Rebecca L. Collins MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 41 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

*Dr. Collins caring, compassionate and genuine concern for your health is a rare find. She listens to you and your concerns, and makes you feel like your her only patient. Goes above and beyond to follow through to make sure you are comfortable and fully understand what is going on with your health.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved *Dr. Collins! She was excellent!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rebecca is THE BEST OB GYN you guys have!! Could not recommend her enough she is great!!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was SO impressed with *Dr. Collins - makes me wish I were younger so I had to come more often!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Collins had ordered some standard blood tests at the last visit, but included a couple tests that she did not tell me she ordered. It would be preferable to discuss all tests that are recommended so a patient has the opportunity to agree to or decline any testing (even if it is standard). Overall Dr Collins is great, I wish I could have her assigned as a delivering provider.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Collins is exceptional. She is kind, caring, and knowledgeable. She speaks in clear terms is thorough in answering my questions, and gives honest, "Straight shooting" information. She's exactly what I'd hoped for in an OB.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Collins is the best OBGYN I have ever been to. kind, funny, personable, intelligent. my friend came with me to the procedure and wants to switch to her if she can.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first visit with this provider and I was really impressed. She was very humble and really cared about my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am proud to be an Oregon native. Although I lived all over while completing my training, my husband and I could not be more excited to be back in the Northwest. I received my undergraduate degree at the University of San Diego, followed by a master’s degree at Tufts University in Boston. From there I went to Omaha, Nebraska, for medical school at Creighton University and completed residency in Denver, Colorado.

About my practice

I have never once second-guessed my decision to become an OB/Gyn. I feel so fortunate to be able to take care of women as they age, from their first pregnancy through menopause. I pride myself on practicing with compassion and empathy, and it is of upmost importance to me to stay knowledgeable in my specialty and to practice evidence-based medicine. I sincerely enjoy getting to know each and every one of my patients and aim to treat each person as an individual, with respect and kindness. I have a strong interest in minimally invasive surgery, infertility workups, and complicated obstetrics.

How I thrive

My family is my heart and soul. I have two beautiful daughters, a supportive husband, and two wild dogs. I enjoy challenging myself physically (I just did my first sprint triathlon!), skiing, camping, and getting outside. My husband and I enjoy cheering on the Oregon State Beavers (although I still proudly accept Ducks fans as patients). I love to travel, and my favorite place in the world is on any tropical beach, reading a good book or listening to a podcast.

Medical School ?

Creighton University School of Medicine
Omaha

Medical Training ?

Obstetrics and Gynecology
St. Joseph Hospital
Denver CO

Board Certification ?