Ralph Lewis MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 54 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

*Dr. Lewis & assistant were fantastic. I felt very at ease w/they thru scary time.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor gave me confidence.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very favorably impressed with his knowledge, experience, understanding of my issues and concerns, his concern for my continued health and well-being and his professionalism. Also, he was friendly and easy to talk to.

February 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lewis and his MA ([name] I believe) were incredibly kind and courteous. // I felt heard by my providers and look forward to seeing Dr. Lewis and his staff again.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Lewis is awesome - I feel totally confident in the care I receive from him.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ralph Lewis a best OBGYN!!

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis was new to me & he was very professional & kind. [name]

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis and his medical assistant, [name], are THE BEST! I genuinely enjoy coming in to the office when I get to see them. They make the experience better.

June 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis is quite incredible- looking forward to seeing an OB/GYN specialist is rather rare! He is a very nice person first and then also very good doctor who cares!

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very sensitive to my problem made me feel comfortable about talking to them.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Lewis and staff!

April 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. *Dr. Lewis is an exceptional doctor caring for my every need. God bless.

January 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice straight forward doesn't sugar coat which I appreciated.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This date was a follow-up visit. *Dr. Lewis seemed in a hurry. The first visit was was better than the second.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis is great; very willing to listen and give info and/or suggestions when asked.

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Lewis is amazing.

August 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from California but have lived in Oregon for over 30 years. I attended medical school at University of California, San Diego and began my Obstetrics and Gynecology residency at Oregon Health & Science University in 1981. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2006 and am devoted to caring for women and children.

About my practice

I practice Obstetrics and Gynecology at Kaiser Permanente to be able to offer the utmost in modern medical care for women. The patient-focused Kaiser Permanente integrated system provides me the opportunity to concentrate solely on my patient's care and individual needs.

How I thrive

My wife, children, and grandchildren are the center of my life. My wife and I enjoy trailer camping and exploring the outdoors. I also play and collect acoustic guitars.

Medical School ?

University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
La Jolla

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology