery scheduled next week. I am hopeful for a good outcome.

January 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos always takes care of any concerns I have and answers all my questions - she is very good!!

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding, caring doctor and staff.

November 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. seemed detached and more interested in talking to the person she was mentoring than treating the patient. Felt the visit was a waste of my time and money.

November 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I waited a long time in exam room but I'm sure there is a good reason I have been very happy with Kaiser so far *Dr. Nardos is superb and I feel she knows her medical practice very well she knows what she is talking about.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the way *Dr. Nardos takes time to explain procedures in detail, cover all options, and leave time for any questions. She's fantastic! Thank you!

September 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos is fantastic!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit with *Dr. Rahel Nardos was an exceptional experience. She was thorough in the exam & explanations of the problem as well as recommendations for current & future treatment. Her manner was friendly & professional I was very pleased with her treatment. [name]

September 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos was wonderful. She put me at ease, making my visit much more comfortable. She explained everything in a way I could understand, what I appreciated.

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was one of the very best I've ever had! Over 50+ years, that's a lot of visits - *Dr. Nardos was super, completely met my needs - obviously a great person.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had excellent care from *Dr. Nardos and her staff. Very caring & friendly! I am very happy with them and my treatment & care.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rahel Nardos, MD explained well my upcoming surgery. She wrote details (extra ones) so I would be sure to take medications correctly after surgery. Also she wrote down notes on the _____ visit summary as to reinforcing information listed as to what to do before surgery. I received my medications at the visit (one week before surgery) so I would already have them. That helped a lot. My surgery went very well and I have the highest respect for *Rahel Nardos, MD as a surgeon & a doctor. I would recommend her to others. Thank you! She answered my questions & was very friendly & professional.

July 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very confident in her knowledge of my problems and her willingness tonexplain things. like her a lot.

June 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been meaning to write a letter of commendation regarding my ongoing care under *Dr. Nardos. She has been fabulous to work with - always gives me the time I need and she explains things thoroughly and in "lay" terms. I'm so grateful to have her for my physician!

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very anxious to schedule this visit. Everybody that I interacted with were so very caring and professional. Even though I was still anxious during the visit everybody did a wonderul job at eliminating _____ fear and comforting me. Wonderul doctor!

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Have the absolute highest regards for *Dr. Nardos and entire staff in the Uro Gynecology Dept. at Mt. Talbert. Thanks so much for my great care.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was quite anxious and the courtesy and professionalism and gentle kindness of *Dr. Nardos & her partner *Dr. [name] were very comforting and reassuring.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos is very professional, kind, good at explaining & has a sense of humor all of which she does (without making you feel rushed) in limited time!

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos is wonderful. she explains her thoughts well and caress about me as a patient. I am confident in her knowledge.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Tell the world about this doctor, she is the best you could find - she has everything. // This dr. is wonderful listens, explaining and is pleasant!

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I saw *Dr. Nardos. She was very friendly and informative. I saw her because *Dr. [name] was out ill and would recommend her to other very highly.

December 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For Dr. Nardos you need an exceptional rating box! She is clear and thorough, she answers questions and provides information and recommendations for follow-up and ongoing care. I have consistently trusted her knowledge and experience. I have also felt that she understood and cared about what I experience as a result of my diagnosis and the resulting care and treatment I have received at Kaiser Permanente.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. R. Nardos is awesome! I fell very blessed to have her as my Doctor.

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good dr. Personable & encouraging.

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had a wonderful experience seeing *Dr. Nardos and her staff. She is very professional and friendly. Thank you!

September 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Rahel Nardos the dr. is an excellent dr. I would recommend her to anyone. Gracious, kind, knowledgeable & competent.

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very happy to meet Dr. Nardos and she provided excellent care.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had a very good experience. All questions were explained for me to understand. Very friendly.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos was exceptional. She explained all the details & options thoroughly & with a wonderful "bedside" manner!

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Nardos has been exceptional. She is thorough, communicates well, is brilliant and sensitive. I would want her to care for my daughters and granddaughters.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos & staff were wonderful -

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos was amazing!

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Naidos is a new doctor for me and she is very knowledgeable, thorough and understanding.

February 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nardos and her staff are outstanding.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first time with *Dr. Nardos very friendly and thorough.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Professional, kind, caring, & efficient staff. No bad experiences - - only good. Complete confidence in *Dr. Nardos and her supportive doctors & staff!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Nardos talks to me in a caring, respectful and informative way. She is a very warm person and i feel she values me as a patient.

November 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have had the most wonderful experience with my *Dr. Rahel Nardos. I have been so very well treated. I feel that *Dr. Nardos is a really great doctor. Thank you for my wonderful care!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly, caring and professional. Wonderful doctor, nurses and staff.

October 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Ethiopia. After completing high school in Ethiopia, I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to continue my education in the United States. I completed my undergraduate education at Franklin and Marshall College medical school at Yale University. I completed my residency in obstetrics and gynecology at Washington University, and my fellowship training in female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery at Oregon Health & Science University. Between my residency and fellowship, I spent a year working as a staff surgeon at the Hamlin Obstetric Fistula Hospital in Ethiopia. I was taking care of women with obstetric injuries suffering from urinary and fecal incontinence. This experience has been life-altering for me, and shaped my current commitment to help women with pelvic floor disorders both in the United States and in resource-poor countries like Ethiopia.

About my practice

I consider myself the luckiest person in the world to have the privilege to help restore quality of life for women with pelvic floor disorders in Oregon and in Ethiopia. I believe that everyone deserves to have a good quality of life. This is particularly true for our aging population.

How I thrive

I thrive in taking brief mindful moments reflecting on how fortunate I am to be healthy. I have two thriving and beautiful children, a supportive and loving husband, patients who trust me with their most sensitive problems, and colleagues and friends who never stop supporting and believing in me. Having said that, I do enjoy good food from around the world and engaging company.

Medical School ?

Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven

Medical Training ?

Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Pelvic Surgery
Addis Ababa Fistula Hospital
Addis Ababa Ethiopia

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium
Saint Louis MO

Board Certification ?

Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology