Ronald D. Im MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.7
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 189 Ratings
  • 39 Comments

Dr. Im is a gem and his assistants have always measured up.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurses treated me more like family rather than as a patient-which is always preferable.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is awesome! I highly recommend him to my friends frequently. I always appreciate so very much his concern for my health & his knowledge & experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Im is a fantastic doctor. I have complete confidence in him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, my visit (care) was excellent. Dr. Im took his time in asking questions and discussing the procedure and the outcome I was very impressed with the nurse & *Dr. Im.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went in with a urinary issue - the assistant and dr. made me feel at ease. THe dr. fully discussed my issues and gave me options for treatment and explained everything to me. We discussed follow up, set the schedule for the next procedure - dr. was GREAT.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Im is great. He explains things well and always takes time to answr questions you may have.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im and his staff was great.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is hard to imagine a better care provider than *Dr. Im.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is great!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is a fine doctor very personable and knowledgeable in his field. I would highly recommend him to any one needing care.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is excellent. Pleased to have him as my Urologist.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc Im is one of your best.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the best visit I ever had there. I would like to switch to this doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very great. My visit went much better than I expected.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't imagine a better urologist than Dr. Im

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a good listener and very compassionate. I would highly recommend him.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and friendly, with sense of humor which I appreciated.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. IM and his staff. He was professional yet set me at ease with his friendly personality and willingness to take time to address my questions and concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit just occasional check-up *Dr. Im is cheerful & thorough & kind.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/level of care & expertise. Very profession. Felt very comfortable in the entire process and having the latest & up to date equipment and resources available.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Appt and discussion

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician and his nurse or assistant outstanding.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr and staff were great and made me feel comfortable

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is an excellent urologist as well as a friendly, informative doctor.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is outstanding in every aspect of his profession. He has my total respect and trust.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best things I can say about *Dr. Im are that I like him and I trust him!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a wonderful doctor in whom I have great confidence.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im. has been cordial and kind in my appts. Unfortunately, I felt that he didn't do the necessary test or thoroughly examine my concerns.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very observant and proactive about a possible onset of an unrelated condition.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ronald Im is a very good, caring physician. [name]

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with everything that has taken place. // I was very fortunate to have Dr. Im. He is a compassionate Dr.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did NOT feel that the doctor was rushing to get through with me.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Drew the best diagram of any provider to settle my mind about procedures and expectations. Clarified a lot and didn't think any of my concerns or questions were unimportant.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a very picky person when it comes to customer service-people and places have to really be top notch to receive my respect.... DR. IM, as you can see, has my respect.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

October 17, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in California, I completed both medical school and my residency training in Urology in Southern California. After the birth of my son, my wife and I wanted to try something different and felt that Portland, Oregon would be that perfect place. Since arriving we have enjoyed the people and atmosphere of the Pacific Northwest and were blessed with a young daughter as well. I love sports, especially basketball, and have a passion for automobiles. My family and I love to spend time with our many friends in the area as well as working with our church.

About my practice

I have a commitment and philosophy to treat every patient I see with the best medical care possible which is one of the reasons I chose to work for Kaiser Permanente who shares the same beliefs and facilitates me in achieving my goals. I have been practicing as a general urologist, but have special interests in the fields of robotic and minimally invasive surgery. I have training and experience with the Da Vinci robotic device for multiple procedures including prostate surgery, kidney surgery, and bladder surgery.

How I thrive

I believe that a well-rounded life is a happy life. I try to achieve this by balancing my work schedule with spending time with my beautiful wife and our two gorgeous young children. I also love playing basketball, jogging, and snow skiing. I have gotten into soccer since moving to Portland as well. Finding the right balance can be challenging, but I find that when you achieve maintain balance, all parts of your life are enhanced. This not only allows me to be a better physician and surgeon, but a better father, husband, and person as well.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology