Ronald D. Jaecks MD
5 / 5
(503) 813-2000
Skyline Medical Office
5125 Skyline Road South
Salem, OR 97306

Contact my office

Rating Details Details
5
Overall Score
  • 4.6
    Wait Time
  • 5
    Included in Decisions
  • 5
    Concern for Worries
  • 5
    Explanations
  • 5
    Time with Patient

The Patient Rating score is an average of all responses to physician related questions on our nationally-recognized Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survey. Responses are measured on a scale of 1 to 5, with 5 being the best score. Comments also are gathered from this Patient Satisfaction Survey. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy. The comments are submitted by patients and reflect their views and opinions. The comments are not endorsed by and don’t necessarily reflect the views of Kaiser Permanente.

About Reviews

  • 81 Ratings
  • 18 Comments

Very confident in *Dr. Jaecks and feel comfortable with the likelihood of him performing a procedure I need. Very personable!

April 24, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Excellent care. *Dr. Jaecks should be the standard by which all doctors must meet. HE is great & his staff follows suit. Very happy with the care they provide.

April 04, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Highest regards, excellent doctor, excellent staff. Truly the best. Thank you very much.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

The care I received was excellent. *Dr. Jaecks is awesome.

January 31, 2017

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks is a wonderful and caring doctor. I'm very happy to have had him for my physician!!

December 19, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Exceptionally, good medical & personal relationship.

December 12, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Without fail, *Dr. Jaecks has been my surgeon for 17+ years during which time he has saved my life on numerous occasions, actually, giving me this additional 17 years more to live and still going. His concern and care have been remarkable, I could not be more pleased.

December 04, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks & his staff are outstanding providers. I could not be more satisfied with the care. Thank you.

November 16, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks was great and the others too. I have had nothing but the best of care. I can only give all 5's thanks. [name]

November 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks and his staff are very caring and professional! They are like family and treated me as one of them. Would recommend *Dr. Jaecks to anyone.

August 29, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I am so pleased to have such an experienced and talented surgeon as my "*Doctor Jaecks" to take care of me and my cancer recovery.

August 25, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I hold experience with *Dr. Jaecks and his staff was great.

August 15, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks answers all my questions & is very caring. I feel like I am in good hands with him.

July 14, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks & his staff are the best, he gave me a second change at life & this month will be 2 yrs. cancer free - & that's because of your wonderful, kind & loving staff there. *Dr. Jaecks is the best & I can never thank him enough. God bless.

April 18, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Wonderful doctor. Perfect in every way.

February 09, 2016

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was very favorable impressed with *Dr. Jaecks. His friendly, relaxed demeanor immediately put me at ease and contributed greatly to an enjoyable office visit.

December 21, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

*Dr. Jaecks and his nurse are as awesome as they can be. I always leave with a smile, feeling comfortable. That is through breast cancer surgery and follow ups. I trust him completely. He is the best!!!

December 14, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

Good experiences.

August 17, 2015

Was this review helpful?   Yes

I was born and raised in Wisconsin which explains how I became Super G-Force Man for the Green Bay Packers. After completing medical school and surgery residency at Loma Linda University, I taught residents and medical students for over 10 years. In 1997, I moved to Salem, Oregon and fell in love with this wonderful town, and with my wife, Kelli. I have had the privilege to be a Kaiser Permanente surgeon in Salem ever since. I decided to be a surgeon on my medical school surgery rotation when I met my favorite mentor surgeon. My practice and my passion for the highest quality care of my patients was ignited by this surgeon. As I now mentor junior partners, I am stimulated to pass on this passion and expertise.

About my practice

We have a fantastic group of four Kaiser Permanente surgeons in Salem. Being the senior member of our group, I have the privilege of mentoring our more junior partners. I enjoy every part of my practice of surgery from meeting and getting to know a patient and family at consultation, performing the surgery, and the follow up visits. Because surgery is an intimate trusting experience for the patient, I try to get to know each patient and family at the first meeting. I believe comfort and empathy help in healing; laughter and even crying together help as patients get ready for surgery. I do a wide variety of surgery including breast cancer, colon cancer, advanced laparoscopy, thyroid and parathyroid surgery, and others. I am hoping to expand into robotic surgery soon.

How I thrive

My greatest source of joy is family, starting with my wife Kelli. She is an actor at our community theatre and I am her super fan. We have two grown children who bring us both joy. Born and raised in Wisconsin, I am Super G-Force Man for the Green Bay Packers, and we travel to Lambeau each year for Super Fan to make his appearance. I enjoy exercise, organic food, and family scuba vacations together. Together my wife and I provide continuing education courses for medical and dental professionals. I serve on the Board of Governors of the American College of Surgeons and am thrilled to lead the Chapter Partner Program which will link US state chapters with international chapters bringing the world together to be the best surgeons we can be!

Medical School ?

Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda

Medical Training ?

General Surgery
Loma Linda University
Loma Linda CA

Board Certification ?

Surgery
American Board of Surgery