Raymond N. Chin MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Keizer Station
5940 Ulali Drive
Keizer, OR 97303

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 171 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

*Dr. Chin is always so friendly & has a welcome smile when we go to see him. He is both my doctor & my husbands. He is always interested in the welfare of both of us & asks about the other one if only on is present. He always holds off on x-ray if time is the better way to go. He is always ready to hear your problems & treats you with thoughtfulness.

February 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chin is very attentive, friendly, and asks his patients about them and what's going on in there as well as listening to concerns about their medical needs, every time. And, this time was no exception.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chin came across as a very concerned dr. I felt he really cared, and wanted to help me. I was very pleased to be seen by him. ...

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Raymond Chin was wonderful. He explained things very well, answered all of our questions & really made my son (his patient) feel like a person. After we left, *Dr. Chin personally called to follow-up & check-in on my son. *Dr. Chin is definitely one of your best!

January 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was taken very good care of.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Impressed!

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This doctor did not ask for past history or give anything for pain. Cuts off others conversations and is dismissive.

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Chin! My son is very nervous at the dr.'s office & *Dr. Chin was great with him. Now he loves going to see *Dr. Chin. He was also very supportive for a recent anesthesia dental procedure my son needed. He was very helpful.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chin is attentive & wonderful. Very pleased with him knowing my medical needs.

July 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chin was exceptional.

July 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I wouldn't trade my doctor for anything! He's awesome

July 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great dr.

July 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chin is informative. He is kind and caring to his patient.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was our first time meeting Dr Chin and I was very impressed with how well he interacted with my toddler. She's very shy but he got her open up and let her feel like she was in charge and made the whole visit great.

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

May 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I cannot say enough positives about my experience with *Dr. Chin and his staff. They are all so kind, cheerful, and compassionate. I am very thankful to be a patient of such a practice.

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As a first time patient, Dr. Chin took a lot of time to understand my medical issues.

March 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chin Arriane are excellent, top professionals lab, pharmacy - excellent.

February 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Chin was extremely helpful.

January 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Chin VERY MUCH -

January 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very concerned about my condition. Called me that nghit to make sure I was OK. Gave me a second prescription to p/u next morning. Very pleased with Dr. Chin

December 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chin was very friendly and professional. He was able to address my concerns and was also very personable. I am happy that he is now my primary doctor.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good doctor.

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First meeting with Dr. Chin. I thought it went very well. We had nice discussions on some areas of concern.

August 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Chin was outstanding. Very satsfied once again

August 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Portland, Oregon. After high school, I attended college in California and spent a few years teaching high school biology after graduating from college. I did this through a program called Teach For America, which places recent college graduates in areas of need for teachers. I taught for three years in Pasadena, California. Although I loved this experience, I knew I wanted to be doctor, so I moved back to Oregon to attend medical school at Oregon Health & Science University. I met my wife while at OHSU. Following my family medicine residency in Washington, we decided to move back to Oregon to raise our family in the beautiful Willamette Valley.

About my practice

As a family medicine physician, I enjoy seeing patients of all ages. I chose family medicine because of the scope of practice that it entails and the lifelong relationships it allows you to form with your patients.

How I thrive

Although I enjoy being a family physician, I also make sure I spend time with my wonderful family. My wife and I are blessed to have two wonderful children. We try to make time to explore all that the beautiful Pacific Northwest has to offer.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
Multicare Medical Center
Tacoma WA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine