Robin K. Glotzbach MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.3
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 308 Ratings
  • 79 Comments

Dr. Glotzbach was very kind and showed true concern for my health and well being. The appointment did not feel rushed. It felt like she had time for me and truly cared about me as a person.

August 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

love my provider she really explained everything to me

August 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she is gold! been seeing her a long time. excellent care

July 19, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

doctor and both assistants could not have been better.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The Doctor was exceptional, professional and friendly. She answered every one of my concerns. Hope if I need further treatment I get this person.

June 07, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Robin was very helpful and answered many of my questions.

May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. "G" is great! Thank you!

March 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Has always been a good experience with Dr. Glotzbaach.

February 27, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful dr. - good care!

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Robin Glotzbach has been my ophthalmologist for many years now and I have always been very happy with her. She explains everything well and is a very sincere person. She is very knowledgeable and at this point I would not want to see a different doctor. She continues to guide me very well in treating my condition.

January 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

VERY confident and appropriate of *Dr. Glotzbach!

January 15, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am usually quite anxious about my appointments with doctors - but this does not happen when I know I'm going to be seen by *Dr. Glotzbach - She, and her assistants are always pleasant and put me at ease! Thank you, *Dr. G.!

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is very easy to work with, explains any questions you may have and gives you ideas for doing a better job of taking care of yourself. Is friendly, doesn't hurry you but also gets the job done in good time.

January 11, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbachis a very good dr. who cares for her patients.

December 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.was very.very good.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have never had a bad experience with *Dr. Robin G. or her staff. An 100% satisfied under how long care for me.

December 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was over-whelmed with the kindness and expertise shown to me.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach doesn't just look @ my eyes she looks @ me as a whole and refers me to other people who can keep me more healthy.

November 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

First visit with *Dr. Glotzbach, who seems very nice and competent.

October 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

friendly yet professional

October 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I love Dr. Glotzbach! She's exactly what I need when dealing with glaucoma and RA! She's intelligent, never condescending and offers other ways of addressing my care. I feel she offers workable options for complicated situations.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

she noticed a spot on my forehead that could be cancer. she got me an appointment to see dermatology. she called me when dermatology could not reach me. I was very impressed with her follow through.

October 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent care and caring!!!!

October 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience with *Dr. Glotzbach who I see every 6 months in the opthalmology dept. She is a great doctor & very caring.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have already recommended her to friends where I work! I have never had so much confidence in an ophthalmologist before. I had arrived very anxious and with an incorrect self-diagnosis, but I left feeling confident in her diagnosis treatment options and more hopeful.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is positively an efficient & thorough professional. In the recent past, the doctor also identified other medical problems that were contributing to eye problems. I have sought treatment for other difficulties. Top notch person.

September 05, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have (had) a sight problem. Those concerns were addressed, explained and follow-up procedures are being taken care of. I have confidence that *Dr. Glotzbach is taking care of those needs.

August 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This schedule visit with *Dr. Glotzbach was that she could perform [procedure] on both of my eyes - Both she, and the attending nurse/assistant were calm, and helpful answering my questions - I feel truly blessed to have *Dr. G as my eye physician! Kaiser Permanent should be proud to have her on staff! [name]

August 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is very thorough in her work

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like Dr. Glotzbach very much and have confidence in her care and advice.

August 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with the care and professional but caring approach of *Dr. Glotzbach.

July 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is an excellent provider. I feel very fortunate to have her on my team!

July 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach gave me comfort when I was grieving.

May 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is beyond excellent on all measures. Do not let her retire.

April 10, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptional Doctor!!

April 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is the best representative of professional medical care in the Kaiser Permanente system: Knowledgeable, personable, excellent communicator, a real person who honestly cares!

March 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach's expertise and people skills are unsurpassed. I couldn't ask for better treatment. I have great confidence in her. KP is fortunate to have her. // Could not have had a better experience.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have a lot of confidence in Dr. Glotzbach and appreciate her care and concern for me and my eye problems.

March 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring doctor and very thorough about explaining the problems with my eyes and what we can do about it.

March 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is a fierce advocate for my healthcare. She and her support staff continue to provide outstanding care. [name]

February 20, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very positive experience - *Dr. Glotzbach & staff caring, concerned & professional. I feel she personally cares for my overall health and eyes.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach is wonderful and i cannot say enough good things about her. She cares and provides great care! i insisted on seeing her and not another doctor because i have utmost trust in her professional treatment, and because she listens, speaks, observes, and is just simply involved with a genuine empathy. my wife goes to Dr Glotzbach too, and we both hope we never lose her.

January 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent physician

December 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

have always found doctor to be concerned and helpful

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great job! Thank you!

November 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach always is very professional, friendly and makes me feel very relaxed and confident in her ability to care for me.

November 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am very grateful for the care given.

October 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is VERY good & easy to talk to. [name]

October 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

good

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Truly nice person.

October 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I appreciate that Dr. Glotzbach always helps with more than I came in for. On my last visit I mentioned that I was having some pain in my joints and she recommended a change of diet. It is obvious that she is a good listener.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good.

August 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always a pleasant visit with *Dr. Glotzbach.

July 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I really like Dr. Glosbach; she seems up-to-date on the newest medical information. I have a lot of confidence in her approach.

July 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Glotzbach is always helpful, encouraging, and clear in her directions and suggestions.

July 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exellent care and service, always!

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We really appreciate this doctor

June 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach goes above and beyond my expectations each time I see her. She is truly concerned about me as a person and never seems distracted by all that is going on around her. She is warm, helpful and thoughtful.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I thought this visit was to be a follow-up on concerns by another care provider, but upon listening to my concerns she dealt deeper into my challenge and found another challenge not anticipated. // I have complete confidence in this care provider.

April 22, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Had a very good experience.

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Was overall pleased w/the visit. MD was awesome. Thank you!

April 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We felt that *Dr. Glotzbach was an outstanding physician. Explained everything - Very happy with her.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Love my doctor.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always enjoy talking with Dr. Glotzbach. I receive a lot of helpful information from her about my eye care and even about nutrition.

April 01, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a great Opthomologist and I am lucky to have her as my doctor. She is very caring and explains everything very thoroughly.

March 17, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach has cared for my eyes for 10+ years now - she is excellent. She is monitoring various conditions as I age and especially checks my detached retina repair

March 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I could not be any happier with *Dr. Glotzbach. I've been going to her since 1995 and very pleased. She seems like a close friend as she remembers me so well.

March 03, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always appreciate Dr. Glotzbach's thorough and clear explanations about how to manage my glaucoma.

January 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was a reassuring experience. Thank you. // Dr. Glotzbach was very thorough and explained everything to my satisfaction. She had several recommendations for follow-up.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Always, through, attentive, professional, caring, very good!

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I have been with Dr. Glotzbach since I was diagnosed with [name] almost ten years ago. She has proven to be an excellent doctor.

December 08, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzback is not only and expert in her field but she's compassionate and patient. I could not ask for better care.

November 04, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is by far the very best doctor and person I have ever been associated with. Her concern for her patience is simply outstanding.

October 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring doctor and person, she keeps my glaucoma in check and is a very good Dr.

October 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Glotzbach is a very caring person. It's always a pleasure to see her for my eye care. Very personable.

October 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

She is taking care of three generations of our family. We all think she is a great Doc:) // My husband and I had back to back appointments. They took us at the same time because we were both there for an eye pressure exam--this saved us all time:) Great Dr.!

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Glotsbach was able to inform me of the condition of my eyes, which I did not know were so bad. // good

September 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I trust and respect her opinions. She is always shows concern for any of my concerns. She tackles tough problems with knowledge, care and kindness. // Dr. Robin K. Glotzbach is a wonderful, informative, personable professional. I enjoy seeing her, because she always answers my questions, never makes me feel bad about my questions, gives her best advice in an understandable way. You hired a star, when she signed up to be on your team!

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

While the doctor seems knowledgable in her field during the middle of our appointment she left without excusing herself and was gone a few minutes. At the end of the appointment she left without courtesies of goodbye and just walked out of the room.

August 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up wanting to be a physician. Practicing medicine is a privilege, and I find it highly rewarding.

About my practice

It is important to treat each person as a complete, complex organism. Therefore I try to provide all members with information to help maximize their overall health, thus preserving the health of their eyes and vision.

How I thrive

I enjoy moderate exercise, a healthful diet, and quality time with my community of family, friends, and co-workers.

Medical School ?

University of Kansas School of Medicine
Kansas City

Medical Training ?

Cornea and External Disease
Saint Louis University
Saint Louis MO

Ophthalmology
Bethesda Eye Institute/St. Louis University
Saint Louis MO

Board Certification ?

Ophthalmology
American Board of Ophthalmology