Ronald D. Im MD
4.8 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Westside Medical Office
2875 NE Stucki Ave
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
4.8
Overall Score
  • 4.7
    Wait Time
  • 4.8
    Included in Decisions
  • 4.8
    Concern for Worries
  • 4.8
    Explanations
  • 4.8
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 199 Ratings
  • 42 Comments

Dr. Im is focused on the best results for myself and condition.

July 26, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Im is a good communicator and thorough in his explanations.

July 13, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

We (*Dr. Im, my wife & myself) had a VERY THOROUGH discussion of biopsy results and treatment options. I appreciate *Dr. Im's listening carefully and his very clear explanation of benefits & risks of all options. And his taking the time needed, we never felt rushed.

July 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is a gem and his assistants have always measured up.

June 21, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Im is a fantastic doctor. I have complete confidence in him.

May 04, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The doctor and nurses treated me more like family rather than as a patient-which is always preferable.

April 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is awesome! I highly recommend him to my friends frequently. I always appreciate so very much his concern for my health & his knowledge & experience!

March 14, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It is hard to imagine a better care provider than *Dr. Im.

February 12, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im and his staff was great.

February 06, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr Im is great. He explains things well and always takes time to answr questions you may have.

January 10, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Overall, my visit (care) was excellent. Dr. Im took his time in asking questions and discussing the procedure and the outcome I was very impressed with the nurse & *Dr. Im.

January 05, 2018

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I went in with a urinary issue - the assistant and dr. made me feel at ease. THe dr. fully discussed my issues and gave me options for treatment and explained everything to me. We discussed follow up, set the schedule for the next procedure - dr. was GREAT.

December 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is great!

December 27, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is excellent. Pleased to have him as my Urologist.

November 08, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is a fine doctor very personable and knowledgeable in his field. I would highly recommend him to any one needing care.

October 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Doc Im is one of your best.

September 22, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

It was the best visit I ever had there. I would like to switch to this doctor.

July 12, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I can't imagine a better urologist than Dr. Im

May 01, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very personable and friendly, with sense of humor which I appreciated.

April 17, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a good listener and very compassionate. I would highly recommend him.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very great. My visit went much better than I expected.

April 07, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent Appt and discussion

February 28, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Very impressed w/level of care & expertise. Very profession. Felt very comfortable in the entire process and having the latest & up to date equipment and resources available.

February 16, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

This visit just occasional check-up *Dr. Im is cheerful & thorough & kind.

February 09, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

dr and staff were great and made me feel comfortable

January 25, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Physician and his nurse or assistant outstanding.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very pleased with *Dr. IM and his staff. He was professional yet set me at ease with his friendly personality and willingness to take time to address my questions and concerns.

January 23, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

excellent

November 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Dr. Im is outstanding in every aspect of his profession. He has my total respect and trust.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is an excellent urologist as well as a friendly, informative doctor.

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The best things I can say about *Dr. Im are that I like him and I trust him!

July 21, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im is a wonderful doctor in whom I have great confidence.

May 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im. has been cordial and kind in my appts. Unfortunately, I felt that he didn't do the necessary test or thoroughly examine my concerns.

March 30, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent experience!

February 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Im was very observant and proactive about a possible onset of an unrelated condition.

January 20, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am pleased with everything that has taken place. // I was very fortunate to have Dr. Im. He is a compassionate Dr.

December 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Great

November 20, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Ronald Im is a very good, caring physician. [name]

November 06, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Drew the best diagram of any provider to settle my mind about procedures and expectations. Clarified a lot and didn't think any of my concerns or questions were unimportant.

September 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

All good.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I did NOT feel that the doctor was rushing to get through with me.

August 27, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am a very picky person when it comes to customer service-people and places have to really be top notch to receive my respect.... DR. IM, as you can see, has my respect.

August 18, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Born and raised in California, I completed both medical school and my residency training in Urology in Southern California. After the birth of my son, my wife and I wanted to try something different and felt that Portland, Oregon would be that perfect place. Since arriving we have enjoyed the people and atmosphere of the Pacific Northwest and were blessed with a young daughter as well. I love sports, especially basketball, and have a passion for automobiles. My family and I love to spend time with our many friends in the area as well as working with our church.

About my practice

I have a commitment and philosophy to treat every patient I see with the best medical care possible which is one of the reasons I chose to work for Kaiser Permanente who shares the same beliefs and facilitates me in achieving my goals. I have been practicing as a general urologist, but have special interests in the fields of robotic and minimally invasive surgery. I have training and experience with the Da Vinci robotic device for multiple procedures including prostate surgery, kidney surgery, and bladder surgery.

How I thrive

I believe that a well-rounded life is a happy life. I try to achieve this by balancing my work schedule with spending time with my beautiful wife and our two gorgeous young children. I also love playing basketball, jogging, and snow skiing. I have gotten into soccer since moving to Portland as well. Finding the right balance can be challenging, but I find that when you achieve maintain balance, all parts of your life are enhanced. This not only allows me to be a better physician and surgeon, but a better father, husband, and person as well.

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

Urology
University of California (San Diego)
San Diego CA

Board Certification ?

Urology
American Board of Urology