Robin K. Glotzbach MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
North Lancaster Medical Office
2400 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem, OR 97305

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.5
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 352 Ratings
  • 49 Comments

*Dr. Glotzbach gave me comfort when I was grieving.

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is beyond excellent on all measures. Do not let her retire.

April 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional Doctor!!

April 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is the best representative of professional medical care in the Kaiser Permanente system: Knowledgeable, personable, excellent communicator, a real person who honestly cares!

March 29, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach's expertise and people skills are unsurpassed. I couldn't ask for better treatment. I have great confidence in her. KP is fortunate to have her. // Could not have had a better experience.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of confidence in Dr. Glotzbach and appreciate her care and concern for me and my eye problems.

March 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring doctor and very thorough about explaining the problems with my eyes and what we can do about it.

March 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is a fierce advocate for my healthcare. She and her support staff continue to provide outstanding care. [name]

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience - *Dr. Glotzbach & staff caring, concerned & professional. I feel she personally cares for my overall health and eyes.

February 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach is wonderful and i cannot say enough good things about her. She cares and provides great care! i insisted on seeing her and not another doctor because i have utmost trust in her professional treatment, and because she listens, speaks, observes, and is just simply involved with a genuine empathy. my wife goes to Dr Glotzbach too, and we both hope we never lose her.

January 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent physician

December 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have always found doctor to be concerned and helpful

November 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job! Thank you!

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach always is very professional, friendly and makes me feel very relaxed and confident in her ability to care for me.

November 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful for the care given.

October 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is VERY good & easy to talk to. [name]

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly nice person.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that Dr. Glotzbach always helps with more than I came in for. On my last visit I mentioned that I was having some pain in my joints and she recommended a change of diet. It is obvious that she is a good listener.

October 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzback excellent.

September 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experience.

August 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasant visit with *Dr. Glotzbach.

July 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Glosbach; she seems up-to-date on the newest medical information. I have a lot of confidence in her approach.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach is always helpful, encouraging, and clear in her directions and suggestions.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exellent care and service, always!

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really appreciate this doctor

June 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach goes above and beyond my expectations each time I see her. She is truly concerned about me as a person and never seems distracted by all that is going on around her. She is warm, helpful and thoughtful.

May 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought this visit was to be a follow-up on concerns by another care provider, but upon listening to my concerns she dealt deeper into my challenge and found another challenge not anticipated. // I have complete confidence in this care provider.

April 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good experience.

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was overall pleased w/the visit. MD was awesome. Thank you!

April 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We felt that *Dr. Glotzbach was an outstanding physician. Explained everything - Very happy with her.

April 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy talking with Dr. Glotzbach. I receive a lot of helpful information from her about my eye care and even about nutrition.

March 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a great Opthomologist and I am lucky to have her as my doctor. She is very caring and explains everything very thoroughly.

March 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach has cared for my eyes for 10+ years now - she is excellent. She is monitoring various conditions as I age and especially checks my detached retina repair

March 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be any happier with *Dr. Glotzbach. I've been going to her since 1995 and very pleased. She seems like a close friend as she remembers me so well.

March 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always appreciate Dr. Glotzbach's thorough and clear explanations about how to manage my glaucoma.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a reassuring experience. Thank you. // Dr. Glotzbach was very thorough and explained everything to my satisfaction. She had several recommendations for follow-up.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always, through, attentive, professional, caring, very good!

December 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr. Glotzbach since I was diagnosed with [name] almost ten years ago. She has proven to be an excellent doctor.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzback is not only and expert in her field but she's compassionate and patient. I could not ask for better care.

November 03, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is by far the very best doctor and person I have ever been associated with. Her concern for her patience is simply outstanding.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring doctor and person, she keeps my glaucoma in check and is a very good Dr.

October 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring person. It's always a pleasure to see her for my eye care. Very personable.

October 13, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is taking care of three generations of our family. We all think she is a great Doc:) // My husband and I had back to back appointments. They took us at the same time because we were both there for an eye pressure exam--this saved us all time:) Great Dr.!

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotsbach was able to inform me of the condition of my eyes, which I did not know were so bad. // good

September 28, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust and respect her opinions. She is always shows concern for any of my concerns. She tackles tough problems with knowledge, care and kindness. // Dr. Robin K. Glotzbach is a wonderful, informative, personable professional. I enjoy seeing her, because she always answers my questions, never makes me feel bad about my questions, gives her best advice in an understandable way. You hired a star, when she signed up to be on your team!

September 15, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While the doctor seems knowledgable in her field during the middle of our appointment she left without excusing herself and was gone a few minutes. At the end of the appointment she left without courtesies of goodbye and just walked out of the room.

August 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up wanting to be a physician. Practicing medicine is a privilege, and I find it highly rewarding.

About my practice

It is important to treat each person as a complete, complex organism. Therefore I try to provide all members with information to help maximize their overall health, thus preserving the health of their eyes and vision.

How I thrive

I enjoy moderate exercise, a healthful diet, and quality time with my community of family, friends, and co-workers.

Medical School ?

University of Kansas School of Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Cornea and External Disease
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis MO

Ophthalmology
Bethesda Eye Institute/St. Louis University
Saint Louis MO

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology