Rajasekhara R. Mummadi MD
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details

No reviews available. ?

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 0 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

Dr. Mummadi is an excellent doctor, GI specialist and a warm, kind human being. An after surgery (gall bladder removal) emergency "earned" me Dr. Mummadi, and I am so extremely fortunate to have him as my GI Doctor. I am thankful it was he who was on call that evening because it got me the best Doctor of all. he is always calm, quiet, and thorough in his verbal and physical assessment. I know that before he gets in the patient's room that he has already gone through my chart and familiarized himself with all that has happened in my medical life up to the day of my appt. And believe me, I really appreciate that, because he can then "connect" the pieces and proceed from there. Without a doubt, he is the best Doctor that I have, and I trust him completely to be there and to help me.

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mummadi is exceptionally kind and considerate.

July 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mumadi was very clear and responded directly to my questions.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr mummadi is by far the most caring/attentive/thorough GI Dt I have ever had.

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provide spoke a bit softly and was not always easy to hear.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor is tops!

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My experience with *Dr. Mummadi was excellent.

July 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mummadi is an outstanding gastroenterologist. Besides, he's a caring human being who makes patients feel at ease & to have complete confidence in his assessment.

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mummadi was very kind took his time, answered all our questions & explained things & meds very well.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was only an interview to discuss screening for pancreatic cancer. *Dr. Mummadi gave a good explanation of pros & cons and listened to my concerns. He did not push for a decision immediately. In fact, insisted on waiting 6-8 weeks to think about it. I appreciated that.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the doctor was great! he listened to what I had to say very carefully and explained what I needed to do for tx. and all about the new rx. he took his time with me and was very thorough in explaining his reasons for the tx he was prescribing. He's a very nice, conscientious

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time I saw *Dr. Mummadi and I was so pleased with his concern & care of my condition. He explained the reason for my pain better than ever had been explained before -

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

For being so sick, I was so happy and impressed w/ the doctor and the staff. Thank you!

January 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service from doctor

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mummadi's engagement, attention to detail, and overall concern has not only been a blessing, it may have truly save my life. I very much appreciate his bedside manner, his conscientious approach, and his skillful hands. His medical knowledge, compassion and concern, and thoroughness is a great complement to your organization. The sincerest thank you !!!

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mummadi was excellent informative and seemed very focused on my problems. I'm very grateful to have him as my GI doctor.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in southern India. I moved to Portland, Oregon after finishing my training in advanced therapeutic endoscopy at the University of Colorado. I have been in clinical practice since 2009, in conjunction with teaching. I began at Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU), where I served as one of the lead therapeutic endsocopists and as a co-director for endoscopy. I have been associated with Kaiser Permanente since 2013. I am an affiliate assistant professor of medicine at OHSU with interests in training gastroenterology fellows and outcomes research.

About my practice

I am a gastroenterologist with interest and advanced training in managing pancreatic and biliary diseases. I also focus on endoscopic management of gastrointestinal cancers/precancerous conditions. I split my endoscopy practice between regular gastrointestinal procedures and ERCP (Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangio Pancreaticography), EUS (Endoscopic UltraSound), and EMR (Endoscopic Mucosal Resection) of early esophageal cancers. Kaiser Permanente provides me the ability to deliver holistic care in an integrated health care system. I guide my patients to make their own choices about their care.

How I thrive

I am a voracious reader. Books and my two wonderful daughters take up most of my free time. Exercise is another important component of my life. I volunteer at the University to precept fellow clinicians.

Medical School ?

Osmania Medical College
Hyderabad
India

Medical Training ?

Advanced Therapeutic Endoscopy
University of Colorado Anshutz Medical Campus
Aurora CO

Gastroenterology
University of Texas Medical Branch Hospitals
Galveston TX

Internal Medicine
University of Texas Medical Branch Hospitals
Galveston TX

Board Certification ?

Gastroenterology
American Board of Internal Medicine