Robert J. Saldivar MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Beaverton Medical Office
4855 SW Western Ave.
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.6
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 265 Ratings
  • 52 Comments

Dr Saldivar has taken excellent care of me for more than [time] years.

July 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Salvidar is outstanding.....

June 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Robert Saldivar has beens my doctor for many years. He is always professional and easy to talk to. He truely trys to help without judging me. Great doctor so I would recommend him.

April 18, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar is always very thorough and caring.

February 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Saldivar was very professional and polite. He made me feel very comfortable being my first time seeing a doctor as an adult. I will recommend Doctor Saldivar to anyone who will be looking for a real genuine Doctor. Thanks, Doctor Saldivar.

January 23, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Saldavar listened and made me feel comfortable

December 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Salsivar is the best dr I've ever had. he listens to what I have to say about my health. he is a partner in the well bing of my health and that result in great success in keeping feeling healthy and strong.

November 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've always felt *Dr. Saldivar was an excellent doctor. I feel the last few years his bed side manner has improved being warmer & more friendly. I really like him & his nurse!

October 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Saldivar always listens in a caring way. I trust him implicitly.

October 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

September 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Took the time necessary to explain things.

July 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was very good.

June 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. S is a wonderful doctor and very readily listens to you and then explains the options.

May 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

keep up the great work

March 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Saldivar ia an excellent doctor and a great listener. I trust him implicitly.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor spent enough time to explain and give advise.

March 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love having Dr. Saldivar as my primary care giver! He asks questions to make sure he understands my concern and has always given me options or talked through what he thinks the next steps should be. He is so calm and patient, which makes me feel calm about whatever health concern I have.

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very happy.

November 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Saldivar is very caring and does not rush me through my appointment.

November 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust *Dr. Saldivar completely. He's always caring and concerned. He listens well.

November 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He listens to my concerns and his advice is right on target.;

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar is excellent. I give him an A+ for competence, care and communication.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very happy with my provider.

October 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best Dr I've had in decades.

October 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Saldivar gives the patient both his focus and kindness. He never seems rushed, has a good balance of formal/informal, gives good information --just all around a doctor that inspires confidence.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

very pleased

September 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar does an excellent exam, covers all issues, and explains issues with words that are easy to understand

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar was prompt, courteous, and answered my questions. Excellent

September 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar is a terrific doctor. He always listens to and answers my questions. I highly recommend him.

September 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Docter

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great doctor.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

all good

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love the way Dr. Saldivar thinks outside the box. He suggested a less invasive treatment rather than taking the easy way out and just prescribing a RX.

June 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

so far I really like my doctor. seems to really care about my well being. gave me choices

May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had not seen Dr. Saldivar before and he was very kind, understanding and helpful. He was easily able to figure out my problem and gave me the right meds to make me feel better.

April 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Saldivar. He is concerned and explains everything

April 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor Saldivar is great.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Extremely kind, very professional, quite well spoken.

February 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My first visit with the doctor and the review was fine. I forgot my list so a few things will be in the future. He alerted me to some nutrition issues. And this 72 year old is going to be swimming more.

February 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great Doctor!

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar was excellent. He was courteous, knowledgeable and he took the time to listen carefully as I described my issue.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience with dr and nurse.

December 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Saldivar very much. He's a nice, caring doctor!

December 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Saldivar always keeps me involved in my treatment recommendation and asks how I would like to proceed. He is always patient and takes time to listen to my requests and concerns.

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Saldivar & his nurse are "top of the line".

October 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All went well. Dr. Saldivar was his usual professional self. He does well.

October 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. S always takes the time to answer my questions

September 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have always left the office feeling that I have had every question answered and that Dr. Saldivar gave me his full attention. I have recommended to my family

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very friendly receptionist, nurse, doctor.

August 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Saldivar is an excellent primary care doctor!

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in California where I also attended college and medical school. I visited Oregon for the first time for my residency interview at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) in 1987 and have lived here ever since. I married a native Oregonian in 1992 and we have four children, two dogs, and a cat.

About my practice

I joined Kaiser Permanente in 1998 after eight years in private practice. Kaiser Permanente has allowed me to focus on my practice of medicine and direct patient care and has freed me from the hassles of insurance bureaucracy. With Kaiser Permanente, I am allowed to offer the best medical care available to my patients. I am a Family Physician which means that I care for the whole person. I see adults and children ages six and up. I speak Spanish for those more comfortable with this language.

How I thrive

I am as serious about my personal and family health as I am about my patients' health. I spend most of my free time with my family. My wife and I take time for ourselves on a frequent basis. I exercise regularly at the gym as well as enjoying cycling, basketball, tennis, running, swimming, skiing, and most any sport that my children would like to try. I have coached my children in basketball and other sports although, by now, their skill has surpassed my knowledge so I leave the coaching to the professionals. My faith is central in my life. My family and I attend church weekly and I am on our Parish Council and have been a school board member. I hope that Kaiser Permanente surpasses your expectations of what medical care can be. Every day, we work to make these expectations a reality.

Medical School ?

University of California, San Diego School of Medicine
La Jolla

Medical Training ?

Family Practice
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine