Ramu R. Kotamarti MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 146 Ratings
  • 34 Comments

I like *Dr. Kotamarti very much. He is the best. [name]

July 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent doctor!!!

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kotamarti provided excellent care. The treatment wa completely successful. Thank you.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotomarti is a great doctor, he has been keeping me well for many years , he is always very interested on my well-being.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotamarti is the best doctor I think that I have ever had.

March 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm fortunate to have *Dr. Kotamarti as my primary. He is thorough, and I trust him. He has taken good care of my medical concerns.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotamarti listened to my concerns and set me at ease with this being my first appointment with him.

January 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with *Dr. Kotamarti and his crew of nurse's...... everybody on his team has been great!! Thank you all.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kotamarti and his team have always been very responsive and professional.

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kotamarti is always professional and knowledgeable. He is a good listener because he really listens to what is said or discussed. He has qualities I look for in a doctor - confidence, lack of arrogance, compassion, empathetic, progressive thinking, calm demeanor, and I trust him.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kotamarti is the best.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kotamarti and the medical team were "top notch" in their professionalism, courtesy and efficiency.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

feel fortunate to have yearly check up. comfortable and appreciative of Dr Kotamarti

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Experience was good.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Kotamarti _____ very much he is the best. [name]

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the good work thanks.

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been *Dr. Kotamai pt. for more than 5 years I like him very much. [name]

September 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great!

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good

June 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. K. is an excellent doctor and his nurse is very helpful.

May 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotamarti has been my doctor for many years, I really appreciate his professionalism. Please convey my appreciation and gratitude to Dr. Kotamarti.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Kotamarti the best!

April 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Has NO bedside manner. I felt that I & my condition were too complicated for him or he just didn't want to deal with me. There was very little conversation. He quickly referred me to a cardiologist.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I got a really bad headache that LASTED 16 MONTHS 24-7 never went away - Dr. K_____ new to me. Looked at the meds I am taking and the side effects of them and found 2 caused headaches. I saw so many Drs. during this time no one could help. [name]

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotamarti communicates clearly and listens effectively.

February 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

zero personality, seemed like he really didn't want to be seeing me

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kotamarti is the greatest. He's been my care provider for many years now, and I have been completely satisfied with the health care I have received from him.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Both my nurse and doctor were very welcoming and listened to what I had to say.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very good doctor

October 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Kotamati's pro active attendance to my physical well being. He always is looking for ways to help avoid any serious consequences by keeping in touch with me via phone & emails and providing ideas for me to work on to keep healthy.

October 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

v good

September 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been seeing Dr Kotamarti for around 12-13 years, and am totally satisfied with him. He and his staff are the best.

September 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in India but due to my father's work, my family moved to Canada when I was two years old. We moved to the United States in the 1980's and settled in Fargo, North Dakota where lived for about 15 years, then went to college at the University of Minnesota where I graduated with a degree in Electrical Engineering and Pre-medicine. One of the main reasons I decided to become a doctor was because I could help people and it involved science. I went to medical school at the University of North Dakota and completed my residency training in Portland, Oregon. I joined Kaiser Permanente in 2001 after completing my residency program. I am married and have two young daughters.

About my practice

I am an Internal Medicine primary care physician. I have a varied practice with regards to age of my patients and conditions. I see people from ages 18 to 100. The types of conditions that I see also vary and can range from a simple cold to a person with complex medical issues. This is what makes my job both challenging and rewarding. I strongly believe in preventive care and try to emphasize this with my patients including stressing the importance of eating well and regular exercise to recommending screening exams such as mammograms or colonoscopies.

How I thrive

I spend most of my time outside of work with my family. We enjoy outdoor activities such as hiking and biking. This winter my oldest daughter learned to ski and it was wonderful skiing with her. I love to travel and learn about new places and cultures. I also enjoy reading which is something I do every day.

Medical School ?

University of North Dakota School of Medicine
Grand Forks

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine