Richard A. Burt MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunnyside Medical Office
10180 SE Sunnyside Road
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 207 Ratings
  • 26 Comments

Dr Burt is my best urologist ever.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We like that *Dr. Burt involved the family in my care and ongoing treatment.

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like *Dr. Burt and his staff I would recommend them to anyone who has a medical problem. [name]

February 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr.Burt does a great job.

February 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the excellent care *Dr. Burt & Kaiser.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Saw a new doctor this visit and though the transition to the new doc. was very smooth he took time to introduce himself explaining he wanted to learn about me since this was my first visit with him. Very personable and experienced.

December 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt impressed me with his blend of thoroughness plus efficiency to explain my U/S results & the recommended plan going forward. He was fully attentive, clearly and expert but experience in personal level of appropriate care for my health situation. Even though not extremely serious the problem I was seeing him for, he took time to listen to my questions with respect and gave me detailed information which put me at ease with best monitoring plan going forward. Thanks for quality of an excellent doctor.

November 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and staff are very professional. *Dr. Burt is very good at describing what I can expect in the future. He is very sincere.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt was very thorough and gave a lot of explanations for questions asked.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is very professional and speaks clearly to address my questions & concerns. I have the utmost confidence in his treatment of me.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The visit was fine, but there was no discussion of follow-up.

September 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with *Dr. Burt & staff.

June 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt & his staff are (VERY good).

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with Dr. Burt

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel good to have *Dr. Burt as my care provider.

March 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt was awesome. Super attentive and caring. He made me feel like I was his only patient although I know he was very busy that day.

February 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good. ...

January 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burt painted a picture of clarity during the procedure.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My visit went well - the staff was very sensitive to my needs and I have every confidence in *Dr. Burt being my surgeon for their surgery.

November 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Burt is one of the most positive physicians I have worked with. He is very attentive, thorough & genuinely concerned. Thank you.

October 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Burt is very competent...........

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had very good overall treatment.

August 31, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased to have Dr Burt for my doctor!

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt has done an excellent job of answering my questions in all of our visits. During this recent biopsy, he told me what to expect, told me what was going on throughout the procedure, and told me what to expect afterwards.

August 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Burt is very experienced in the cause and effect of my condition and speaks to me with great honesty. // I believe I received an excellent assessment and evaluation of my present condition and what I might look to in the future. Dr. Burt makes everything clear and understandable to me.

August 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We cannot express adequately our trust & admiration for Dr. Burt. Urology can be a very embarrassing & intrusive field of medicine, he & his staff are the BEST at minimizing the discomfort - both physically & emotionally. // The few times there have been delays seeing Dr. Burt not only were we informed about the delay, the staff & Dr. Burt apologized!

August 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I chose to go into medicine because I was interested in a profession where I could feel I was doing good, useful work every day to make the world a little bit better and people a little bit happier. I chose a surgical field because I like to see tangible results of this. I enjoy my interaction with patients and try to get to know each one beyond just the urologic condition that brought them in to see me.

About my practice

I practice general urology, with a special interest in stone disease and urologic oncology. I have experience in endoscopic stone surgery and laparoscopic renal surgery.

How I thrive

I try to do a little good each day, and try to go home feeling like my patients are living a little bit better (and hopefully a lot better) as the result of my care. It is important to have a balance in life of useful work, good health, and an appreciation and gratitude for the richness of life.

Medical School ?

Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta

Medical Training ?

Urology
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology