Richard S. Krahnke DPM
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 242 Ratings
  • 32 Comments

I've seen Dr. Krahnke before and have always (including this time) been highly satisfiied with the care he has given me, and in a friendly but professional manner

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very professional and friendly. Easy to communicate with.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every time I've seen *Dr. Krahnke, he and his staff have been exceptional. They are consistently friendly thorough and most accommodating. What a great care team at Kaiser Permanente!!

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It just felt like he wanted to give me a cortisone shot & move on. No other treatment options were given until I asked.

January 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best Dr ever

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr K listens and focuses on the issue with clear explanations. An excellent experience!

January 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Kranke is a very good doctor. I appreciated his help very much.

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kranke and his assistant [name], have treated me with such respect and I feel such a personal care from them both.. This Doctor is an asset to Kaiser Permanente!

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krahnke is very efficient ad support in dealing with my re-occurring issue of a painful corn. He was open to new ideas. suggested and asked for feedback. I've had three major foot surgeries, with *Dr. Krahnke, with excellent care and follow up. Now, I'm looking for non-surgical solutions, and *Dr. Krahnke agrees with that approach. I appreciate the competence and concerns that I've received through *Dr. Krahnke.

November 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krahnke is a very patient doctor. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about surgery or foot care. Thank you. [name]

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Outstanding

August 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider did a good job of expalining pros & cons of options for future treatment

August 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Krahnke and his staff.

July 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great foot doctor (& assistant).

May 24, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krahnke is the BEST doctor I ever have had the pleasure of meeting ever. Not KIDDING. So smart, so kind, so good at his job, He has bettered my life and I thank HIM! Huge fan.

May 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider was very kind and efficient. Treatment provided helped my pain very quickly. No complaints.

May 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krahnke and [name] are the best caregivers that I have seen in the 17 years I have been a member of Kaiser - professional, competent, caring, and with good sense of humor.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have absolute confidence in Dr. Krankhe. He takes time to explain things, present options, and handle me and my feet with great care. I recommend him to everyone I know who needs foot care. HE'S THE BEST!!

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The good Dr. knows his feet ! // Dr. Krahnke found a problem that I thought was going to be chronic - and outlined a solution that I knew I needed.

May 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Every visit to *Dr. Krahnke's office has been a pleasant experience. Also, I've never waited - always gotten in to see him at least 15 mins. early.

April 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. did a great job.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krahnke was the first doctor to properly diagnosis my injury. After two months of acute, disabling pain he provided proper treatment, relieved my pain and put me on the road to recovery, thanks *Dr. Krahnke

April 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like the Dr and his staff effeciency greatly // Great Doctor and staff, this is my first choice within KPM

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Krahnke was informative, reassuring, approachable.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Keep up the great job.

February 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

best care ever

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I interrupted him a couple of times to make points I thot were important and he was very courteous and respectful. I appreciated that.

November 11, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was sceduled for a cortisone shot and felt rushed so I didn't discuss future treatment with the Doctor. D // I've learned more thru my on line research about the negative ramifications of a joint fusion than from the discussion with the Doctor (in my prior visit).

October 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Krahnke is excellent! I highly recommend him for foot problems. He took his time and thoroughly explained my problem. I felt well cared for.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr K is very professional

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Kranke's view was somewhat different than that of a previous podiatrist in another practice. I have made a change in my footwear based on his comments and so far have seen a positive effect based on that change.

September 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He is great. i know he is trying to solve my foot problem.

August 24, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in the San Francisco Bay Area and spent my first year of college at the University of Connecticut on an ice hockey scholarship. I then transferred to the University of California Santa Barbara to finish my degree in Pharmacology. I then decided to become a Podiatrist after rotating through local hospitals and offices in the Santa Barbara area. I am now married with two children and have lived in the Portland area for the past 12 years. I still play ice hockey and also enjoy water skiing, snow skiing, and coaching my son's sports activities.

About my practice

The Podiatry department at Kaiser Permanente is committed to providing the best care for our members. We are focused on working with you to maximize the health of your feet and ankles. We use a team approach to facilitate prompt communication and access. Our staff works together to ensure that each aspect of your visit is as pleasant and productive as possible.

How I thrive

I enjoy coaching and mentoring young athletes to exceed in both physical and emotional development. My family stays active by volunteering in community activities, school events and fundraising to promote a healthy lifestyle. I continue to play hockey and work out during the week to try and stay healthy myself in order to be a good role model for our members.

Medical School ?

California College of Podiatric Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Podiatric Medicine
Legacy Emanuel Hospital and Health Center
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Reconstructive Rearfoot/Ankle Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery

Foot Surgery
American Board of Podiatric Surgery