Ron Turker MD
4.7 / 5
(503)813-2000
Sunnybrook Medical Offices
9900 SE Sunnyside Rd.
Clackamas, OR 97015

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.7
Overall Score
  • 4.4
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.7
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.7
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 116 Ratings
  • 33 Comments

*Dr. Turker is very nice and caring. He took very good care of our daughter and I can tell he likes children, which gives me comfort and reassurance. I'm really glad *Dr. Turker is helping our daughter with her orthopedic needs. Thank you, *Dr. Turker.

July 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turker was excellent with my [age] year old son. My son broke his finger 3 weeks before our family vacation, and *Dr. Turker got our son in for surgery, pin, case and ultimately cast removal, all before our vacation. We were pleased with the outcome of the procedure and feel *Dr. Turker fixed the finger perfectly, and made the experience as "non-scary" to a child as possible. He has excellent communication skills and I would highly recommend him.

June 29, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Turker always listens to concerns and includes my child in conversation that she can understand. He has a great rapport with his patients

June 28, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turker has shown a high level of concern & care for our daughter. He's an excellent surgeon.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker is amazing! Always makes sure that our questions are answered. Thank you.

May 31, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. RON TURKER is a professional & dedicated man! May GOD BLESS HIM! You and us are lucky to have him as our doctor! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!

April 24, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker was very good at answering my questions.

March 22, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker is amazing, he has taken great care of my daughter

February 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker is an outstanding surgeon. We are so impressed with his surgical skills and caring demeanor.

February 09, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr.Turker always addresses our concerns and has a wonderful way of working with children. His explanations are always clear and you can tell he truly cares about his patients.

December 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker was great. He was thorough and reassuring, both about my daughter's physical condition and for me as a worried and emotional mom.

December 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit was for my 12 yr. old child. I very much appreciated that *Dr. Turker addressed her during this appt., spoke directly to her rather than me. HE spoke to her in terms of options, follow-up, and next steps. *Dr. Turker is very professional, personable, and _____. She may give him dirty looks as he is delivering info that she doesn't want to hear but we both appreciate his knowledge & honesty.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turker was very helpful in explaining my son's brachydactyly and reassuring me that it should not affect him functionally. I was able to explain his short fingers succinctly and accurately to some 3rd grade girls who noticed and asked about it. I really appreciate him... taking the time to thoroughly explain how the brachydactyly most likely happened.

September 26, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

my daughter enjoyed the doctor

September 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker treated one of my other children many years ago and it was quite nice to see him again and see that his bed side manner was still awesome.

September 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turker is amazing and we are very grateful for his care and expertise!!

August 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful - Thank you.

August 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

saw us quickly. Gave us choices about care. Answered al my questions and made time to stop and make jokes with my son (the patient). All around wonderful experience.

August 18, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very good/excellent service!

May 03, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Amazing staff and doctor!

February 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Turker has a wonderful rapport with our daughter, is caring and compassionate. He explains things in a way that can be easily understood.

February 14, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turker is great. We all three appreciate him.

February 02, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We started seeing *Dr. Turker after [child] was diagnosed w/ scoliosis. He has been attentive, and provided the best care I could of asked for my daughter. I could trust *Dr. Turker eased the anxiety about her surgery. Excellent physician.

December 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was awesome and explained everything with ease and clarity

September 27, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he was wonderful as was [name], PA. they were very informative and helped me try to find solutions for my son.

June 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

He was awesome with my daughter who was hoping that her arm was broken and it wasn't.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

he did a fantastic job explaining to my 8 yr old what was going on and helped calm her fears

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turker was outstanding! He addressed all of mine and my daughters concerns. I felt like he truly cared about my daughter.

May 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Our family has been seeing Dr Turker for several years and he has always been exceptional.

April 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Turker is a great dr. He spent time with us & always seem very caring. He explains things so that my daughter (13 y. o.) understands & is not scared. I appreciate him a lot. Thank you!

February 26, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turker was very reassuring at the visit. // Dr Turker was gentle and observant. He was playful and helped put my son at ease.

January 11, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turker's reputation proceeded him and we were not disappointed.

November 12, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Turker was amazing! Great bedside manner and very compassionate. I was impressed with how quickly he got my daughter in and the fact that he squeezed her surgery in so fast. I have heard nothing but wonderful things about him and have nothing but wonderful things to say myself. When it comes to the care of your child, its very comforting to hear and see that the person caring for them is sincere in their job. Thank you!!

September 10, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in New York and have slowly migrated cross the country training and practicing medicine in a variety of locations, from Illinois to New Mexico and then here to Oregon where my wife and I finally felt at home and put down roots in 1998. I spent about fifteen years in academic medicine before joining Kaiser Permanente in 2006.

About my practice

My practice is the care of musculoskeletal problems in children. From neck to toes, our staff works as a team to try and help navigate our patients through acute injuries or long-term disabilities. We treat conditions from birth to teen years such as scoliosis, hip dysplasia, clubfeet, fractures, muscle and bone infections, and many more.

How I thrive

I consider myself lucky to have this career and work for Kaiser Permanente. I take time outside of work for writing, biking, and snowboarding with my kids. For the last twenty years, I have spent about two weeks a year in South America performing surgery in towns and pueblos where kids would otherwise go untreated. Giving back some of the things we've been given is a gift in itself.

Medical School ?

State University of New York Health Science Center at Syracuse College of Medicine
Syracuse

Medical Training ?

Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgery
Shriners Hospitals for Crippled Children
Chicago IL

Orthopaedic Surgery
University of Illinois
Chicago IL

Board Certification ?

Orthopaedic Surgery
American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery