Rasanamar K. Sandhu MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office Central
3600 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 341 Ratings
  • 35 Comments

Great care. Great doctor.

July 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu and all ophthalmology staff are cordial, concerned, considerate, compassionate & skilled.

June 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy with the care I received.

June 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice, caring.

May 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr.sandhu is excellent with her professionalism,knowledge,care, advice.

May 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The over all "very good" rating assigned to her conduct, professionalism, and humane demeanor doesnt come close to descriving the quality of this exceptional doctor: more of them!!!!

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i really liked the doc!

April 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very nice, great bedside manner

March 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY EFFICIENT, THOROUGH EXAM. DR. KNOWS EXACTLY WHAT SHE IS DOING!

March 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sandu is terrific!

February 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All was good - professional, compassion, keeping me up to date of my progress.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel very confident about the competency and medical skills of *Dr. Sandhu as well as her kind and attentive interest in my eye health history.

February 02, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Sandhu is thoughtful and professional. An excellent care provider.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great provider!

January 08, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

OUTSTANDING MD.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu does a fantastic job.

December 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The first time I met *Dr. Sandhu I was so impressed I waited five months until she came back from maternity leave to do my cataract surgery. She seems so calm and confident it's very calming. I'm having the other eye done in [time period] from now and looking forward to it.

December 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr [Sandhu] is great! reassuring and concise. I'm a nurse and appreciate more in depth information which she gave

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best visit I have had. So positive!

August 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

everything about my visit with my doctor was extremely well.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Nice, pleasant.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu and her nurses in the pre-op and operating room were excellent. My outcome of my cataract surgery was excellent.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate it so much when the visit is completed the dr. always asks if there is anything else they can do for me or if I have any questions. I also like that she told me when I needed to be checked again.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy to have *Dr. Sandhu assigned to me for eye care.

April 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care and help. Great staff.

April 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent Doctor!

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu is an outstanding doctor! She is calm, pleasant, patient, has excellent eye contact in communicating & explains things well. Good "listener". Kept me very calm during surgery. Very nice personality.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I had *Dr. Sandhu as a caregiver she was incredible.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu is great.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Really liked *Dr. Sandhu. She is a skilled, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. She gave me confidence in her knowledge and her recommendations.

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was our first time seeing *Dr. Sandhu and she was very personable and professional - Thank you!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is ok at answering questions but seems to be distracted and not focused on the patient rather focuused on the condition.

December 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Sandhu was AWESOME!!!

December 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Sandhu graciously stepped in when the physician I was scheduled to see was not available and I was about to leave the US. Her attention was much appreciated. // Even though it was the end of the day I did not have the sense that I was being rushed or that corners were cut to get me out the door. Very professional.

November 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born in San Jose, California, and studied molecular and cell biology at UC Berkeley, then went to UC Davis for medical school, where I discovered the fascinating field of ophthalmology. My husband and I fell in love with the Pacific Northwest after moving here for residency training at Oregon Health & Science University, and we are happy to make Portland our home.

About my practice

As a comprehensive ophthalmologist, I see patients of all ages. I am trained in cataract surgery and the management of a variety of eye diseases including glaucoma, diabetic retinopathy, macular degeneration, and dry eye. My goal at each visit is not only to provide the best possible care but also to ensure that each member leaves the office with a solid understanding of the visit and the plan going forward.

How I thrive

I feel fortunate to live in Portland, where I can indulge my pastimes of running and hiking in the spectacular scenery of the Pacific Northwest. I also love to dance, particularly the Lindy Hop--if you're not familiar, it's an American dance popularized during the Jazz Age. And I dabble in a number of other hobbies including, most recently, playing the ukulele. My greatest joy, however, is my family, with whom I happily explore all that Portland has to offer.

Medical School ?

University of California, Davis School of Medicine
Davis

Medical Training ?

Ophthalmology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?