Robert M. Gonzales MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Longview-Kelso Medical Office
1230 Seventh Avenue
Longview, WA 98632

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.6
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 156 Ratings
  • 27 Comments

I'm very happy to have *Dr. Robert Gonzales as my doctor - Excellent.

July 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gonzales is very good and explain things well.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gonzales was so nice and courteous! He spent time going over my problem very thoroughly and explained everything is easy to understand speech! I would definitely recommend *Dr. [Gonzales] to others!

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was impressed with Dr. Gonzales.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm always a little nervous when I have to change doctors but Dr. Gonzales is so easy to talk with on on the telephone and in person.

June 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gonzales can walk on water as far as I'm concerned

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gonzales is an excellent physician. He is personable and very knowledgeable. I have enjoyed working with him.

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very nervous going from [other insurance]: but I'm so happy in Meeting *Dr. Gonzales as my new primary care doctor! He immediately made referrals with Dr.s due to my needs & took the time to thoroughly enter my numbers conditions into the Kaiser system. I definitely feel my medical care has been upgraded!

April 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Gonsales is great.

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. and staff very helpful.

March 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first contact and visit with Dr. Gonzales. I look forward to a good healthy future under his care.

March 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I used to be a member here and I'm very pleased to be back, I like Dr Gonzalez quite well

March 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor was very good at explaining everything and very helpful.

March 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Best experience I've ever had with a primary care doctor! Relaxed discussion, adequate time for Q&A, and he took the time to listen and not merely talk.

March 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first appt. with *Dr. Gonzales, and was very pleased with my visit. He listened and answered all my questions! I could not have been happier!

January 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

it was a good experience. I would like Dr. Gonzales for my regular Dr. Nothing against Dr. [name]. but I really liked Dr Gonzales.

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

was excellent, very pleased

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This was my first meeting with Dr. Gonzales. He was very thorough, asking questions of my medical history while confirming to my records to support and fill in the blanks. I felt like he considered my overall health, making sure all hots, medications and blood work ups were complete, given my age and medical situation. I look forward to seeing him in the future, when that is necessary.

January 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I'm very happy with Doctor Gonzales, was really comfortable with him..

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The appointment went smoothly and Dr. Gonzales was professional yet very open, I count myself fortunate to have him for a doctor.

December 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Gonzales was quick, but thorough. Performed my physical exam with speed and precision.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Gonzales was very personable... hope to keep him as my primary care provider.

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very great doctor it was my first visit with him he is my new doctor. I felt he is very knowledgeable on top of stuff and personable to my care needs! I really think *Dr. Robert Gonzales is a great dr. and his assistant was great too. Thank you. [name]

September 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Please don't let him leave. He is wonderful.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

first time w dr. Gonzales as my new primary. excellent!!

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our visit went very well without feeling Dr. Gonzales had to leave for another appointment. // Great experience

August 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My new PCP. I like him.

July 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Medical School ?

University of California, San Francisco School of Medicine
San Francisco

Medical Training ?

Family Medicine
San Joaquin General Hospital
Stockton CA

Board Certification ?

Family Medicine
American Board of Family Medicine