Richard A. Burt MD
4.8 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 189 Ratings
  • 50 Comments

*Dr. Burt always exceptional.

July 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr, Richard Burt is OUTSTANDING and his staff is EXEMPLARY.

June 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good at explaining things so you understand.

May 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is an excellent doctor!

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is great about explaining things and involving us in care decisions.

May 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Richard A. Burt MD fiver stars.

April 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is an exceptional physician. We cannot rate him highly enough. He is intelligent, caring, empathetic, kind and extremely knowledgeable. We think he is one of the best in the world! We are so very grateful to have the privilege to be treated by *Dr. Burt. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

February 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Richard Burt did very good.

January 25, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Burt is the best!

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He answered my questions and calmed my fears.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is a very fine provider...feel fortunate to have him available.

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

great job, fhoughtful,reviews things in detail, spends time with no sense of rushing,

January 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is really nice, polite, professional & concern He explains things very clearly & step by step He is well prepared (reading my health record) before the examination. I highly recommend him to others.

January 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is an example of a very caring professional who is excellent in my experience.

November 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Richard Burt is an unfailingly SUPERB urologist (+ a very nice guy)! [name]

October 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is a very good doctor.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is an excellent physician. He's caring, kind, thorough and patient. He shows empathy and takes the time to explain and put you at ease. I highly recommend him.

October 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've been seeing *Dr. Burt for over 15 yrs. I can't imagine having a more professional, engaging and through experience with any other Dr. A total "10" in my evaluation and experience with him.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt did a great job of working through my concerns.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Doctor! We sure appreciate him! Thank you.

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is awesome, I felt completely relaxed under his wise care. The surgery went so well and he was so reassuring during all of the different stages of my care. A great Doctor.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience.

June 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is a very good doctor.

June 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Burt.

May 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

April 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Sent follow up email after visit with Dr. Burt and received a timely and thorough response.

April 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Bert is a very caring doctor along with being extremely competent. He explains all procedures and how to proceed when at home which is very helpful - he goes the extra mile.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burt is my best urologist ever.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is great.

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We like that *Dr. Burt involved the family in my care and ongoing treatment.

February 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Burt and his staff I would recommend them to anyone who has a medical problem. [name]

February 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the excellent care *Dr. Burt & Kaiser.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt impressed me with his blend of thoroughness plus efficiency to explain my U/S results & the recommended plan going forward. He was fully attentive, clearly and expert but experience in personal level of appropriate care for my health situation. Even though not extremely serious the problem I was seeing him for, he took time to listen to my questions with respect and gave me detailed information which put me at ease with best monitoring plan going forward. Thanks for quality of an excellent doctor.

November 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff are very professional. *Dr. Burt is very good at describing what I can expect in the future. He is very sincere.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was fine, but there was no discussion of follow-up.

September 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Burt & staff.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt & his staff are (VERY good).

May 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with Dr. Burt

April 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel good to have *Dr. Burt as my care provider.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt was awesome. Super attentive and caring. He made me feel like I was his only patient although I know he was very busy that day.

February 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. ...

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burt painted a picture of clarity during the procedure.

December 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit went well - the staff was very sensitive to my needs and I have every confidence in *Dr. Burt being my surgeon for their surgery.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is one of the most positive physicians I have worked with. He is very attentive, thorough & genuinely concerned. Thank you.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burt is very competent...........

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had very good overall treatment.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to have Dr Burt for my doctor!

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt has done an excellent job of answering my questions in all of our visits. During this recent biopsy, he told me what to expect, told me what was going on throughout the procedure, and told me what to expect afterwards.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is very experienced in the cause and effect of my condition and speaks to me with great honesty. // I believe I received an excellent assessment and evaluation of my present condition and what I might look to in the future. Dr. Burt makes everything clear and understandable to me.

August 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We cannot express adequately our trust & admiration for Dr. Burt. Urology can be a very embarrassing & intrusive field of medicine, he & his staff are the BEST at minimizing the discomfort - both physically & emotionally. // The few times there have been delays seeing Dr. Burt not only were we informed about the delay, the staff & Dr. Burt apologized!

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose to go into medicine because I was interested in a profession where I could feel I was doing good, useful work every day to make the world a little bit better and people a little bit happier. I chose a surgical field because I like to see tangible results of this. I enjoy my interaction with patients and try to get to know each one beyond just the urologic condition that brought them in to see me.

About my practice

I practice general urology, with a special interest in stone disease and urologic oncology. I have experience in endoscopic stone surgery and laparoscopic renal surgery.

How I thrive

I try to do a little good each day, and try to go home feeling like my patients are living a little bit better (and hopefully a lot better) as the result of my care. It is important to have a balance in life of useful work, good health, and an appreciation and gratitude for the richness of life.

Medical School ?

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology