Rebecca L. Hoffman MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Salmon Creek Medical Office
14406 NE 20th Ave.
Vancouver, WA 98686

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.1
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 291 Ratings
  • 45 Comments

Very nice Doctor, she had good advice and arranged for me to have lab tests that I was do to have. // She was very professional, patient thorough and a nice person. I would be happy to see her in the future if my Dr, Dr [name], is unavailable. Thanks for having such great people.

March 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoffman and her staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like how Dr. Hoffman gave me choices on the services that I needed. She really cares and listens to you wants and needs.

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really trust and enjoy *Dr. Hoffman.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman is great!this was my first time seeing her and she was wonderful and actually listened to me.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment with *Dr. Hoffman. I thought she was very knowledgeable, very thorough, explained things very well. Nice lady. Very good experience.

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first visit with *Dr. Hoffman as my new primary care provider. She made me feel very comfortable & helped me with my pain issues. I am so happy that she is my new PCP & I feel like she was very concerned & compassionate about my well being.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr Hoffman! She is always thorough and addresses all my concerns and questions. I didn't want to begin a cholesterol medication, but wanted to continue learning a better diet and exercise routine to improve my cholesterol levels. Dr Hoffman supported that option and suggested follow up goals. I appreciate & trust her and would not consider another medical plan that would risk losing her as my doctor!!

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman was very thorough and prescribed a medication that will help with my headaches

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Hoffmen is the best and her nursing staff is great

October 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she was running late and it seemed like it

October 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman is hands down the best care provider I've ever encountered. She has a wonderful bedside manner, is courteous, professional, engaging and is very good at what she does. I wish more doctors were like her.

September 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman is very pleasant and always has common sense ideas on enhancing my health

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

spends to much time at the computer moniter. i understand much relevant info is located there but it would be nice if the df had enough time to review the next patients history, so that most of appt. isnt wasted.

August 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman was very responsive to my questions, gave thorough explanations, was open, friendly and left me with great confidence that she will be a primary care provider I can count on. This was my first appointment with Dr. Hoffman. All my expectations were exceeded!

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My provider was wonderful. I know I can be difficult because my trust in the medical profession is not real high. I was so pleased and relieved that when I declined some of the preventive services she asked me about, she simply explained why it was suggested and then let it go. I respect that.

August 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor always is rushed and appears to be in a hurry to get out of the room. I've never felt as if she truly is concerned.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoffman has always been very attentive and responsive to my medical needs and concerns. I value her as my medical adviser.

July 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so happy I picked *Dr. Hoffman! From the start to finish, she treated me well a real person, showing care and assistance to help me out. Including background info about my parents to learn more about possible later day issues! It's refreshing to be treated like a person and not a number. Thank you *Dr. Hoffman!

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love that Dr Hoffman spends ample time with me and really takes time to answer any questions or concerns I have.

June 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The health care provider, *Dr. Hoffman, was behind with her appointments. She seemed in a very fast hurry and shetalked fast. The appointment was kind of like a whirlwind. Near as I can tell, I have no direction as to follow-up with this. *Dr. Hoffman was very friendly & kind.

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffman has always been a caring doctor. She never makes me feel rushed during our appointments. Her concern for my health feels genuine.

May 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffman is very good.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Also, seemed rushed. Felt I wasn't listened to. Several things were not followed through on.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love *Dr. Hoffman she is always friendly, goes over your issues with you. Answers any questions and tells you like it is good, bad or indifferent - always honest & up front. I like that in a doctor.

April 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I couldn't ask for a better experience

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Hoffman is very knowledgeable and concerned. She listens and is proactive in keeping me healthy.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Simple and easy. My first appointment with Kaiser and my Dr. was efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable.

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffman is a great physician. So glad she decided to practice at Kaiser so I could be one of her patients.

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Hoffman and the nurse [name] were awesome!! In general the whole experience was very good! Your provider and staff and lab all were kind, considerate and understanding about my deafness and remembered to face me when talking with me because I read lips! Thank you!!

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was my first appointment to meet my new PCP, Dr. Hoffman and her assistant, [name]. I was very impressed with the care I received from both [name] and Dr. Hoffman. Very much proved their care and concern for my health.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Holffman was very thorough and when she noticed a problem that might be related to my [diagnosis] she sent me right over to neurology, where I had a positive outcome. // Dr. Hoffman is always thorough and informative.

February 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I loved it that *Dr. Hoffman recommended practical aids for an issue I had. She doesn't push drugs.+

February 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Appointment did not feel rushed which I truly appreciate. Dr. Hoffman even asked if I had further questions at the end. Again, very much appreciated.

January 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent doctor & staff!

January 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Perhaps because I was seeing the Dr. about multiple concerns, but when I left the office I realized that I did not have a good understanding of her diagnosis or the basis for it. At the end of the visit she did ask whether I had other questions but, looking back on it, I think I felt that she was in a hurry.

January 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rebecca Hoffman is the BEST doctor I have ever had! I have great confidence in *Dr. Hoffman and her personal care & expertise!!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best doctor on staff!!!

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was late. The appointment felt rushed. Was referred to another office for ultrasounds but there was no information tegarding what would happen following visit at another office - am I spooosed to hear back fromprovider, is a follow up visit required ???

October 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Hoffman is a great doctor!

October 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Hoffman, I think she is sometimes over scheduled. Dr. didn't get back to me on results of test. I had to contact her. I am still waiting for the results of a ct I had on my liver. I am still in pain and don't feel well/ No response makes me fell like it isn't important

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She made me feel better in 3 days after 10 days of near starvation. She must be magic!

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor asked me if I had any other concerns instead of my initial reason for coming in, which is nice. She seemed concerned about my lipid panel, but when I explained that I needed to know particles size of LDL and HDL she stated she would find out if they do that sort of test in the lab. I have not heard back. It should be a standard test based on research. Not sure if the doctor has looked at the current research on this. I emailed her and suggested a website where the test could be requested, but her only comment to me was "thanks for the comments." This isn't really taking my health seriously. So, I'm unsure if she is still looking into this or not.

September 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Hoffman // Dr. Hoffman gave me sent me to get X-rays of my hurting knee and a referral to see an osteopathic dr. I see Dr. [name] on Friday. I am very hopeful I can get relief for my knee pain and be able to walk normal again.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have practiced medicine in several settings, including private practice. I find my work at Kaiser Permanente enables me to reach out and support patients in an efficient, deeply satisfying way. My husband and I have two daughters, multiple pets, and a fondness for the outdoors. I also have a deep love of theater and performance, dance, playing the harp, and storytelling.

About my practice

Nothing appeals to me more than the stories my patients share with me every day. I love helping members tell their stories and use the stories from their lives to help them live in healthier, more productive, and safer ways. Family medicine views the patient as a whole: in their families, work lives and communities. I prefer to work jointly with members to make decisions about their health - helping them adhere to healthy lifestyles, prevent disease, and enjoy life.

How I thrive

I try to find joy in every day, by jogging, reading good books, playing my harp, performing in community theater, and staying engaged in my church. I love to cook, do yoga, and dance, and grab any chance to do so each week. As my children age, I want to travel more to perform charity work.

Medical School ?

Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia