Rohana P. Calnaido MD
4.7 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Cascade Park Medical Office
12607 SE Mill Plain Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98684

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.7
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 155 Ratings
  • 16 Comments

The dr. was on the computer during most of the appointment. I did not relate to the dr.

February 19, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Provider excellent

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very thorough and kind.

November 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

My husband and I both had appointments and we were seen together. *Dr. Calnaido took time with us & thoroughly answered all of our questions. We left with the feeling that he would really help us with our sleep problems.

October 06, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. did a good job explaining what was happening, follow up. Did not rush us, took time to hear & answer concerns.

July 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good experience the doctor listened so carefully and responded to me with care and knowledge. He found a solution that fit my needs.

June 02, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I've never has a doctor explain things in such detail. He listened to and addressed all of my questions. Very nice man.

April 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Calnaido is one of the most personable, caring providers I have ever seen @ Kaiser.

April 07, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

No problems at all. Good visit!

April 05, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was meticulous in explanations.

March 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good dr.

February 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Calnaido was very patient with me. I was going into surgery and he scheduled a sleep test right before he was only looking out for the best for me.

February 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He took time to explain and made sure I understood & agreed.

December 29, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

They both - physician & technician - worked well together. I miss *Dr. [name], but *Dr. Calnaido is an excellent successor.

December 07, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Calnaido was very personable. Made me feel at ease. I really liked him.

September 30, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This is the first time I have seen *Dr. C. He suggested a new treatment which I am very excited about. He is a very caring, knowledgeable doctor.

September 02, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I grew up in a military family and lived in several places. I attended college at Florida State University and medical school at the University of Florida before moving to North Carolina to complete my Psychiatry residency at Duke University. After serving in clinical care and teaching positions with the University of Washington and Baylor College of Medicine, I completed my fellowship in Sleep Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin. I fell love with the Pacific Northwest and moved here in 2013.

About my practice

I consider myself a consultant, providing information and education to inform members' decisions about their care. I believe in teamwork and communication and feel privileged to work in the Sleep Medicine Department at Kaiser Permanente. We are committed to providing the best care to our patients and have allocated resources to facilitate prompt communication and access. Our staff works together to ensure that each aspect of your visit is as pleasant and productive as possible.

How I thrive

I stay active by swimming and running, which allows me to enjoy the outdoor beauty of the Pacific Northwest.

Medical School ?

University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville