Rodica N. Meyer MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Interstate Medical Office East
3550 North Interstate Ave.
Portland, OR 97227

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.2
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 36 Ratings
  • 8 Comments

I feel like *Dr. Meyers understand our situation and cares about us.

December 13, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We are incredibly impressed and grateful for the care we have received from *Dr. Meyer. She has gone above and beyond to help our daughter and give us the tools needed to be better parents. Our daughter is always happy and excited for & her appointment and trusts what *Dr. Meyer says. I have recommended *Dr. Meyer to several friends and look forward to continue working with her.

July 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was late to the appt. but [Meyer] made time to see me regardless and the basics were discussed. We scheduled another appt. as well. She's always been fantastic to work with and we've had bad experiences with other child psychiatric/therapists/counselors prior to meeting her. She interacts with my daughter, listen to my opinions & experiences and she explains her thought process when were talking about a treatment plan.

March 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Rodica Meyer was warm and friendly with my daughter and very professional as well. She spent over an hour with us at our first visit and because of that, we didn't mind that we had a long wait before seeing her. She seems like an excellent physician and a lovely person. Very pleased!

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rodica Meyer is the best psychiatrist ever!!!

December 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I like *Dr. Meyer. I trust her advice. She is knowledgeable.

October 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Meyer was very concerned and helpful. She was thorough and took her time with us. We didn't feel at all rushed. She is very skilled.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Rodica is always very open to discussion about options realistic view point of current care, expectations and good setting. She has been very flexible when we're trying to figure out ______ best to help my daughter and listens to my concerns. She engages my daughter and has discussions with her instead of just talking to me about her needs.

June 13, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I always considered it a privilege, as well as a wonderful opportunity, to be able to work with children, adolescents, young adults, and their families. There is never a dull moment at work and I am humbled every day by the immense amount of work, love, and diligence it takes to raise healthy, happy, and well-adjusted children. I have trained as a Pediatrician and graduated from my medical training in 1989. Since 2000, I worked as a Pediatric Psychiatrist after completing my residency and fellowship in Adult and Child and Adolescent Psychiatry at Oregon Health and Science University. Since 2005, I have worked for Kaiser Permanente Northwest, following three years of work in the Community Mental Health and private practice in Portland, Oregon.

About my practice

I work in the Department of Mental Health, and every day I appreciate and respect the collaboration and ongoing support it takes to provide good care for our patients and their families, from the moment they check in the clinic, to the time they visit their therapists, nurses and physicians and all other providers. My ability to collaborate and be able to communicate instantly, with each individual primary care physician of my patients, has been one of the strengths I find within the Kaiser Permanente system and enables me to do the best job I can every day.

How I thrive

Being aware every day of my personal needs and following through with ways to stay healthy, focused, and kind helps me thrive. I do this by reading, listening to music, going to the theater, spending amazing quality time with my family and my friends, along with walking, exercising, and eating a lot of blueberries.

Medical School ?

Institute of Medicine and Pharmacy
Bucharest
Romania

Medical Training ?

Child Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
Portland OR

Board Certification ?

Psychiatry
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology