Robert W. Peterson MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Sunset Medical Office
19400 NW Evergreen Parkway
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 84 Ratings
  • 20 Comments

Really appreciate the time the doctor spent with us and his follow up call the week after.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Peterson is wonderful was his MA. always impressed with the quality of care! thanks for treating my kids as though they are your own.

June 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr Peterson and his M.A [name] are great. [name] is. wonderful with the children and Dr. Peterson is kind and knows how to make the children feel safe and comfortable.

May 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great staff and Doctor! Very professional and upbeat personality! Thanks guys!

April 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Dr. really knows how to put your mind at ease when you have a concern. But he put it in perspective so I shouldn't worry too much about my concern.

February 20, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Peterson and his staff were wonderful, knowledgeable, and kind.

January 03, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Peterson is very knowledgeable and friendly. He takes the time to answer all your questions in a way you can understand.

November 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He explains everything in detail & addressed all of our concerns & question. I'd definitely recommend *Dr. Peterson.

April 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Robert Peterson is not our son's regular pediatrician, however, he did a great job and we would feel comfortable sending wither of our children to see him if their primary doctor is unavailable!

March 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The nurse and dr.peterson were both very attentive and listened to what I had to say

March 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peterson is simply amazing! Cannot say enough great things, Happy to have a provider for my son, who is so easy to talk to and thorough.

February 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This dr. is not our regular physician. We were so overly impressed with his care. We left feeling confident and even more so with the follow-up phone call that was scheduled. He truly put my son at ease.

October 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great follow up from *Dr. Peterson!

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Peterson is excellent! My son really felt comfortable with him.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We especially appreciated *Dr. Peterson's care for our family. He is a great doctor.

July 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was great!!

March 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great experience. I appreciated the thorough and thoughtful approach.

February 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We love *Dr. Peterson! We hope he never retires.

December 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My daughter loved meeting *Dr. Peterson! She was smiling the entire time. Thank you!

October 09, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Southern California but spent summers traveling and camping throughout the West. The Northwest was always the place we loved most. After attending Pomona College, I went to Medical School in New York and then back to Los Angeles for Pediatric training. Both were exciting and fantastic places to learn, but the Northwest was calling. My family and I moved here in 1993 and have loved it ever since.

About my practice

This is the best job in the world: watching babies grow to become healthy teens and young adults and helping adults become experienced and confident parents. My interests are in helping young people to live well and be healthy. I am also very active in the care of children with diabetes and our Kaiser Permanente patients at Doernbecher Hospital.

How I thrive

Outside of work, I enjoy travelling, music, and many outdoor activities like running, cycling, and camping. Exercise is my essential vitamin, and spending time with my wonderful wife and three grown children.

Medical School ?

New York Medical College
Valhalla

Medical Training ?

Pediatrics
University of Southern California
Los Angeles CA

Board Certification ?

Pediatrics
American Board of Pediatrics