Ramnish J. Mandrelle MD, MPH
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Orchards Medical Office
7101 NE 137th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98682

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 173 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

the doctor was great! he was kind and explained everything very well. he seemed very knowledgeable and I trusted him

May 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. was fantastic, he helped me with having my diseased gallbladder removed. I am feeling much better now due to his testing and caring for my medical needs.

April 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The dr. showed concern and interest in helping with my foot. 10/10 would go back.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mandrelle has always been available, patient and understanding of my desires and lack of trust in pharmaceuticals.

February 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

One of my best care provider. Thank you, I really appreciate that.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with *Dr. Mandrelle was very positive. I feel like we are moving in a direction that alleviate my painful condition.

October 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mandrelle makes you feel welcome, shows concern, listens and uses words that I understand. He responds to concerns and takes action when necessary.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with my doctor. Not only does he hear what you are saying, he listens.

September 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Mandrelle is not my primary care provider! This was a visit only to get a referral to a specialist ENT> I was treated very well.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and service provided by all. Appreciate so much on personal care to me by *Dr. Mandrelle in providing health information and test results.

July 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mandrelle was direct & to the point with me. Very kind. He got me started back on checking my sugar level. Asked me to do a 6 week journal on what I ate & drank. Accountability is what I needed to have.

July 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent provider. Would definitely go to him again.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband & I were assigned to *Dr. Mandrelle after our long time physician, *Dr. [name], retired. *Dr. [name] recommended *Dr. Mandrelle & we are very happy with him.

June 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mandrelle really impressed me. By listening when others didn't, and then reaching the right conclusion to the solution.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. Mandrell really cares for his patients.

May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care, as usual.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was treated very well by *Dr. Mandrelle. He explained everything very well & easy to understand.

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent service as always!

February 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my introduction to *Dr. Ramnish Mandrelle. My previous physician was [name] & they are large shoes to fill. I was pleased with *Dr. Mandrelle & his staff. Very pleasant & efficient. I trust he will remain my physician as long as I need one.

December 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mandrelle is friendly, knowledgeable, professional, helpful, and easy to talk with.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

professional.

November 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I had excellent care and am very pleased with Dr. Mandrelle. He is very thorough, and shared my test results with me.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Mandrelle is a great guy in fact my wife wants to switch to him.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In addition to my medical concern I needed some paperwork to be completed for a church mission, this required extra time. Dr took the extra time without complaint and took care of my needs. Appreciated his willingness to do that.

October 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My seeing *Dr. Mandrelle, was very pleasant. He seemed concerned about my complaint and did not appear to be rush. Dr. Mandrelle and his nurse took the time to answer all of my questions. A very pleasant appointment. Sincerely, [name]

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Mand release is a relatively new Dr for me but I'm fully satisfied with the care he has provided me.

August 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

In my 62 years this is the best doctor I've ever had - professional, knowledgeable & caring.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I both felt he was watching his watch entire time. I felt he totally dismissed my husband, even though he said he didn't.

June 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

New patient - good first impression.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor listened patiently to me and addressed all of my concerns one at a time He explained concisely what he thought, scheduled some testing that day, which was convenient and took only an additional 1/2 hour

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with Dr. Mandrelle and I liked him.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Mr. Mendrelle was concerned to the point he contacted an orthopedist, Dr. [name], at emergency about my hand and then called me to advise I go to the emergency room.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Regarding this appointment, I find that I'm not only told what is needed but why it is needed. This sends me away empowered to deal better with what is happening. // It was great ... from nurse [name] to the doctor.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit w/*Dr. Mandrell - impressed went well.

February 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First time with Mandrelle - good experience

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Does a great job in all respects. Very professional.

December 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent communications including sincere concern for my issues with easily understood recommendations for addressing them!

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Mandrelle is our new Primary Provider following the retirement of Dr. [name]. I'm very impressed and happy with the response answers I received from Dr. Mandrelle about my present and health concerns. I'm happy about reading my visit report in my file on the computer.

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The reason for my visit was a frightening new condition. I was seen & sent to a specialist & appt. made for me. I really appreciated the care given at this time & the follow up care.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have already recommended dr to someone! he was very thorough, not rushed and also concerned.

August 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have thought about it, and now plan on changing my primary care provider from [name] to Mandrelle.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We were seeing this doctor as an emergency situation as my daughters normal doctor was not available until the next day and her ear was hurting her badly. When the doctor came into the room I introduced myself and held out my hand and started to give him a brief overview of what was going on. He looked at my hand (that I had held out to shake) ignored it and stepped passed me and started talking over me that he had already read what was going on. After the exam he explained to us what was going on (ear infection) but the way he spoke and handled my 9 year old daughter during the exam was as if this man has never worked with or spoken to children before. He quickly explained what was going on, what the treatment was going to be, asked us to "fo

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always wanted to pursue a career in medicine. I have dedicated my life towards learning to make a difference in the lives of my patients, staff, colleagues, and peers.

About my practice

I love the challenge of Family Medicine and the variety it offers - from new-born evaluations to end-of-life care. I treat each patient with respect and kindness, taking time to understand their unique circumstances. Family Medicine gives me the opportunity to take care of anyone, anywhere, at any time. I am very interested in performing outpatient procedures such as cyst removal and skin biopsies. I look forward to continue serving our communities and to grow within the Kaiser Permanente family.

How I thrive

Hiking the Pacific Northwest trails brings me peace and joy. I love to travel and explore different cultures. I listen to instrumental music and I am learning to play the Native-American flute.

Medical School ?

Christian Medical College & Hospital
Ludhiana
India

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
State University of New York at Buffalo
Buffalo NY

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine