Robert R. Nash MD
4.9 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.9
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.9
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.9
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 73 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Dr. Nash does an amazing job talking to and listening to my boys while also checking in with me about concerns. He asks them questions about things beyond just physical health to get a good picture of how they are doing overall.

June 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash is a caring, fabulous pediatrician. He is genuinely concerned and my daughter actually looks forward to her MD appts.

June 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash and staff are wonderful every time!!

April 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash is wonderful! He is patient, kind, and knowledgeable. We have always been grateful for him and the care he gives our kids.

April 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nash is amazing! Best Dr. EVER! He is great with children!

February 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nash has been my kids doctor since they were babies and he is an amazing doctor with fantastic bedside manner. One of the finest doctors around.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash and his nurses are great and very caring which is so helpful for a first time mom. Thank you!

November 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doctor Nash is awesome!!

October 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nash is amazing

October 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash is great!

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash referred us to a counselor through the clinic to address a concern about our daughter.

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash is a wonderful doctor and has been great ever since we started with him.

March 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr. nash is awesome. my son feels very comfortable talking with him.

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Nash took his time & we got to take care of more things than planned on. He is very thorough and attentive to his patients. Also follows through w/any questions you might have. Also, quick to respond through emails! THX!!!

September 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nash is perfect for us! he never panic's, but always takes every concern or wondering and finds out about it. He also has amazingly quick follow up to us. We love Dr. Nash!

August 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really enjoy Dr. Nash and his attentiveness to both of our kids. Knowing our other one had an ear infection last week, he made sure to take a close look at our youngest during her visit and sure enough, she had the beginnings of an ear infection as well. He has a good sense of humor and good communicator with us and the kids.

May 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are very comfortable w/Dr. Nash. He is always approachable. He is open to listen to us. Friendly.

January 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We LOVE *Dr. Nash! He's the best.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have complete confidence in anything *Dr. Nash has to say, treat a suggest. He is very caring and knowledgeable in his practice. I feel very fortunate to have him. As my kids pediatrician.

December 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Nash seemed to be very black and white about his opinions. Life is full of gray and I think he should appreciate that. I felt that he was a little condescending about some of my opinions and he did not have any alternative suggestions for a problem with my child

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Before moving to the Portland, Oregon area, I lived in the Midwest. I grew up in a small town in Illinois and went to college at Lawrence University in Appleton, Wisconsin. I went to medical school at the University of Chicago. I have lived in the Portland area since 2003 and I enjoy the mild winters, compared to the Midwest. I completed my pediatrics residency at Oregon Health and Science University (OHSU) in 2006 and have been with Kaiser Permanente at the Sunset Medical Office ever since.

About my practice

The majority of my time is spent caring for children from birth until early adulthood at the Sunset Medical Office. The most rewarding aspect of my practice has been getting to know my patients' families and developing trusting relationships with them over the years. Pediatrics is a unique area of medicine because of the importance of growth and learning as children develop. I enjoy talking with parents about how to raise happy and healthy kids! Another important part of my practice involves working with hospitalized Kaiser Permanente pediatric patients at Doernbecher Children's Hospital. Caring for kids in the hospital helps keep me informed about the newest treatment options and in close contact with a variety of pediatric subspecialists.

How I thrive

Most of my time away from clinic is spent with my wife and two young boys. We enjoy riding bikes, swimming, and camping as a family during the summer. I love playing tennis and golf. I like to follow baseball, football, and basketball during the year. Go Blazers!

Medical School ?

University of Chicago, Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics