Rebecca M. Baird MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 3.9
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 68 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

Dr. Baird is by far the best pediatrician I have ever had, she is so kind, and answers all your question, she cares about her work and it shows.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very great experience

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thankful for *Dr. Baird. She is great!

January 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she took her time to explain and answer all the question we had. KP needs more Dr. like ke her

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Baird is very knowledgable and we appreciated her friendliness. My daughter felt very comfortable with her.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Baird is an outstanding doctor.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

really went above and beyond to make sure I was ok with decisions made for plan of care. very friendly.

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Baird was amazing and efficient, as was her nurse & the staff.

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After growing up on a farm in a small town in Oregon, I attended college at Oregon State University, medical school at Oregon Health & Science University, and completed my pediatric residency at Oregon Health & Science University. My husband and I have travelled internationally to Europe, Central Asia, and Africa, where my formal medical education was expanded with medical experiences in Kazakhstan and Kenya. My passion for improving the health of children grew out of some of our international experiences.

About my practice

I believe teamwork between the medical team and the family is key to improving our children's health. I view my role as a pediatrician as a partner in helping parents raise children with healthy habits and goals that will last throughout their adult years. I have worked in Kaiser Permanente's Sunnyside Special Care Nursery and at Doernbecher Children's Hospital caring for Kaiser Permanente patients. Most recently, I have joined the Sunset Medical Office and look forward to working with families here on the Westside.

How I thrive

Away from the clinic, I enjoy outdoor activities, such as hiking, bicycling, and camping with my husband and our three children. We are active with our extended family and our church family and feel family time is key to our children's healthy development.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics