Ritu Manocha MD
4.6 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Tualatin Medical Office
19185 SW 90th Ave.
Tualatin, OR 97062

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.6
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 146 Ratings
  • 29 Comments

Dr. Manicha listened to all my concerns and did not rush me. She took her time with me. // She answered all my questions.

July 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She was very quick and straight to the point but had a genuine concern for my issues

May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I felt like the doctor rushed through the appointment and didn't explore with more questions since she couldn't find what I thought may be wrong. I expected her to come back in the room after making a phone call to clarify. instead, the nurse came in and passed along the info and sent me on my way.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

i've been with Kaiser for over 50 years and Dr Manocha is in the top two Doctors I've seen system wide.

February 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with Dr. Manocha and her staff.

February 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

the Dr was amazing treating my bad fall/accident. very concerned and caring. exceptional treatment.

January 16, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manocha made me feel completely welcome and comfortable as well as well informed.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was the first time I met Dr Manocha. She was professional, lovely, kind and because of my concerns of infection, break and blood clots, she listened and sent me immediately to get xrays and an ultrasound. Very grateful for her listening and responding to my concerns. They may have saved me!

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a transfer from [county], CA. I appreciated the extra time given to me for my medical visit and feedback from *Dr. Manocha.

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manocha and her assistant were made me feel very comfortable and meet all my expectations.

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manocha was kind and professional - listened to me and addressed my concerns in a professional manner.

July 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very good at pulling information that I might other words forget to share.

July 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Manocha always listens very well to my questions. She answers my questions with understandable language and addresses all of my concerns.

June 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I never have to wait more than 5 minutes or so to get in - I then have *Dr. Manocha appear and never seem in a rush to finish the appointment. She is really nice.

March 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appointment and my doctor and her staff were great.

March 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manocha & her assistant were very helpful, pleasant & professional.

January 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Manocha is very capable and friendly doctor.

November 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manocha is very satisfactory care provider. She listens and evaluates my input and allows my care decisions to be a joint effort.

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

came back to Kaiser with Medicare due to the care provider

May 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr M. met us and fitted us into her schedule. It was the first time we had met her. She took care of the problem and even sent photos of the arm wound to the dermatology dept.

May 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have only seen this provider a limited amount of visits. I have been pleased with her care at all times.

May 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

unhappy with experience...my problems wern't delt with.

April 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I AM VERY FORTUNATE TO HAVE SUCH A CARING DOCTOR. // my visit with Dr. Manocha gave me the lift I needed to handle some difficult times.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love her

March 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I understand my doctor is very busy and spends quality time with her patients.

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She understands the problem And fully involved in patient .

December 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very pleased to have *Dr. Manocha as my PCP. She has taken the time to get to know me & my medical history & I feel confident she provides me with excellent care.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am impressed with Dr. Manocha. She is careful and diligent. I like her professionally and personally as she is approachable.

October 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Manocha and her staff are fantastic.

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

After completing my undergraduate degree from Wright State University in Ohio, I headed to Grenada to attend St. George's University, School of Medicine. The campus is located on a beautiful island in the Caribbean and I spent the most wonderful years of my life there. While doing my residency in Long Island, New York I visited Oregon and instantly fell in love with the natural beauty of the Northwest. Soon after, I moved to Portland and joined Kaiser Permanente in 2009.

About my practice

I am passionate about preventive care and believe in working as team with my patients to promote the goal of healthy living. I encourage good communication and involvement of my patients in the achievement of their medical needs. I believe in complete wellness by integrating healthy nutrition, exercise, and mental well-being.

How I thrive

As an outdoor enthusiast, I enjoy activities such as hiking, biking, and road trips. For my workout, I prefer freestyle dancing and swimming. I have passion for flying and I am planning to complete my flight training in VFR (Visual Flight Rating).

Medical School ?

St. Georges University School of Medicine
St. Georges
Grenada

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Southside Hospital
Bay Shore NY

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine