Richard M. Krebs MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Gateway Medical Office
1700 NE 102nd Ave
Portland, OR 97220

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.6
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 230 Ratings
  • 43 Comments

On time and very knowledgeable about my pain.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor *Krebs LISTENS and answers questions. Easy to understand and very kind.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Se. Kreggs is an excellent doctor. I have complete confidence in his knowledge and experience. I feel I am being listened to. I believe he cares about me and my health. He is patient and wants to hear what I have to say. I would recommend him to friends and strangers.

October 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krebs and his nurse are a good team. *Dr. Krebs treats the whole patient, not just isolated symptoms.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The past 4 years I have spent working with doctors on my condition in [city]. I visit Dr. Treat once and he is able to explain everything with ease and confidence. I feel great speaking with him and progressing my healthcare further.

September 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Krebs. He is a wonderful doctor. He makes me feel he really has great interest in my health and my concerns. He takes the time to explain and resolve my concerns. I feel truly blessed to have him as my doctor.

September 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Krebs is outstanding I am lucky to have a such a fine doctor.

August 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Krebs is a great Dr for me he seems genuinely concerned I feel safe in his care

August 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krebs is very intelligent. I feel comfortable divulging any concerns. He also encourages me to exercise and supports my efforts to stay in shape, regardless of the injuries that may from time to time flair up.

July 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new primary is smart & kind.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good.

June 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel my health care is in the hands of a caring and competent provider.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

You get my five stars.

May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krebs is very caring. He listened patiently and respected my requests for services and advice. I would recommend Dr. Krebs to anyone who wants a great PCP.

May 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Meeting Dr. Krebs for the first time. His manner was professional and friendly.

April 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krebs was very thorough and seemed genuinely interested in my care and well-being. He took the time to answer all of my concerns and provided great guidance for followup. As this was my first meeting with him I was extremely impressed with the visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

March 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I became a member beginning January 2017 & feel privileged to have been assigned *Richard Krebs as my primary health care provider. he was very knowledgeable at my specific health care needs & the extensiveness of them. He is kind and was concerned that my vascular issues be referred and attended to as soon as possible. I felt very comfortable with *Dr. Krebs and look forward to working with him as my primary care physician in the future. [name]

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt very confident in my choice of Dr. Richard M. Krebs as my primary physician. He was attentive and I felt he listened to me and wanted to make sure I was happy with my visit. His follow-up has been exemplary.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good 'bed-side' manner

December 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I would recommend *Dr. Krebs to anyone. He is down to Earth, a real person.

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krebs care was OUTSTANDING!!

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good

November 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

When my long-time physician left, I was a bit anxious, but was delighted with my new provider, *Dr. Krebs. I have every confidence in him in this the later stage of my life at the age of 75!

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krebs was knowledgeable and concerned. I'd happily recommend him as a primary doctor.

October 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate Dr. Krebs's kindness, caring and knowledge concerning my conditions. I am confident I am getting the best care possible.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I feel I was treated differently with request to service. I asked questions for clarification on my concerns and they were dismissed explaining that my treatment was SOP.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

met my new primary care physician. I am very happy with him

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The only concern I felt this doctor had was in medicating me, and not truly listening to what iw was telling him. When I described the things I've been experiencing I felt like he was giving lip service and not actually hearing what I said.

June 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i really like my doctor

June 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor mostly looked at the computer, knew little about my conditions. I had to inform him of long term serious conditions, such as RA. and others. seamed to only be concerned with diabetes. I felt like like a Robo visit.

June 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I find *Dr. Krebs to be an outstanding physician from the first I met him, I felt comfortable and confident and relaxed. I am glad, he is my health care provider. He is a mensch.

May 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was very knowledgeable and kind listened to me.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

With *Doc Richard M. Krebs I got best care! Thank you. [name]

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Kreb and staff were very efficient, considerate, and understanding of my condition, I truly appreciate them.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was most impressed with the amount of time *Dr. Krebs spent in listening to my concerns. I felt that his questions and comments were sharp and insightful, and that his recommendations were reasonable and helpful. At no time did I feel as though I were being shuffled through the system.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very professional. I felt very comfortable.

December 22, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

More then happy to have *Dr. Richard Krebs for primary doctor! Thank you! Merry Christmas!

November 23, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good service. // All was handled very well.

November 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Krebs and his staff made extra effort to get me in even though he had no scheduled appointment in the morning.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krebs made me feel comfortable and accepted compared to previous doctors I have had. He was very clear in his explanations of what he was doing and why.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very nice, personable, approachable and caring. - so appreciated! Thank you-

October 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor was very attentive and took time to talk with me so he could really know what the best course of action and medication would be. Very good experience with Dr. Krebs.

September 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first time with *Dr. Rich and he was terrific. He is very patient and spoke loud enough to be heard. Would recommend him to all.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from California and have lived in Oregon for over 15 years. I feel that I can truly call this beautiful state home. I completed education in physics and cultural anthropology at the University of California. I went on to experience a variety of what our world has to offer; spending a year in Japan teaching English, becoming more involved in complementary and alternative medicine, earning a Doctorate in Naturopathic medicine here in Portland, and then training at the Oregon Health & Science University for Medicine. Along my unconventional path to medicine I have had the pleasure of studying history, literature, the arts, and philosophy.

About my practice

Above all, I hope to help members find balance in all that they do. I strive to combine the best of evidence-based, complementary medicine with the tried-and-true therapies of conventional medicines. This means weaving together the laboratory tests, imaging studies, medications, and other standard therapies with the traditional wisdom of the ancient healing arts. It is this combined approach that members often need to find harmony in their lives. Additionally, I hope to meet members "where they are at" to promote gentle change toward a healthier lifestyle. While I enjoy working with all members whom I have the pleasure to meet, I have a special interest in mental health, addiction, hormonal imbalance, neurologic conditions, and related topics.

How I thrive

I strive to balance a busy practice life with the things that nourish the soul, bringing us joy and contentment. These include running and weight lifting, evening walks with my wife and our young son, reading literature, creative writing, home projects, local theater and musical events, and working for social change with a variety of local groups. Kaiser Permanente Northwest in particular has helped me and my family to do this, and we embrace thrive wholeheartedly.

Medical School ?

Oregon Health Sciences University School of Medicine
Portland

Medical Training ?

Internal Medicine
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Internal Medicine
American Board of Internal Medicine