Reena A. Lewis MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.9
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.9
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 34 Ratings
  • 9 Comments

*Dr. Lewis took her time to listen to me talk about difficult things. She really paid attention to me fully. She addressed all my concerns, even though it took awhile. She is an excellent doctor! She doesn't "look down" on me; but treats me with respect.

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis was so genuine and kind. She is a gem. Give her a raise.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis is a really excellent provider. She is a very caring and kind doctor. She extends herself to being there anytime you need her. She is definitely one of the best providers Kaiser has. Thank you *Dr. Lewis!!!

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis is a great psychiatrist. She really wants to help and she is very smart.

July 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent!

June 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis is very caring and smart. She cares about my wishes & gets my input into decisions. She is great!

January 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis appeared to have only read my chart from my previous visit last Summer w/interim PSYCHIATRIST. Had she read the notes from *Dr. [name], whom I saw until she left Kaiser, she wouldn't have needed to pepper me w/unnecessary questions. Seemed to have little understanding of my needs. At one pt. suggested stopping anti-depressants, which isn't advisable according to all my previous psychiatrists.

December 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Reena Lewis is VERY GOOD.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Lewis tried extremely hard to assess my past history (many) years with Kaiser. And also tried to make follow up check on phone since so far from clinic she is a very caring awesome doctor. // *Dr. Lewis is a great doctor.

September 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I graduated from George Washington University School of Medicine and completed residency training in adult psychiatry at University of California, Davis. I practiced psychiatry for over 20 years in Northern California in a variety of settings, including Kaiser Permanente in the Sacramento area. I relocated to the Pacific Northwest with my family to rejoin the Kaiser Permanente Medical Group.

About my practice

Working as a Kaiser Permanente physician provides great opportunities to collaborate with members and a treatment team of expert staff. My practice as a psychiatrist allows me to take a comprehensive and holistic approach to evaluating and treating patients.

How I thrive

I enjoy spending time with family, friends, and our basset hound! I try to keep up with regular exercise and a mindfulness practice to help maintain a healthy lifestyle.

Medical School ?

George Washington University School of Medicine
Washington

Medical Training ?

Psychiatry
University of California (Davis)
Sacramento CA

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology