Richard D. Baertlein MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Mill Plain One Medical Office
203 SE Park Plaza Dr Suite 140
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.6
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 64 Ratings
  • 17 Comments

*Dr. Baertlein and the staff has always been great and take there time to explain things to me. They alway take time with me. I am in good hands.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I liked the nurse and thought she performed her job well. However, I did not care for the doctor at all he dismissed my concerns as inconsequential. I tried to inform him of my hereditary disease and the impact it may have had on the injury only to be repeatedly brushed off. I asked him to consult w/my specialist on the matter and he refused. He agreed to email him only after I implied that I would if he did not.

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Baertlein! He is friendly, intelligent and respectful. A true asset to the Kaiser family of care providers.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

staff is great doctor outstanding

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. BAERTLEIN was the most caring and courteous doctors I have ever seen or dealt with at Kaiser. His compassion is second to none!!

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Baertlein is very kind, shows compassion when talking.

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Baertlein is very courteous, friendly, professional, and provides excellent care. I believe he genuinely cares about me and my needs.

August 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a good experience. I have no complaints whatsoever and felt I was taken very good care of. All I have to say is "thank you."

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Well done friendly made us feel right at home. A really nice and smooth visit thank you all. [name]

April 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Super.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every time I go in to see *Dr.B_____ he and the nurses have been very friendly and supportive. I have never had a bad experience when going and seeing hi. I would recommend them to anybody.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Baertlein was friendly, courteous, direct in his questions and was to the point. I was in and out faster than expected.

September 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I don't usually fill out these survey forms. But after how much care and concern was shown to me from *Dr. Baertlein and his great staff of nurses. "I say thank-you," you all are cheerful, positive, professional I can't say enough.

May 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.'s care & help are excellent nurse's friendly & helpful.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very patient and explained the steps in what was going to happen next and the paperwork for my work.

January 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Baertlein is always great and I like the fact that he works hard with my physical therapy group and keeps in contact with them over progress // Dr Baertlein, [name] and [name] are always excellent. They pay attention to the details and always answer any questions asked. Great people to work with in a frustrating situation.

October 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor & staff are great!! Very happy with them.

October 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a Northwest native and have spent all but six years of my life in the region. I have a wife and two school-aged children.

About my practice

As an occupational medicine specialist, my practice is dedicated to the treatment of work-related injuries and illnesses. My goal is to promptly diagnosis and render treatment for injured workers to get them back to their jobs, and in so doing preserve their well-being.

How I thrive

I thrive by spending time and nurturing my relationships with my wife and children. I maintain my physical and mental health by reading, exercising, camping, and enjoying the outdoors.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
St. Vincent Hospital and Medical Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Occupational Medicine
American Board of Preventive Medicine