Robert M. Davis MD
4.4 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office South
3500 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.4
Overall Score
  • 4
    Wait Time
  • 4.5
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.4
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.5
    Explanations
  • 4.4
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 80 Ratings
  • 10 Comments

*Dr. Davis is very good & take cares of you.

January 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had my D.O.T. medical card renewed (physical). Great experience handled very well. Thank you so much.

January 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis was the perfect example of an M.D. his concern for my injury was genuine and he explained in very clear terms with my injury was and the best method to take care of myself. he took his time with me and make sure I understood his instructions and care for my injury. Very impressed!

December 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

As work comp. issues go I would hope no one would need the care however *Dr. Davis and his assistant [name] they _____ were very nice and took care of my needs. Thank you *Dr. Davis.

August 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I think *Dr. Davis is a good doctor he got me well again and I thank him very much. Thank you. [name]

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Davis is a busy Dr. I found that out on and emergency visit. What he don't do is put a time limit on your visit. He is there for you on your time not the next patience time. And he has told me his last appointment went longer then he thought. That is putting his patience first.

February 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis is great and his nurse ifs as well.

November 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was great but I have had very poor experiences with this care giver in the past. For this reason I would not recommend him to another person.

September 01, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr did nothing to help my pain that's why I changed DR'S for follow up.

August 25, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Davis showed good concern for my recovery. // Everyone was attentive and kind to me.

August 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am originally from Arkansas and spent my first 30 years there including attending college and graduating from the University of Arkansas for medical sciences. I have a Master's in Public Health from the Medical College of Wisconsin and completed my occupational medicine training at the University of Pennsylvania. A little over twenty years ago, I had the good fortune to take an opportunity to practice in Portland, Oregon. After enjoying many beautiful years in the Pacific Northwest, I can hardly imagine living anywhere else.

About my practice

I am board certified in occupational medicine, which is a specialty of the American Board of Preventive Medicine. As a specialist in this field, I devote my practice to the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of occupational and environmental injury and disease. Here at Kaiser Permanente, I am able to focus my efforts on the best treatment for injured workers to minimize unnecessary disability and to help them to successfully return to their jobs. Additionally, I have the opportunity to advise employers in ways to make their workplaces safer and healthier.

How I thrive

Part of the way I thrive is by keeping a healthy separation between my work and my private life. When I have time, I enjoy reading and listening to music, and watching movies and having free time with my family and my friends.

Medical School ?

University of Arkansas College of Medicine
Little Rock

Medical Training ?

Occupational Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA

Board Certification ?