Ronald D. Im MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NW Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 214 Ratings
  • 30 Comments

It was the best visit I ever had there. I would like to switch to this doctor.

July 11, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't imagine a better urologist than Dr. Im

April 30, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and friendly, with sense of humor which I appreciated.

April 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a good listener and very compassionate. I would highly recommend him.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very great. My visit went much better than I expected.

April 06, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Appt and discussion

February 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/level of care & expertise. Very profession. Felt very comfortable in the entire process and having the latest & up to date equipment and resources available.

February 15, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit just occasional check-up *Dr. Im is cheerful & thorough & kind.

February 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr and staff were great and made me feel comfortable

January 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician and his nurse or assistant outstanding.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. IM and his staff. He was professional yet set me at ease with his friendly personality and willingness to take time to address my questions and concerns.

January 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

November 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im and staff are the best staff & dr. we have seen.

October 10, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is outstanding in every aspect of his profession. He has my total respect and trust.

August 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Doctor and staff work well together. Felt comfortable from start to finish with kidney stone issue. Thank you.

July 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is an excellent urologist as well as a friendly, informative doctor.

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best things I can say about *Dr. Im are that I like him and I trust him!

July 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is an outstanding doctor. He _____ such confidence & knowledge, you feel very confident that you are in the best hands for a successful surgery. Very pleased with *Dr. Im & all his staff.

May 31, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very pleased to be a patient of *Dr. Im.

May 23, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a wonderful doctor in whom I have great confidence.

May 08, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im. has been cordial and kind in my appts. Unfortunately, I felt that he didn't do the necessary test or thoroughly examine my concerns.

March 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!

February 28, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very observant and proactive about a possible onset of an unrelated condition.

January 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with everything that has taken place. // I was very fortunate to have Dr. Im. He is a compassionate Dr.

December 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

November 19, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ronald Im is a very good, caring physician. [name]

November 05, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Drew the best diagram of any provider to settle my mind about procedures and expectations. Clarified a lot and didn't think any of my concerns or questions were unimportant.

September 16, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did NOT feel that the doctor was rushing to get through with me.

August 26, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a very picky person when it comes to customer service-people and places have to really be top notch to receive my respect.... DR. IM, as you can see, has my respect.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in California, I completed both medical school and my residency training in Urology in Southern California. After the birth of my son, my wife and I wanted to try something different and felt that Portland, Oregon would be that perfect place. Since arriving we have enjoyed the people and atmosphere of the Pacific Northwest and were blessed with a young daughter as well. I love sports, especially basketball, and have a passion for automobiles. My family and I love to spend time with our many friends in the area as well as working with our church.

About my practice

I have a commitment and philosophy to treat every patient I see with the best medical care possible which is one of the reasons I chose to work for Kaiser Permanente who shares the same beliefs and facilitates me in achieving my goals. I have been practicing as a general urologist, but have special interests in the fields of robotic and minimally invasive surgery. I have training and experience with the Da Vinci robotic device for multiple procedures including prostate surgery, kidney surgery, and bladder surgery.

How I thrive

I believe that a well-rounded life is a happy life. I try to achieve this by balancing my work schedule with spending time with my beautiful wife and our two gorgeous young children. I also love playing basketball, jogging, and snow skiing. I have gotten into soccer since moving to Portland as well. Finding the right balance can be challenging, but I find that when you achieve maintain balance, all parts of your life are enhanced. This not only allows me to be a better physician and surgeon, but a better father, husband, and person as well.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology